Hey Guys! How about a meetup on 7th November? Eastern outing for November

Meeting Location: Pasir Ris Park Carpark E http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_...travel_site_1/

Ride to Anchorvale: Macs @ community club overlooking big field http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_...l_site_144243/

Via: TPE to Jalan Kayu Exit to Yishun Dam then to the TPE exit for Anchorvale

Time: 10am at Meeting Location

People who are on:

1) easy2findme

2) alkapot

3) t28

4) fesa7044

5) ( Jan )

6) Skywheel (pending)

7) Alvis

8) Raihan

9) Ohayo

10) Red Rocket

I may not stay till the end.

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

• Replies 14.9k

Meeting Location: Pasir Ris Park Carpark E http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_...travel_site_1/

Ride to Anchorvale: Macs @ community club overlooking big field http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_...l_site_144243/

People who are on:

1) easy2findme

2) alkapot

3) t28

4) fesa7044

5) ( Jan )

6) Skywheel (pending)

7) Alvis

8) Raihan

9) Ohayo

10) Red Rocket

11) yammy

Hi Fesa....double digits attendance already...whah this is gonna be some meetup.

Sorry Guys THE ORIGINAL GOLD is no longer suitable for display

THE ORIGINAL GOLD

Lnad Tparrsont Ahitotury take that _|_

People who are on:

1) easy2findme

2) alkapot

3) t28

4) fesa7044

5) ( Jan )

6) Skywheel (pending)

7) Alvis

8) Raihan

9) Ohayo

10) Red Rocket

i think dats enough of signing up for the 7 nov meet !

the more the merrier of coarse but we regulars dun 've a habit of putting our hands up for any of our meet,its a bit like disneyclub,we 're far cooler than dat!

i did notice some regulars name is not there,dun worri,i noe what to x'pect.

juzz be there&red rocket u noe the rules , its all free&easy , u can b there 1 minute&somewhere else another.

so all 're welcome,italian stallion or ortherwise ,see u all there.

*muhdraihan-tot u getting a streetfighter?

drop in minerva,they can point u to d right direction?

enough time for 7 , what?

%5Bimg%5Dhttp%3A//i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/Ducati_desmodromic_cam_animation1.gif[/img]
Guys sorry for interrupting , but i urgently need a windscreen for the 749/999 series ... so if any of u has one lying ard contact me pls.

98500970 - alvin

I'll even take ur old stock one . Gives you an excuse to get a new one and you get to offset some cost !

guess i'm on a dinosaur

anyone ?

People who are on:

1) easy2findme

2) alkapot

3) t28

4) fesa7044

5) ( Jan )

6) Skywheel (pending)

7) Alvis

8) Raihan

9) Ohayo

10) Red Rocket

11) Sg_r1 (pending)

People who are on:

1) easy2findme

2) alkapot

3) t28

4) fesa7044

5) ( Jan )

6) Skywheel (pending)

7) Alvis

8) Raihan

9) Ohayo

10) Red Rocket

11) Sg_r1 (pending)

If i can wake up i will see u at achovale macs

t28, how's your bike? what is the damage? what did u do? belt, oil, filter?

hi bro, today super busy at work, i guess Fesa has answered you with a picture update! The "damage" u mean the cost of servicing right? Raymond just told me this afternoon its $648 for the whole works. After seeing fesa's pics, i think Raymond has done a very comprehensive job.

7 Nov outing is so near my house... i feel like taking photo leh.. but damn shy.. cause i am riding a jap bike.

my CC cant outrun or cruise with u guys :(

Ducati is right. Its more fun riding together than trying to outrun one another. Its gonna be my 1st outing with the guys but i'm definitely gona be the slow one.

smile a bit,dun juzz stare.

I really like this pic! Also like yr analogy of smile vs stare!

but the number sticker gotta to go!

another one,need to go is d carbon clutch cover.

dun look bad@dis angle but its badly decomposed!

yes, SIR! Tomorrow all will go!

ray,gotta do some house cleaning!

next week got audit comming!

