Hi to all...

Got a problem which i need to tell.hope any1 can help

Went to an erp gantry with a bike that does not have an erp unit.

will there be a fine?or inspection letter? or etc.?

my bike is still new and dosent come or no registered erp unit on it.

• Replies 22

Was the ERP in operation? If it is..Then likely you will get a fine..

I also had this experienced before..The ERP was in operation..But i didn't receive any fine..It's been almost 1 month already since the incident happened..

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b108/Ayirock/spankers/1234.png

better... i tio summon at 7.59pm.. i wait outside.. i no ERP unit mah... kena 130 and 4 demerits.. must pay lorh.. hopw to argue.. no IU unit mah

Inspection again if its able to read the card (display visually working) but unable to function properly.

Probably this time or the next, they will make you sign a statement saying that you are fully aware of your faulty IU. After that if you go thru any ERP gantries the fines will come.

used to paste a pc of sticker the size of the IU unit

on the IU then cashcard got prob, pass gantry unable

to scan readin, lta send letter ask to go for IU inspection

went there the inspector tore out my sticker sayin of coz cant scan lar

u stick sticker there how u expect it to work?!

I dun tink it has anytin to do wif stickers on IU unit rite guys?

********************************************************************************

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Pizzaboy_Siggy.jpg

__________________________________________________________________________________________

www.pizzahut.com.sg

Originally posted by VoLcAnO@Oct 6 2006, 12:05 AM

:btw: how long is the warranty of the IU?

5 yrs.. just changed mine recently

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

Originally posted by Pizzaboy@Oct 5 2006, 08:52 PM

used to paste a pc of sticker the size of the IU unit

on the IU then cashcard got prob, pass gantry unable

to scan readin, lta send letter ask to go for IU inspection

went there the inspector tore out my sticker sayin of coz cant scan lar

u stick sticker there how u expect it to work?!

I dun tink it has anytin to do wif stickers on IU unit rite guys?

wrong~

the sticker (if thick and large enough) really can hinder the detection of the IU by the gantry

my friend kena before cause of the same reason as u

just that he ended up having to pay for a steel bracket to relocate his IU cause the inspector find his IU position to be non-standard (which really wasn't the problem as many other similar bikes also had the IU located at the same position as his)

Originally posted by VoLcAnO@Oct 6 2006, 12:57 AM

Thx again dude.. u work in Vicom or somethin?

Nope. No gahment jobs for me man! Juz relating own experiences. :thumb:

The mechs at inspection centers themselves know sh*t about IU units.

They have the cheek to tell me that my IU is positioned at a wrong angle, it needs to be exactly 45degrees for it to work properly. It works on bloody radio waves. NOT on angle penetration. I think they should just implement the new IU and give it to us free. But that won't happen cos that will mean admitting that they have a useless money sucking machines that causes motorists inconveniences when the sh*t gantries or IU don't work properly.