The clutch elements on the slipper series are sintered. More expensive....and sintered is performance. Of course, Slipper Clutch is for performance in the first place.

Higher wear and tear than non slipper clutch.

Weather or not we need to constantly lub the bearings, the instruction booklet should give us the info when we install it, and like what Neo thinks, me thinks a Duc Superbike clutch is so simple to strip apart....

Me and Neo did it during Sepang, lol....

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

• Replies 14.9k

what is the price of a 1st hand Ducati 999?

Call 62984777.

Oh no.... One less kopi kaki....

When's the next kopi session????

Ya lor....when?

I'm leaving, dun ask me to organise hor.....else you all come over SF I will not entertain....cuz my last kopi with Duc riders also must be organise by me :lol:

hi bro!! I'm Bonn from Bangkok,Thailand. I ride a Ducati749R 2005model. now have a bit problem with my ohlins rear shock,the seal was bit leaking..now I'm on decision to change to be ohlins racing typeDU301 &Du143 or repair it..have anybody tell me where I'll got ohlins shock & Brembo racing brake+clutch master cylinder CNC type(red logo) in cheapest price..or how much for repair shock..pls check 4 me..thanx alot bro!! :giddy: by the way,where bikepart shops located?street name?? next month I'll go to SG..thanx again:cheeky:

I'm Bonn..Yes,it's my Ducati ... No,you can't borrow it..

Sawadee Krup....

hi bro!! I'm Bonn from Bangkok,Thailand. I ride a Ducati749R 2005model. now have a bit problem with my ohlins rear shock,the seal was bit leaking..now I'm on decision to change to be ohlins racing typeDU301 &Du143 or repair it..have anybody tell me where I'll got ohlins shock & Brembo racing brake+clutch master cylinder CNC type(red logo) in cheapest price..or how much for repair shock..pls check 4 me..thanx alot bro!! :giddy: by the way,where bikepart shops located?street name?? next month I'll go to SG..thanx again:cheeky:

Ok...Sawadee....

Right now the Olins dealer in Sg is pretty busy, and he has no mechanic from what I heard last month, but you can try asking him at +65 96849008 to look for Joe. His shop is at Bendemeer.

Then you can try Minerva, the Sg Ducati dealer. +65 62984777. It's located at Lavender.

I personally would try to go for other brands, though many would say "Koon Bar Liao, Olins Mai Au...". For Bitubo, you can contact Mezzo at +65 97477433. Traxxion, look for BikeLab (Pom Mai Mee number....Kor thor)

As your bike is pretty new, it's so unlikely to get 2nd hand parts here just yet.

Ducati not much place to shop in Sg for parts....the best is still internet.

Chook Dee Krup!! Hope you fix your bike soon.

Anyways, why you want Brembo Racing master pumps in CNC version? For looks or for race? The Brembo Racing forge diecast one cost $500 on avg for one and is good enough. A set for like $SGD1000. Jin Jin... Unless you want looks then Arai Ker Dai....Cuz you bought a 749R, so I was hoping you are racer, not pouser, parading your bike along Sukhumvit Rd only.

Waaah!!! 749 R!!!! My idol........

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

Is there a Duke gathering for MotoGP viewing this Sunday??? I heard it is at Blooie, but i dunno which outlet is it...

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

Hello MotoBros

I'm a newbie here! without much do to in a holiday ,lots of interesting infos here about ducs..:)

Is it possible to parallel inport 1098? Is it direct from Bologna?

Anybody keen to explore further on this?

Maybe if we have a a group of people interested in 1098, may get a good bulk pricing.....

Have a well rested day and ride safe!

best regards!

Myjoy!.jpg

Hello MotoBros

I'm a newbie here! without much do to in a holiday ,lots of interesting infos here about ducs..:)

Is it possible to parallel inport 1098? Is it direct from Bologna?

Anybody keen to explore further on this?

Maybe if we have a a group of people interested in 1098, may get a good bulk pricing.....

Have a well rested day and ride safe!

best regards!

Your idea is not a new one, though it is cheaper, but 1098, such a new bike, it will be a shame if Minerva is not willing to service the bike because it's parallel imported.