Stand-by-motor?? Tyre must kiwi shine, SIR??

raymond says , previous shop installed d wrong plug?

heng i neber go back that shop, i think he is better doing bmws.

wah , a lot of work,leh?

dats a full service,mate.

wah that pic scary sia.... machiam strip riffle!

include changing the belt

rbro, my replies in blue above. Really appreciate u taking the pics, cos i no time to be there to see what is being done, i'm looking forward to my tip top condition bike, now full peace of mind!

dont mind me joining ey? :)

Anyone who can apppreciate Ducati are most welcome!

I am not a duke yet. Riding a class 2b bike now. heeeeeee

bro, let me share with you my story. The moment i pass my 2A, i rode my Super4 to Kampong Arang to see BMW bikes. Then i saw this R1150R roadster so beautiful, I climbed on it to check the height, next moment a guy came over, he turned out to be the new owner collecting his ride!!! So paiseh! But u know what, he went on to take me on a tour of the showroom and advised me what bike to buy when i get class2. To cut long story short, we went on to become great riding buddies. I went touring with the BMWs in my super4 until i eventually got my GS.

As i said, doesnt matter what u ride now, as long u can appreciate Ducati, we are on the same page.

http://i475.photobucket.com/albums/rr115/terence28/5c130819-9010-47e4-bccc-755e7865b4b4_zps9cf0dbd4.jpg

11) Sg_r1 (pending)

bro, my bike ready liao, Ray got lots of time to sort out yr clutch in time for 7th!

http://i475.photobucket.com/albums/rr115/terence28/5c130819-9010-47e4-bccc-755e7865b4b4_zps9cf0dbd4.jpg

hey guys,

A fren of mine is doing some CF project for bike. This is not an MO, i am here to help him (student) and share some deal with the duke. Well i know is nothing new everyone is doing CF protector online/MO but in case u r interested he have some to supply to the Duke. Below are the detail and picture. He take average 1-2weeks to complete abt 2-3 set, sample is available on my bike. Here are some of the picture sample.

Gas Cap only - $45 each

Yoke Protector only - $50 each

Get both - $80

stock available for 748SP 95-99, 749/ 749R/ 749S, 848, 999/ 999R/ 999S, 1098/ 1098S 07-08, 1198/ 1198S

dc cap.jpg

848-08-09.jpg

fesa, the damage i mean is in terms of paying! lol, obviously i know his bike is not damaged. just wanted to know roughly it cost for his piece of mind.. if it's too private on $ issue, i can understand that! can talk privately, haha... if ii'm not going for a KL trip, i will join u all for the outing!

t28, it's good to hear that your bike is out, if ever free, we can meet up... i think $648 is a very reasonable amount to have a piece of mind! did u change the clutch cover? seriously, with fesa photo taking skill, it looks good, but we saw it real, and i also heard of u wanted to change. seriously, it's a must to change for the condition of it!

Rossi update :

Doctor Rossi has requested for a YELLOW bike next year !

i really wonder how they will blend Red and yellow together...

hey guys,

A fren of mine is doing some CF project for bike. This is not an MO, i am here to help him (student) and share some deal with the duke. Well i know is nothing new everyone is doing CF protector online/MO but in case u r interested he have some to supply to the Duke. Below are the detail and picture. He take average 1-2weeks to complete abt 2-3 set, sample is available on my bike. Here are some of the picture sample.

Gas Cap only - $45 each

Yoke Protector only - $50 each

Get both - $80

stock available for 748SP 95-99, 749/ 749R/ 749S, 848, 999/ 999R/ 999S, 1098/ 1098S 07-08, 1198/ 1198S

Yo bro,

Would like to help out. But 1st i'd like to know if he's using genuine carbon fibre or vinyl carbon-look.

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

bro, let me share with you my story. The moment i pass my 2A, i rode my Super4 to Kampong Arang to see BMW bikes. Then i saw this R1150R roadster so beautiful, I climbed on it to check the height, next moment a guy came over, he turned out to be the new owner collecting his ride!!! So paiseh! But u know what, he went on to take me on a tour of the showroom and advised me what bike to buy when i get class2. To cut long story short, we went on to become great riding buddies. I went touring with the BMWs in my super4 until i eventually got my GS.

As i said, doesnt matter what u ride now, as long u can appreciate Ducati, we are on the same page.

Cool! Beautifully and wonderfully said! Swee!!! ^_^

red rocket - He claim that is genuine carbon fibre and the quality is not those that u get from ah boy or those bike shop. It is not those 3M sticker kind than u go exory on it. It is really hard quailtiy kind but whether is really 100% genuine carbon fibre i really dont know.

Rossi update :

Doctor Rossi has requested for a YELLOW bike next year !

i really wonder how they will blend Red and yellow together...

OMG... I hope he doesnt get it! I am not really a fan of yellow dukes..

They should make him a tri-colour... All italian!

This morning I went to buy a new DP Clutch Cover from our ever friendly Ismail, and went ovet to Raymond there to change it.

Greeting me was a cheerful, sparkling clean, look-like-new bike.

http://i475.photobucket.com/albums/rr115/terence28/DSC03924small.jpg

My new Ducati Performance Clutch cover.

http://i475.photobucket.com/albums/rr115/terence28/DSC03929crop.jpg

With fairing on, more than half is covered. Fesa, can pass inspection???

http://i475.photobucket.com/albums/rr115/terence28/DSC03947crop.jpg

The new smiley face now smiling better???

http://i475.photobucket.com/albums/rr115/terence28/DSC03953crop.jpg

This one I fail it myself, so asked Raymond to replace the cover & the chain as well. Both looked decomposed!

http://i475.photobucket.com/albums/rr115/terence28/DSC03948crop.jpg

So I didnt collect today, left it there to make it more tip-top. Also for Fesa to inspect... hahaha!

t28, it's good to hear that your bike is out, if ever free, we can meet up... i think $648 is a very reasonable amount to have a piece of mind! did u change the clutch cover? seriously, with fesa photo taking skill, it looks good, but we saw it real, and i also heard of u wanted to change. seriously, it's a must to change for the condition of it!

Bike still there for more touch up... Sure, we can always meet for chit chat, will sms you. I did go to Motovation on monday afternoon for the Rizoma clutch cover, nearly bought it together with the Pressure plate (cos i didnt know i had slipper clutch for sure), but the price I cannot agree, and I didnt enjoy the bargaining process. So I walked out, even tho their price is only 10 bucks more than my offer price.

Then I went over to Raymond there and saw that indeed I already had slipper clutch in there, so just need to change the cover, heng I didnt buy the Rizoma set!

My experience with Ismail was much more enjoyable, and at the end of the day, the price is not the deciding factor, it is the buying experience. Afterall, stuff for our bikes are not cheap...

One word for your bike make-over. Sweeeeee..... :thumb:

K4/K5 600 stock windshield for sale

K4/K5 600 pillion seat for sale

Brand new Harley U-toque open fingerless gloves size M, for sale

the more the merrier of coarse but we regulars dun 've a habit of putting our hands up for any of our meet,its a bit like disneyclub,we 're far cooler than dat!

juzz be there&red rocket u noe the rules , its all free&easy , u can b there 1 minute&somewhere else another.

can i ride my vespa there? it is italian though =P

http://www.aprilia.com/portale/eng/img/h_top_logo.gif

http://www.bikez.com/bike/20661/index.jpg

can i ride my vespa there? it is italian though =P

haha. Of cos u can! I even tried cycling and jogging to meetups..

"Ducati TenNineEight"

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l116/weian_85/DSC_0377.jpg

haha. Of cos u can! I even tried cycling and jogging to meetups..

haha really? steady! shall see you all next week then :angel::cheeky::)

http://www.aprilia.com/portale/eng/img/h_top_logo.gif

http://www.bikez.com/bike/20661/index.jpg

haha.. already dropped in bro... looking for second hand one ar... brand new cant afford ley... already full cash for r6 no money liao...

most to most maybe will just settle for a hyper instead? but not so soon ar maybe a year later save up... haha..

CB400 Revo (2/6/2008-24/4/2009)

DRZ (25/4/2009 - 25/4/2010)

R6 '10 (11/6/2010 - 11/05/2012)

Ducati 1098 '08 (02/07/2012 - ??)

http://i861.photobucket.com/albums/ab175/muhdraihan/E8CD3F17-DF57-45A6-AFC1-838C855B59EF-2557-000002100D140A87.jpg