• Replies 14.9k

bros out there, im still very new to my duc, so i have a qns, hoping some senior riders can advise me.. i was away for afew days, less than a week n my batt died on me. other than the batt, any thing else i need to look out for??? worried.. =(=(

you don't mention which bike you have but a very common problem is to lock the steering and set it so the "park" light is on, there are two settings, it's easy to get the wrong one by turing the key too far.

It doesn't matter what the question is, the answer is more power!

Track Session At PG

Date: 15th Of Jan(Sat)

Time: 7.30am GP Esso (Pls dun be late, expect delay at custom in 2nd link)

Participants

1. Skywheel aka Alvin (98536369)

2. Red Rocket aka Damien (Auto-add)

3. Jan (Auto-add)

We will move off to pg latest at 8am. Will be going to take our breakfast at pg before we play. Most probably going to the 9.30am slot. This is an R&R track session so any newbies can join. Interested parties pls input your names in the list ya. Seeya~~~ :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

K4/K5 600 stock windshield for sale

K4/K5 600 pillion seat for sale

Brand new Harley U-toque open fingerless gloves size M, for sale

bros out there, im still very new to my duc, so i have a qns, hoping some senior riders can advise me.. i was away for afew days, less than a week n my batt died on me. other than the batt, any thing else i need to look out for??? worried.. =(=(

Could be weak or improperly maintained battery. When was the battery last changed and do you ride it often?

Live to Ride!

While waiting for the official pics, here's a sneak preview....

http://i475.photobucket.com/albums/rr115/terence28/DSC00005small.jpg

9.30am... Advance Party (Fesa & t28) arrive to secure the parking space for the main body.

Max, do u like this 720p angle? I think the previous one was better framing? Thanks for always providing the videos, brings life to the update compared to still pics.

http://i475.photobucket.com/albums/rr115/terence28/5c130819-9010-47e4-bccc-755e7865b4b4_zps9cf0dbd4.jpg

Max, do u like this 720p angle? I think the previous one was better framing? Thanks for always providing the videos, brings life to the update compared to still pics.

@170 degree angle, I can capture more bikes on the move. the extra frame (50fps) rates also makes the video smoother.

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
@170 degree angle, I can capture more bikes on the move. the extra frame (50fps) rates also makes the video smoother.

D video was nice n clear. Good job bro max :thumb:

hoot! White 848 EVO with red rims are dead gorgeous!!!

Changing your mind? LOL

Double post

Edited by Skywheel

ohayo , its ARTIC WHITE SILK ,dats officially the name!

i've been snooping around ,it do come with very hi end tyre,pirelli diablo,supercorsa,sp , wow, quite a mouthful !

in their latest street/track tyre shoot out , they 're rated the best & 've the timing to back them up,street&track!

remember back in the days of a rc30,a legend !

journalist complain dat the tyre which comes with the bike 're basically rim protector,which means the tyre 're so f_ _king usless x'cept to make sure the rim 're not scratched?????????

1st meet up dis round is basically RETRO?

we 'll be riding to a place called colbar,started in 1953,our members can testify the ammenities here 're basic but not the price of the food though?

i always 've a theme for our intro shots for our ride?but dis time around i can't think of any?previous ones 're machines only in blue psychedelic and man&machine in fish eyes lens plus i remember 1 time only helmet shots!

dis round i get inspiration from some shots in ducati facebook!

hope u like it?

fesa7044-1998 916sps

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/IMAG1006.jpg[/img]

oldest bike here,13 years young,alkapot when he's here ,'ll take the honour on his 916bp !

t28-ss1000ds

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/IMAG1007.jpg[/img]

showing off his new helmet(haga special or sumting like dat) here!1 of the 3 new ones today , help out alot for dis meetup,glad he can make it dis time round after spending a a small fortune in doing up(not souping up) the bike.

naked1-streetfighter(f1098)

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/IMAG1009.jpg[/img]

look carefully@dis shot,naked1 refused to get involve ,maybe reckon he 'll look foolish in dis type of pic?

maxbg-996sps

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/IMAG1024.jpg[/img]

he's responsible in most of the video footage,got himself a bargain in a ducati corse glove,today!

yammy-streetfighter(f1098)

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/IMAG1016.jpg[/img]

he didn't feel well (can see fr pic)for dis meet so after we move off,he left for home,get well soon,buddy & dun forget to drink more water!!!!!

anyway,thanks for comming(commendable spirit)

ducati-hypermotard(hm1100s)

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/IMAG1010.jpg[/img]

request him to lead the gang down the mountain but do take it easy due to overnite rain with many wet patches.

red rocket-998s

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/IMAG1012.jpg[/img]

another recipient of a brand new arai helmet!

skywheel-1098s

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/IMAG1022.jpg[/img]

organising a track session in pasir gudang on d 15 of jan sat,get in touch with him,if u 're keen?

weian_85-1098

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/IMAG1021.jpg[/img]

u should 've seen his dressing,very sexy but how he didn't get his right calf/ankle roasted,i dunno?

