Originally posted by Terrible One@Aug 26 2004, 03:19 PM

not all TZM is like urs..maybe u need to rejet or something...it's a great bike if u take care of it...

Any good shop to recommend on servicing tzm?

Memories of 1403 on 24/8/06

http://img166.imageshack.us/img166/2910/memoriesof1403tfkl2.jpg

Memories of Arai Helmets

http://img178.imageshack.us/img178/2710/helmetsdfbi0.jpg

• Replies 14.7k

Guest homeb0y

maybe lor but i find tzm at rpm 5 or 5.5 is a pain in the ass ..only smooth below or above that rpm level..

use long liao got crackling sound at rpm5 - 5.5

maybe need to do servicing lor..but i asked other tzm riders and the mechanics, they say its normal..tzm valve not as smooth as those of KRR

plannin to sell the bike by end of this month

Originally posted by homeb0y@Aug 26 2004, 10:01 PM

maybe lor but i find tzm at rpm 5 or 5.5 is a pain in the ass ..only smooth below or above that rpm level..

maybe need to do servicing lor..but i asked other tzm riders and the mechanics, they say its normal..tzm valve not as smooth as those of KRR

mine is quite similar to urs... haha... :smile:

Guest homeb0y

haha..first bought that time a year ago dunno why like that, just like that bike then buy liao...dont know all tzm like that or not..but every mechanic tells me its normal..perhaps maybe petrol go in not enough or the valve got problem so cannot open properly

what plate is yours?

anyway hohosaint what do you mean by rejet

Where got such thing... Mine wasn't like this...

Memories of Arai Helmets

Originally posted by [-tRuSt-]@Aug 29 2004, 10:44 PM

diff bike got diff problems mahz... maybe u maintain it well... :cheeky:

The possibility's that probably correct bike at the wrong service location. Si Bo? o_O

Memories of Arai Helmets

Originally posted by homeb0y@Aug 27 2004, 02:08 AM

anyway hohosaint what do you mean by rejet

Hmmm? Did I mention rejet?

Memories of Arai Helmets

dat is due to the midrange richness..means the air/fuel mixture got more fuel..so have the choking feeling..have to change ur jets..bring ur bike to a good bike shop to do it..can try Excel of First motor..if u ride a KR already u will surely miss the power and handling of TZM...

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

Originally posted by Terrible One@Aug 30 2004, 05:48 PM

dat is due to the midrange richness..means the air/fuel mixture got more fuel..so have the choking feeling..have to change ur jets..bring ur bike to a good bike shop to do it..can try Excel of First motor..if u ride a KR already u will surely miss the power and handling of TZM...

first motor is a great shop! :thumb:

Seen a few TZM around with a tail section that looks like a mini-blackbird... Sharp-end but retains the stock seat... Any idea where they got it from? Price?

I like the looks and the practicality of the 2-seater....

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

DON'T BE ANGRY IF I ASK STUPID QUESTIONS;

I JUST CAN'T GO THRU 100++ PAGES OF THE TOPIC!!!

Originally posted by aidil916@Aug 31 2004, 11:12 AM

Seen a few TZM around with a tail section that looks like a mini-blackbird... Sharp-end but retains the stock seat... Any idea where they got it from? Price?

I like the looks and the practicality of the 2-seater....

I never see b4..but I think u can mould wif fiberglass..First motor should be able to do but very very ex..I've seen a few malaysian bike done amazing things wif fiberglass..very very nice..even fitting Ducati windscreen on TZM front crowling...I overhual my bike already,should have put in some high speed bearings at the same time....

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Originally posted by Terrible One@Aug 31 2004, 06:37 PM

"even fitting Ducati windscreen on TZM front crowling..."

Wow... That would be sumting to see...

Saw a malaysian TZM with mito rear section... the tail that looks like ducati's 916 series.....

Saw a pink colour malaysian one with custom made fairing which by the way i thought just looked plain ugly.... hehhehe

Waiting to see one with R1 fairing... hehehhe.....

