Mine also bobok... go shop they say tzm is always like tat one.... dont know wat thing they said wear out....

Live A 100%

U Gotta Ride

• Replies 14.7k

Originally posted by medichloreans@Jul 28 2005, 01:10 AM

u can try TT900 GP...

very gud tyre..

make sure u buy a japanese one..

not malaysia or thailand...

anyway...

canada tzm..

u can surf at Msportbike Forum

they write fully in english..

Cool, thanks for the recommends on tyres, gonna get some prices and delivery times tomorrow, on both the TT900 and bridgestones, hope to get some on next week

also thanks for the link! getting lots of info now! Probably still hang around here a bit, like that there is a TZM specific forum! :cheeky:

http://photos22.flickr.com/26092940_45aff79597_m.jpg

Canadian student in Penang studying his TZM more than his books

Long distance on a TZM?

This weekend going from penang to kl, first long distance trip on TZM. Anything i need to be aware of other than keep it filled with gas and 2T?

Ok on the bike to cruise at 120km/h or so? Not too much strain or anything?

Originally posted by CanadaTZM@Jul 28 2005, 12:18 PM

Long distance on a TZM?

This weekend going from penang to kl, first long distance trip on TZM. Anything i need to be aware of other than keep it filled with gas and 2T?

Ok on the bike to cruise at 120km/h or so? Not too much strain or anything?

120km/h seems ok to me if the bike is in good shape... Ensure your temperature always at acceptable gauge.

How many km are we looking at? Approximately??

Memories of 1403 on 24/8/06

http://img166.imageshack.us/img166/2910/memoriesof1403tfkl2.jpg

Memories of Arai Helmets

http://img178.imageshack.us/img178/2710/helmetsdfbi0.jpg

Anyone riding FQ661G?

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

Originally posted by kambing@Jul 28 2005, 01:27 PM

Anyone riding FQ661G?

Were you the one who done the rebore... on a yellow tzm?

Memories of Arai Helmets

Originally posted by QuoVadis@Jul 27 2005, 11:14 PM

wat are the things inside a carb? i think my carb spoil oso... the shop tune den abit ok. now like bobok again.. last tune few weeks back

maybe,some shop like jb like to tune the bike that way...thats wat i notice wuth my fren....the bike seems like having asthma at low speed,but run sweet at high spped.really depands,some rider like it that way.

Or maybe time to decarbonize ur pipe? which shop u go?hou heng ah?maybe can ask the bike shop to check ur bike?maybe to set up ur carb again/rejet? to suit ur riding style?

use to go to the shop,2 shop before hou heng.....Long heng,sign board with Silkolene logo.

this "asthma" problem can be solved. it's termed at blogging.

rejetting must be done. i believe devilish and amba know the solution to this problem.

an alternative u can decarbonise ur chamber RM$80

or "empty" ur chamber note that emptying it is illegal hahaha

Originally posted by medichloreans@Jul 28 2005, 06:58 PM

don't forget to add a little 2t in your tank..

directly into gas tank, ok. how much is a little? a splash each time i stop? haha I really like the bike, and thats why all the questions, want it to run well for as long as possible, love it!

Originally posted by CanadaTZM@Jul 28 2005, 07:08 PM

directly into gas tank, ok. how much is a little? a splash each time i stop? haha I really like the bike, and thats why all the questions, want it to run well for as long as possible, love it!

everytime u top up full tank, just add about a cap or 2 caps of 2t... :goodluck:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by hohosaint@Jul 26 2005, 05:22 PM

You get more power without airbox... Imagine without a airbox filtering unwanted particles.........

For the sound... I believe is the silencer... Do something to it to lower down the rev sound.

no airbox=more power. k thanks. but wat do u mean filtering unwanted particles?? will be dirty easily issit?? :confused:

sorry leh.. im really still 'green'. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Ti-C@Jul 28 2005, 11:55 PM

no airbox=more power. k thanks. but wat do u mean filtering unwanted particles?? will be dirty easily issit?? :confused:

yea it does get dirt easily. u can try using a conical filter but there's some negative reviews about it.

like what u said.. no airbox=more power=more dirt particles getting into the carbs=more servicing=more money=problem many many :faint:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by Ti-C@Jul 28 2005, 11:55 PM

Drill 5 holes and cover with filter should give you sufficient power... remember the holes must not be too closed together... else unable to filter it.

Rest like noct says...

Memories of Arai Helmets

Originally posted by tzmm@Jul 28 2005, 02:46 PM

maybe,some shop like jb like to tune the bike that way...thats wat i notice wuth my fren....the bike seems like having asthma at low speed,but run sweet at high spped.really depands,some rider like it that way.

Or maybe time to decarbonize ur pipe? which shop u go?hou heng ah?maybe can ask the bike shop to check ur bike?maybe to set up ur carb again/rejet? to suit ur riding style?

use to go to the shop,2 shop before hou heng.....Long heng,sign board with Silkolene logo.

i go ramesh . must try houheng someday. reputable rite?

MUSIC IS LIFE. LIVE A FUN ONE. LISTEN TO SKA

not sure lah...but many people go there.as 4 me last time go long heng..2 shops b4 hou heng.nice guy,but try to stick 1 shop only lah...so any problem easy4 the mech,rather than many hands...

i aslo dont know ah...but i know its smaller than normal clutch ah.... i think its the biting point ah...very little.... :cheeky:

Live A 100%

U Gotta Ride

the clutch not only the lever they change

inside ur gear box the system they change

something like that la

so that gear changing is more smooth

that time the uncle explain i agar agar listen only