My Duc is pretty old, 97 model, but there's still some special tools required to do certain servicing. Only Minerva has the right tools. If tools is a concern, how about the computer they use to do the timing, set the CO on the bike? Only Minerva has it.

1098 is a new bike, not really proven yet in WSBK.....there could be certain recall issues, which parallel import will not be eligible for. We could not deal direct with Ducati Italy, they will advise us to refer to local agent. Is it not embarassing to approach Minerva about the parallel imported Ducatis?

Minerva, I have to say they are the best in our region concerning spare parts because Malaysians, Thais came here to get spares for their Ducati, even they have their own dealer in their country. So I would be willing to fork out the money to get my Ducati from Minerva because of the aftersales service.

Do the right job with the right tools, do it right the first time.

Cheers!!!

Your 916 is such a classic.....I'm in love with the classic looks. And yes, 1098 looks sweeter than 999/749. :lol: I'm gonna have rocks throwing at my 748 during the next meetup, wahahaha!!!

Is there a Duke gathering for MotoGP viewing this Sunday??? I heard it is at Blooie, but i dunno which outlet is it...

Say, where's Blooie? Could you share the location, QuanQuan kor kor? :cheeky:

Apa Kor kor... U are my senior leh!!! haha!!! I dun really know which outlet it is, all i know is there are 3 different outlets..... That's why i am asking too...

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

if any body letting off their ducati superbike, give me a sms or ring at 98275073.. no specific cc in mind..

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/47/11/7281174/1_463785727l.jpg

The rain will fall, my tears will dry, but my love for you will never die.

Past Rides

Super 4 spec 2, Honda RVF, Suzuki k3 1000, Hayabusa k6, Ducati 999, Yamaha Tmax, Yamaha R6 06 , Drz Sm 400, Phantom 200, Super 4 Revo

Current Rides

Monty Urban Trial Bicycle

Hi Ducati brothers, I just bought a 916. Looking for termignonis. If anyone of u guys selling do sms me at 93363516...Khai.

1995-2010 - Yamaha Fuzzy/Aprilia Extrema 125/NSR PGM IV/Kymco Scooter/Dragstar 400/Husqvarna WRE 125/ XR 400/Harley Davidson Fatboy/Toyota Starlet/Proton Waja/Subaru Wrx (Bugeye)/Hyundai Trajet/Harley Davidson Sportster/Ducati 748/Swift Sport/Ducati 916/PGM IV/STI Impreza/Aprilia Rs125/Suzuki Drz.

if any body letting off their ducati superbike, give me a sms or ring at 98275073.. no specific cc in mind..

You have PM....

Apa Kor kor... U are my senior leh!!! haha!!! I dun really know which outlet it is, all i know is there are 3 different outlets..... That's why i am asking too...

When ask ppl for favour, must be humble and nice......so I call you Kor kor out of respect mah, lol.

Ok, Thur to Sat, everyday 10am session, PG.

We swapped bike on Sat 2nd session? Have fun riding 1st session on own bike first. 748, 749...... :clap:

anyone bought the 1098 tri colour? ... i saw VERY NICE !!!!!!!!!!!!

Yup, and even brought it to PG already.

Finally, my sales is up for my Ducati 748 Mono.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=2921835#post2921835

Support support a bit!!!

Ken,

Organise a coffee session? Before I leave you all REAL DEAL D.O.C people :lol: Usual location.....Old Bedok Rd.

hi, any one has termi system for 999?? i would like to get it

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/47/11/7281174/1_463785727l.jpg

The rain will fall, my tears will dry, but my love for you will never die.

Past Rides

Super 4 spec 2, Honda RVF, Suzuki k3 1000, Hayabusa k6, Ducati 999, Yamaha Tmax, Yamaha R6 06 , Drz Sm 400, Phantom 200, Super 4 Revo

Current Rides

Monty Urban Trial Bicycle

We got a new Duke owner in the house loh!!! 999 Glossy black... Next time when we have gathering , i sms u....

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

And 1 less....soon :cry:

Great track session today.....2 good riders to guide me, oh my!!! I'm so tired now....cannot think of doing anything.