Originally posted by [-tRuSt-]@Sep 1 2004, 03:44 PM

u wana do single sit or watever can go first motor...the mould out the shape u wan...veri cheap...the expensive thing is the paint work... super ex...

How much?

Memories of Arai Helmets

i guess the best thing would be to go down ourself and ask lor...

but frankly i also paiseh wanna go down there and ask... hehhehe

rough estimate from the posts in the forum is abt 100+... i think that is for the single seater only... without paint..

And from the posts that i have read also, most of the times, Single seater = reposition coolant reservoir and switch to premix....

One day must try also lah... go down to first motor and ask if can make 2 peice single sitter that no need to reposition coolant and 2t... sumting like the big bikes have.... like busa and gsx and tlr... when you want to sell off bike also easier... no need to restore to original state...

my 2 cents o_O

Wahh.. just overhauled my bike.. kanna sai the piston seized due to the conrod bearing came off and want up to the piston itself basically causing the sides to be 'eaten' up ! Yikes !! :giddy: Now got back the bike liao... one question. DO we have to run in the bike ?? i really cannot tahan see my bike going ever so slow at the extreme left lane of the roads. Somebody help me !!! Can we run in hard ??

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Hey Terrible One got your 'msg' that u left at my bike. I tot kena summon ! Anyway the reason i parked there was because my season parking finished liao. Was waiting to go buy this month's one. My MSCP don't have night parking u see so if i got put coupon also later kena summon. Which one was your company KR ?? I saw one without fairing, green black, and the other i saw was red an black..

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by nocturnized@Sep 2 2004, 12:47 PM

Wahh.. just overhauled my bike.. kanna sai the piston seized due to the conrod bearing came off and want up to the piston itself basically causing the sides to be 'eaten' up ! Yikes !! :giddy: Now got back the bike liao... one question. DO we have to run in the bike ?? i really cannot tahan see my bike going ever so slow at the extreme left lane of the roads. Somebody help me !!! Can we run in hard ??

It's a compulsory to run in should any changes are made in the block or piston. Correct me if I'm not.

Memories of Arai Helmets

to do the single sit i ask is onli $180...

just the fabrication or inclusive of relocation of reservoir and 2t?

Paintjob? which style?

Originally posted by nocturnized@Sep 2 2004, 12:51 PM

Hey Terrible One got your 'msg' that u left at my bike. I tot kena summon ! Anyway the reason i parked there was because my season parking finished liao. Was waiting to go buy this month's one. My MSCP don't have night parking u see so if i got put coupon also later kena summon. Which one was your company KR ?? I saw one without fairing, green black, and the other i saw was red an black..

the fairingless gren KR..FU4183Y...good la ur bike overhual already..run in already can go PG for track day..heheh

Riot-Bike Co.

Regarding the Run In

i changed piston 6 times already, still using the same block

the thing about running in is not the speed, but the RPM. since u just changed ur piston, limit urself too rpm 8. around rpm 7 change gear already. around rpm 7 at 6th gear, u should be already at 120km/h

why RPM 8?

between RPM 7 and 8 is where the power valve fully opens. riding at around rom 5 or 6 all the time, can allow the carbon to be build up around the power valve, causing it to jam

since u r riding tzm, i doubt u would have been able to rebore, but polish.

just run in for 2000k, then can whack as usual.

dont bother changing gear oil, as it is purely for gears and clutches. ur piston is taken care by 2t.

if someone tells u ride at 90km/h, that only applies for new bikes as both piston and gears are fresh. when u change piston, the gears still ok what.

also, 2nd gear full throttle can hit 110 something. so why not ride 90 in 2nd gear all the way. coz u r worried about the rpm right?

so dont worry about the speed. just dont over shoot rpm.

No wheelies and burnouts for a while

Originally posted by Jack@Sep 3 2004, 08:33 AM

hello all...

Got my VFR liao... Gonna part my TZM real soon... Any1 wanna meet up than can ride my TZM down... East side will be best...

woah ! From TZM upgrade to VFR !! Can handle it man ?? :giddy: