Handlebar - Change To After Market

Originally posted by [V]tec@Jun 8 2004, 11:32 PM

sorry...i dun think a damper will lessen the vibration....

the onli way to lessen it is to use a heavy balancer.....

where to get heavy balancer for project big1?? how much?

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

• Replies 413

Originally posted by AmuroBike@Jun 23 2004, 08:44 PM

btw type G wat handle u using?

i'm using tag... scrambler handle bar

http://goldwing.bikepics.net/honda-cb400-01-bikepics-249938.jpg

Type G here he comes......

there's a few prices.. you can get a 60-80 bucks handle...

or u can get tag for 200++ wif clamps...

Guest enHANZed

actually use scram handle bars got what differnence ?

Originally posted by enHANZed@Oct 8 2004, 10:37 PM

actually use scram handle bars got what differnence ?

nicer lookin, streetfighter.

very wide grip.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Guest enHANZed

wide grip very uncomfortable wor...only good thing is got airy arm pits ahahha

Originally posted by enHANZed@Oct 9 2004, 04:45 PM

wide grip very uncomfortable wor...only good thing is got airy arm pits ahahha

some may find it comfortable esp for tall ppl cos their hands longer........

No Time To Think Of One

i agree wif vtec.. i'm using a wide handle bar and i love it..

Guest enHANZed
Originally posted by [V]tec@Oct 9 2004, 06:17 PM

some may find it comfortable esp for tall ppl cos their hands longer........

than ppl like me with short hands how ah ? need the 80's motor siao handle bar ?

i am currently using a high bend tagmetals handlebar on my S4 v-tech..got it for about $260 including the clamps plus a pair of protaper grips.. there are 2 types of scram handle bars..the high bend and the low bend..

this is wat i have noticed..the low bends has a slightly more wider grip than the high bends.. also when u wanna install a low bend to your S4, usually the mechanic have to cut at least an inch of each sides of your bars..this is to accomodate the length of the clutch and brake lines (so far this info is wat i get from all my frens who installed a low bend bar)..the high bends fit beautiful without no cutting needed.. .. .. if u are ask me how the wider handlebars perform at high speed..i would say it work perfectly well..as well as the originals bars ( i personally tried at the NS highway)..how bout turning into a corner or making a u-turn... it's as easy as ABC.. no riding posture or style need to be adjusted..

so if u wanna have that streetfighter or freestyle bikes look on your s4..invest, not STEAL, on a scram handlebar...it sure make ur bike look chio....

Originally posted by enHANZed@Oct 9 2004, 06:55 PM

than ppl like me with short hands how ah ? need the 80's motor siao handle bar ?

well if u want to why not? i noe i will laff :cheeky:

Originally posted by egaabwaa@Oct 10 2004, 11:01 AM

i am currently using a high bend tagmetals handlebar on my S4 v-tech..got it for about $260 including the clamps plus a pair of protaper grips.. there are 2 types of scram handle bars..the high bend and the low bend..

this is wat i have noticed..the low bends has a slightly more wider grip than the high bends.. also when u wanna install a low bend to your S4, usually the mechanic have to cut at least an inch of each sides of your bars..this is to accomodate the length of the clutch and brake lines (so far this info is wat i get from all my frens who installed a low bend bar)..the high bends fit beautiful without no cutting needed.. .. .. if u are ask me how the wider handlebars perform at high speed..i would say it work perfectly well..as well as the originals bars ( i personally tried at the NS highway)..how bout turning into a corner or making a u-turn... it's as easy as ABC.. no riding posture or style need to be adjusted..

so if u wanna have that streetfighter or freestyle bikes look on your s4..invest, not STEAL, on a scram handlebar...it sure make ur bike look chio....

bro your tag is it high bend or low bend???

by the way ppl if you wanna get a scrambler handle and yet have to saw it off just to fit clutch and brake lines then i dont see the point getting a wide handle... cause when you wanna sell off its not so easy.

Originally posted by type G@Oct 11 2004, 11:15 AM

bro your tag is it high bend or low bend???

by the way ppl if you wanna get a scrambler handle and yet have to saw it off just to fit clutch and brake lines then i dont see the point getting a wide handle... cause when you wanna sell off its not so easy.

my tag is the high bend type.. :bouncefire:

even when cut off an inch each side..it's still wide...wider den high bend.

i don't think when u wanna sell it off, there's gonna be any problem because if i am not wrong, on the handle itself there's markings for possible cuts...

i ever have a protaper handle bar

that cost around 300 plus clamp and installation

http://img412.imageshack.us/img412/5181/thedarkknight6vb9.jpg
Originally posted by egaabwaa@Oct 11 2004, 12:03 PM

my tag is the high bend type.. :bouncefire:

even when cut off an inch each side..it's still wide...wider den high bend.

i don't think when u wanna sell it off, there's gonna be any problem because if i am not wrong, on the handle itself there's markings for possible cuts...

okie thanks for the info

Hi pple, just wana chk out e pricing of a new handle bar for S4. heard from my fren dat change to Pro-Taper is better... can any1 of u guys advise me on e type of bars n e price of it? best if u guys noe go whr to do it better... i hope to get original n not A.B. cheong one... thanks guys...

Guest bomerman81

try not to put lah.... heard fom some of my frens that the handle bar is alittle higher then the org 1 but have u ever think of the wiring of the front as well as on the handle bar???

with org handle bar everything is normal n just nice ( length of the wires ) but if u put something higher then the wiring will oso b affect 2....

howeva u can try asking others for their opinion lor.......:cheeky:

actually wiring is not a problem ,i check the wire should be long enough. and i will re-route the wiring to the handle bar.

the problem of changing the handle bar is because it too low and i keep sliding forward to the petrol tank my balls also numb already that why now want to changed. so that my positioning wil be more up-right..

better than changing bike..

http://img63.exs.cx/img63/8811/itachicopy9ur.jpg