Gadget: Voltmeter

Guest @h_püi™
Originally posted by randyhorny@March 04, 2007 10:21 pm

Thanks for reply....

If not @ LAB, then where get those voltmeters??? Wanna install la.. Any1 enlighten me.

you can try sunshine plaza.. first floor there a shop selling accessories for car.. and lots of autoguage product..

• Replies 819

Originally posted by h@he@March 04, 2007 06:52 pm

don't think its avalible at ah boy...

but beware!!! used to own two of them

both oso kenna stolen by some cheapos!!!

:spam:

You mean urs kena stolen by ppl twice?? wah.. so sianzz..

So do i have to buy a windshield to cover it? but it prefer not to have a windshield.

Is there any alternate ways which can protect from being stolen?? :help:

~ The Most Dangerous Practice - Tailgating. Accidents can be avoided if drivers Know how to Tailgate ~

cover ur bike..n lock the cover..

for me i have perimeter alarm system..but i still cover my bike as well

beware of buying voltmeters from car accessories shop. They usually built for indoor - car driver's dashboard. If put silicon to seal water is fine, but silicon makes it looks ugly & hot sun may spoil the LCD. The loois motor & Motorworld voltmeters are for bikes only - outdoor - water resistant etc

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

EJ for installation Voltmeter is it possible to install at kup? LAB is ah boy shop is it? they will install on the spot or will have to go to their service shop at kallang industrial there?

----------------------

Honda CB399cc Ver ®

----------------------

whitewhite

----------------------

Originally posted by totalpet@March 08, 2007 07:38 pm

anyone has autoguage manuel?

i don knw how to install.. Help..!!

The easiest way to install is,

1. expose abt 1cm length from your red wire of the voltmeter

2. Remove of your fuse from the fuse box

3. try to insert the exposed wire into one of the 2 'holes' (or slots, originally holding the fuse)

4. secure the wire by putting back the fuse

5. expose abt 3cm length from your black wire of the voltmeter

6. loosen 2 to 3 rounds of your battery -ve screw

7. wrapped the exposed black wire around the screw

8. tighten back the screw.

P/S: the wires provided definitely not long enough, u got to extend them urself :) in this kinda of installing, the voltmeter wont light up unless u on ur ignition.

Originally posted by choyster@August 01, 2006 10:44 pm

here it is!!! sorry for the delay... was busy with exams and only went down to buy today

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c378/choyster21/My%20Bike/P1030426.jpg

cost me $39 @ bike and scooter. very nice and compact i feel. will install it when i am free..

if a lot of u wanna buy, might as well consolidate an amount then one shot 1 person go buy instead of going individually.

sori, bro Choyster. Borrow ur post.

i hav a piece like tat 4 sale coz selling mi bike

letting go oni at $22firm, use less dan 6 mth, self install, 100% water proof.

sms 98213455.

collection oni at jurong west swimming pool.

Cheers!!

Originally posted by paiseh@March 10, 2007 09:15 am

3. try to insert the exposed wire into one of the 2 'holes' (or slots, originally holding the fuse)

P/S: the wires provided definitely not long enough, u got to extend them urself :) in this kinda of installing, the voltmeter wont light up unless u on ur ignition.

how to test whether the Volt meter is working the 1st place? :sweat:

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Originally posted by totalpet@March 10, 2007 02:57 pm

how to test whether the Volt meter is working the 1st place? :sweat:

tats easy, just tap red to +ve battery and black to -ve battery.

but u cant connect it tat way becoz the voltmeter will always be on be it ignition on or off. :smile:

Originally posted by paiseh@March 10, 2007 09:15 am

hi paiseh, is there any particular wire for extension or any types of wire also can??

u mean remove the fuse? u're reffering to those EXTRA fuse isit?

then the wiring must go underneath the tank if i connect to the fuse or can just tap from the headlight??

sorry cos i also duno how to DIY.

~ The Most Dangerous Practice - Tailgating. Accidents can be avoided if drivers Know how to Tailgate ~

Originally posted by Jfor_Jimmy1986@March 10, 2007 11:51 pm

hi paiseh, is there any particular wire for extension or any types of wire also can??

u mean remove the fuse? u're reffering to those EXTRA fuse isit?

then the wiring must go underneath the tank if i connect to the fuse or can just tap from the headlight??

sorry cos i also duno how to DIY.

yup kinda wire will do. those 30cents per meter from any shop also can. if u got more cash, u can get those thicker ones at $1 + per metre.

im referring to removal of headlight, or ignition or any fuse, not those spare fuses (spare fuses got no current going thru )

tap from headlight also can. but u muz understand the the voltmeter might not be as accurate as tapping from fuse and may suffer voltage drop due to resistance in wire. around +- 0.1V.

ino need sorry la, last time i also dunno how to DIY.. slowly learn lor. its fun!

Originally posted by paiseh@March 11, 2007 06:47 pm

yup kinda wire will do. those 30cents per meter from any shop also can. if u got more cash, u can get those thicker ones at $1 + per metre.

im referring to removal of headlight, or ignition or any fuse, not those spare fuses (spare fuses got no current going thru )

tap from headlight also can. but u muz understand the the voltmeter might not be as accurate as tapping from fuse and may suffer voltage drop due to resistance in wire. around +- 0.1V.

ino need sorry la, last time i also dunno how to DIY.. slowly learn lor. its fun!

i think i'll just go for 30cents per meter. i think 1meter is enough ritee.. still got left over leh..

like that i need to check which one is which fuse already.. if tap from fuse dan must take out tank go underneath, more accurate

bought a cup holder but the 'rubber band' which is to help the voltmeter to keep in place refused me to push it in.. haa.. will try again...

thanks bro~ if not i pm u again

fuses come in different color codes to signify 10amp or 15 or 20amp fuse.

usually the fuses are all placed in a fuse box.

http://files.automotiveforums.com/uploads/263870fuse4af.jpg

http://www.dans-website.com/images/fuse_box1.JPG

http://www.specialtauto.com/delorean-parts/images/delorean-fuse-box-repl..jpg

bike n scooter still has the voltmeter?

i'm not too interested in seeing actual numbers for voltmeter... so those lights would do...

anyone any idea?

actually hor...I've been wondering why are voltmeters so expensive!

A digital multimeter (with voltmeter, ammeter, ohm meter...) cos less than 20 bucks! Unfortunately they run on batteries so can't tap our bike batt to power them.

So if you do not need to CONSTANTLY monitor your voltage, buying a multimeter is a better and cheaper alternative.

Email guay_hansen @hotmail.com

My blog at snowparang.blogdrive.com

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

but i dunno how to use multimeter.. hahha

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l116/weian_85/DSC00578.jpg

yeah yeah..nice nice!!! bought frm where? how much? :cheeky: