• Replies 14.7k

Originally posted by shyam@Dec 25 2005, 06:36 PM

hey..wanna geta tzm soon..heard abt the maintenence is hight..well..i am 18..skooling..u thing..it s posible to support this ike..and i have 3k with me..u think i can get a problem-free tzm with 3k?..please msg me back..cuz i now nothintg about tzm..thanks alot ...

Hmm, 3k for a tzm is very tight for you to get a problem free one. For me, i got mine for 4k and its an FP plate. It was sorta the cheapest from bikeshop at that time and quite a lot of problem. Luckily got warranty from bikeshop and got them to change all the faulty parts. If u want a cheap and good one, u can try checking if anyone is selling theirs but its best if u have a fren who knows about TZM to follow you and test ride the bike cause buying from owner u dont have any warranty like shops. Hope this help. Cheers, happy hols!!

De@th is Cert@in, Life is Not. Live life, ride s@fely.

2003 - Aprilia Extrema (FN649J) scrapped

2005 - TZM 150 (FP398Y) sold Dec '06

2005 - SP 150 (FT3783B) sold Oct '06

2006 - Wave S 125 (FU9094M) sold Jan '07

2006 - Aprilia RS250 (FP1807C) sold Nov '07

2006 - Hyper Vtec (FR6993D) sold Dec '07

2008 - CBR 150

2011 - GSXR K9 1000

Btw, i also have that same problem when nearing junctions..

if i dun throttle.. the bike dies off.. then kick start like hell before it can move again.. khekeh so solution, revv engine a bit occasionally .. but i think going to mech soon.. so sick of it.. :)

anyway is there any outingon the 31st?? heard about it.. :)

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

Originally posted by AsHaRiE@Dec 26 2005, 02:09 PM

Btw, i also have that same problem when nearing junctions..

if i dun throttle.. the bike dies off.. then kick start like hell before it can move again.. khekeh so solution, revv engine a bit occasionally .. but i think going to mech soon.. so sick of it.. :)

anyway is there any outingon the 31st?? heard about it.. :)

If I'm not mistaken they want the outing to be on the 30th (Friday).

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

Originally posted by chipmunk@Dec 26 2005, 02:18 PM

If I'm not mistaken they want the outing to be on the 30th (Friday).

it'll be on the 30th. please be reminded.. chipmunk ur bike ok already or not? ash, kluar camp beb.. penchewcap, defysoilder, diamond u guys are welcome to join us. our M guru (next to hohosaint) will be joining us so problems pertaining to tzm relatively u can ask him. hoho got ur bike already? my com now spoil2 ah. i hard 2 reach u except for sms. try and join us ah. supafly and wan confirm coming. Lemme summarise who's going and what we gonna do.

Event Date: 30th Dec, Fri

Prolly we go meet somewhere e.g kallang kfc, yishun gv, blah blah.. and den we visit gap etc or wadeva and den seletar reservour or something or wadeva. Kewl?

Names

0- HOHOSAINT !!!!!

1- Luther a.ka Devilish - Kallang Bahru

2- Yazid a.k.a Quovadis - Admiralty - 97617893 (anyting can call me)

3- Fadzlin a.k.a Chipmunk - Cck

4- BEAR !!! a.k.a ah xiong !!!!

5- Supafly !!

6- Wan a.k.a Sweetchild

7- Norturnized = jom dok ! join the 150ccs !!!

8- Syed a.k.a hmmmm

9- encryptor

i estimate around this much people !! hope u all can come along and have fun and everything.

anything reply here or best anything can go sms me ! thankius !!!

9-

MUSIC IS LIFE. LIVE A FUN ONE. LISTEN TO SKA

WAH!!! I SUAY!!!! LOL! now my turn tio timing and air problem! LOL!!!

naseb2..cam kentang... "translation" (my luck like potato) LOL!

Laju..Laju.. mahu pegi mana ?

Originally posted by QuoVadis@Dec 26 2005, 04:34 PM

0- HOHOSAINT !!!!!

Memories of 1403 on 24/8/06

http://img166.imageshack.us/img166/2910/memoriesof1403tfkl2.jpg

Memories of Arai Helmets

http://img178.imageshack.us/img178/2710/helmetsdfbi0.jpg

Eh guys. Can we make it on Saturday instead?

Asharie, Wan & Mat can't make it on Friday. I'm not sure when I can take my bike out. Most probably Friday..it might be too rushed for me. How? :confused:

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

hhmm guys friday i cannot lah.. coz i'll be in camp for my recruits live range.. finishes on friday midnight and kinda impossible for me to bok out on the friday itself.. if we can change to saturday.. i'm efinitely in!! but if cannot then its ok,. i wont be joining then.. :)

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

awwww... i think i also cant join u guys, need to full service, paintwork again coz accident.. haizzz.... may god bless me.. :cry:

Laju..Laju.. mahu pegi mana ?

Originally posted by pencapchew+-->
QUOTE (pencapchew)
Aha.. ok, now i know. Hmm, thanks ey... but err, where is this Auto-Machinery?[/b]

No 5 Verdun Rd #01-04/05 SPA Bldg (Behind Mustafa Centre, enter by Kitchener Rd) Tel: 62929452 (3 Lines) Fax: 62969944

Originally posted by syam@

hey..wanna geta tzm soon..heard abt the maintenence is hight..well..i am 18..skooling..u thing..it s posible to support this ike..and i have 3k with me..u think i can get a problem-free tzm with 3k?..please msg me back..cuz i now nothintg about tzm..thanks alot

TZM maintenance is NOT high, compared to Aprilia. However, the cost to refurbish a 2nd-hand one will of course, be a pain in ur wallet. Get your bike, abide by the TZM's 10 Commandments & u should be safe for quite some time. For ur budget, Milenko aka Gabriel got his FQ plate for a flat $3K over at Bike Production. Condition is at 75% (good enuf for transport), save up and do up ur bike slowly a little at a time. Click on my nick & find all of my prev posts, esp the 1st few earliest ones. They contain important info & tips on choosing a good 2nd hand TZM for urself. All e best bro!

Guys, outing cannot be on 31st Sat cos its New Year's Eve & Lover's Night. Singles need to go for compulsory foam parties, countdown parties, one-night-stands & orgies. Attached/Married personnel need to take gf/wife out for dinner, watch fireworks, midnite movie & quality time in Hotel 81 or else year 2006 will be a year of hell from the ladies.

Come on come on, the doctor is open, take ur MC's, annual leaves, off pass & such so as to be able to make it on 30th Fright Night. Dun AWOL can already hehehe. Ajid, I suggest we all meet up at Westside, prob at West Coast McDonald's? Cos since we're off to the Gap & the Gap is in e west. Furthermore, WC Mac got lots of minah jambus, chiobus & sarke's to see. Dun miss this irresistable offer brudders! Gap Orientation, the Devil's Bend at Old Upp Thomson Rd, refreshments, then chill down at the Dam. Pure adrenalin rush guaranteed by Wan & Supafly aka the Racing Brudders! Don't miss it!!!

Okays I'll try to make it. If I can't you guys have fun ya..just don't get gapped!

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

I will try to make it on the 30th la... My bike just change piston so still running in, wil just tail from behind that is if i can make it. Thanks

De@th is Cert@in, Life is Not. Live life, ride s@fely.

2003 - Aprilia Extrema (FN649J) scrapped

2005 - TZM 150 (FP398Y) sold Dec '06

2005 - SP 150 (FT3783B) sold Oct '06

2006 - Wave S 125 (FU9094M) sold Jan '07

2006 - Aprilia RS250 (FP1807C) sold Nov '07

2006 - Hyper Vtec (FR6993D) sold Dec '07

2008 - CBR 150

2011 - GSXR K9 1000

dok 30th working ahh... Why not make it on the 29th instead ?? hehee.. :smile:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by DeViLiSh@Dec 25 2005, 01:44 AM

There is no such thing as a maintenance manual for TZM. Only for bigger bikes then yes. Reason is becos servicing a mini 2-stroke is pretty straightforward & not complicated enuf for a manual to be produced. What you should actually be looking for is a copy of the Yamaha Parts Catalogue for TZM. You can get it for S$10 at Auto-Machinery. What you'll get is 100+ pages of what will look somewhat similar to the assembly instructions of a Tamiya car u & everyone here used to have. Hope this helps 8)

manual service 4 tzm??

of course tzm hv a manual service..

hehe bad news accident today.. so i wont be joining you guys anyway.. hehe take care n njoy urselfs guys... take sum pics for the outing!! nshare with us yeah?

Originally posted by AsHaRiE@Dec 27 2005, 04:51 PM

hehe bad news accident today.. so i wont be joining you guys anyway.. hehe take care n njoy urselfs guys... take sum pics for the outing!! nshare with us yeah?

You wanna break records ar? =x

speedy recovery!

Memories of 1403 on 24/8/06

http://img166.imageshack.us/img166/2910/memoriesof1403tfkl2.jpg

Memories of Arai Helmets

http://img178.imageshack.us/img178/2710/helmetsdfbi0.jpg

Originally posted by AsHaRiE@Dec 27 2005, 04:51 PM

Yo bro. Take it easy. Don't think too much about it.

Hope you recover soon.

Haiz aku pun cam takde mood nak gi outing.

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

You wanna break records ar? =x

speedy recovery!

hahah yeah lah.. two accident in less than 3 months.. wwoo!! i'm giving up riding manz..

Originally posted by AsHaRiE@Dec 27 2005, 06:25 PM

hahah yeah lah.. two accident in less than 3 months.. wwoo!! i'm giving up riding manz..

Blasphemy! Don't say that de.

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

Originally posted by Diamond+-->
QUOTE (Diamond)
awwww... i think i also cant join u guys, need to full service, paintwork again coz accident.. haizzz.... may god bless me..[/b]

Originally posted by Asharie@

Hey bros, what happened? It's the rainy season now so its important to ride more defensively when the road's wet, esp when it JUST rained cos all the oil on the road will be surfaced & washed off by the rainwater. I pray for a speedy recovery for the both of u, & not to forget hohosaint & chipmunk too. Don't get demoralised ok? Public transport sucks, jus to remind some of u hehehe.

Originally posted by DeViLiSh@Dec 27 2005, 10:47 PM

Really? Where? Disneyland? Hehehe j/k bro, dearest neighbour. If it's true what u claim, in which country was it published? Went down Yamaha S'pore & Auto-M & they said no such thing. Emailed Yamaha Japan & they replied 3 months later in bwoken Engrish which sounds exactly like "no such thing, sorry". From my exp, only the Parts Catalogue is available. Prove us wrong bro.

malaysia la..

but this item become rare..

luckily my friends hv a copy..