*the background with mr singh looking,dats what he told me his name was,but i says dats over 100 over sigh in s'pore,finally he says i can called him siva,he's a very nice chap,t28 'll agee,without him i dun think we can even get near the jewel box never mind park right @ the coach lot,THUMBS UP MR SINGH !

vik-848 dark[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/IMAG1046.jpg[/img]

he's grining from ear to ear?finally he got his termigs full system!

told me he trip a few car alarm,already?

pumpkin-848evo

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/IMAG1018.jpg[/img]

finally got his new toy!minerva left it very late,imagine the bike juzz uncrate on thursday 30,u noe friday,last day of the year,most ppl on half day or already on leave.

i think he pick it up @ 11am on friday?

enjoy yr bike,buddy.

easy2find me-st4s

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/IMAG1026.jpg[/img]

thanks for droping by & happy new year to you.

he didn't joined us ,juzz pop by& ay hello,

,sunday bad timing for him.

fernandolumtorres-848

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/IMAG1049.jpg[/img]

he says 10am is a pain?but he go straight to colbar, no problem,buddy,we 're cool!

today,we got 3 newbies,

a warm welcome to u guys

evoiiigsr-monster796

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/IMAG1014.jpg[/img]

sorri,didn't reply to yr pm earlier,i work on new year day juzz finished on sunday morning!

fallout-696

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/IMAG1044.jpg[/img]

a warm welcome to u&hope u like what u saw.

suria-1098s

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/IMAG1042.jpg[/img]

wanted to get him down for quite some time,but he comes from j.b. !

well,dats about all but not forgetting ppl who turns up but didn't get pics of them?

jan-848

thanks for droping by,sorri about your paintwork,should be ready for the next meetup?

ohayo&wife-x1r

thanks for opening up the gantry for our bike,even though the jaga,barking , like he's waking up @the wrong side of the bed,like dat?

alvin-hayabusa

nice to see u,buddy,we met@the yishun dam,right?

ri34on-wr250

nice to see u,joining us twice in a row!

so the final figure is 20 !

'll do a breakdown in my next post.

CIAO

%5Bimg%5Dhttp%3A//i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/Ducati_desmodromic_cam_animation1.gif[/img]
Changing your mind? LOL

ahahahaha.......cannot cannot. 90% of my ride is two up. Only multistrada and hypermotard suits our riding profile..ehehehehehehe

max - thanks for the video! Nice!!! I should get one for my hypermotard too!

New Year greetings to all!

Any 1198S owner looking for carbon Termi slip-ons (not the newer 'slash'-cut design), pls sms me at 98 356 256.

Selling it as I'm planning to switch to a full system.

Not sure if the ECU will work on other 1X98/848 models.

D video was nice n clear. Good job bro max :thumb:

Highlights of the video:

7:20s A Maserati Grantourismo creeps up and ask me if our group is going to Sepang.... :)

8:50s Someone pops a small wheelie.

12:33-13:00s 848 Evo solo action at SBV

16:30s OMO (One man operation) Gate opening service.

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg

there was a request from fesa to give feedback and since he has put in effort to organise the meet up, recce the location, made sure the spot is good enough for the bikes to park, take photos and take attendance plus recheck the attendance and make sure new comers dont feel left out or out of place, gave out laminated photos of previous outings to those who came for the previous meet ups ... i am happy to oblige ...

i m not new in the biking scene ... i have organised meet ups myself years before ... and have joined many others ... but this meet up is different ...

so here goes ... bear with me ...

sat nite ... checked the forum ... PMed Fesa ... i was feeling anxious ... frankly i felt like going on my first date ...

lots of questions runs through my mind ... will i like them ... will they like me ... what if i ride too slow ... what if my bike not as nice as theirs ... what if my bike not as bling-bling as theirs ... what if they smoked me ... i dont know anybody ... and yes ... i did want to back out ... but as father of soon to be 3 kids ... 2 hours riding with a bunch of friends is like a greatest gift from God himself ... so i cannot take this chance away ... got the exit permit from wifey ... thats one obstacle down ... her words were ... "what time you coming back? i got shopping to do, the kids needs milk powder blah blah blah blah ..." as her words faded into my numb brains ...

i smsed a fellow monster rider i met in minerva ... he replied to meet at the west side to meet up with the some other ducati riders ... a sigh of relief ... at least got someone i know ...

its passed midnite ... i still cant sleep ... butterflies in my stomach ... alarm was set at 0730hrs on my BB ... yup no alarm problem like the I-phone ... hahaha!!!

Dawn came ... a quick shower ... feed the cats ... kissed the wifey and kids ... and off i go to the the bike ...

they it sat in the carpark ... all glossy ... its been a week since she was last ridden ... push on the starter buttom and she roars to life before settling into a fierce purr ... didnt intend to stay to long inside the MSCP with the Termis (without the baffles) ... slowly roll her off the MSCP and upon hitting main road ... let the Termis do the talking ...

yes ... i do feel fear ... fear of men on white bikes catching up ... and the cute rizoma mirrors did nothing to tell me whats coming from behind ... they are there as cosmetic touch up rather than function ... there was a saying ... "ride fast enough and you dont need no mirrors to see whats coming up behind you" ... the guy who said it ... he is either nuts or more nuts ... either way ... maybe there is some truth ... you decide ...

its a cool sunday morning ... from the extreme northern part of singapore ... to the extreme west ... all via the expressway ... the road was fantastic ... clear ... peaceful ...

reached the west petrol kiosk at 0920hrs ... empty ... not a red bike in sight ... now the butterflies in my stomach turned into bees ... checked my BB ... sms from fellow Monster rider ... "bro, meet you at Mt Faber" ... i was like ... "WTF!!!"

ok ... relax ... lets go inside the petrol kiosk and grab a drink and buy a pack of ciggies ...

heard a rumble ... looked back from inside the petrol kiosk and saw a white stallion ridden by a black knight ... waved at him ... pretending that I know him ... he waved back ... "fyuuh" ...

greeted each other ... and i bought him a drink (no no no its not like picking up chicks at the bar kind of drink!!!!) ... promotion ... by yeos ... buy one at SGD1.60 or buy two at SGD2.00 ... typical s'porean ... kiasu ... buy 2 lah ... but since i dont have pockets or bag to put the bottle ... decide to give it to that black knight (adrian on the freshly baked 848 Evo) ... he offered to pay back ... i did thought of charging him SGD1.60 per bottle ... but walau weh!!! paiseh lah!!! he can repay me next kopi meet up session lah!!! hahaha!!!

it dont take long for bikers to break the ice ... before long we were admiring and chit chating about the bikes, ex-bikes, this bike that bike and what not ...

a few more dukes came ... greeted each other ... went to a corner to join yammy for ciggy ... and i started to feel warm ... exchange some stories ... say some "nice" things about the local dealer for dukes blah blah blah ... its typical guys b!tching ... hahaha!!!

started our bikes ... and we rode up to MT Faber ... greeted by Fesa and ts28 ...

saw Mr Singh ... he looked fierce behind those Oakley shades ... shook his hand ... wish him Happy New Year and commended on his shades ... i thought I saw him smile beneath those thick moustache and beard ... i could be wrong though ... but I dont wanna mess with him ...

more and more of the dukes came ... the quiet "mountain" top rumbled and echoed from the Termis ... music to my ears ...

we became the centre of attraction ... tourist came up to have their photos taken with the bikes ... but none with us ... sigh ...

highlight ... a guy with shorts and slippers on a 1098 ... luckily he is wearing a FF helmet and not a half cap ... hehehe ... cool bro cool ...

Fesa and ts28 busy taking attendance and taking photos and telling us to re-arrange the bikes for the photo-shoot ...

saw a familiar face ... ex-KTM rider turned Yamaha turned Ducati was there ... an old friend ...

after about an hour ... we shooked the ground and rumbled off to the next location ...

a short but fun ride up to S'pore equivalent to USA's Dragons Gap ... to Colbar ... a heritage almost lost in this urban jungle ... kampung atmosphere minus the chickens and ducks ... except for the chicken curry and rice at "expats" prices ... but I am not complaining ... now hawker center also selling at 5 star hotel restaurant prices ... blame the oil price hike .... hahaha ...

everybody settled down for a drink and some having their brunch .... more stories to share ... and thats when i found out that redrocket is ducati's walking wikipedia ...

more ciggies later and its pass midday ...

all the family men needs to rush off or their bikes will turn into a broom stick ... hahaha ... just like a fairy tale ...

so the bachelors stayed on ... but I and a few ... have to rush off ...

-------end------

thanks for reading ....

Evo Monster 796

PS: The Monster belongs to my brother ... I am just a weekend rider ... hehehe!

http://www.boysstuff.co.uk/Images/prod_center/kawasaki_cen_200_81110.jpg

Courtesy of Boys Stuff UK

thanks Fesa and ts28 for organising ... looking forward to the next one ...

PG track day got to give it a miss as need to serve the country ... going green ...

cheers!!!

http://www.boysstuff.co.uk/Images/prod_center/kawasaki_cen_200_81110.jpg

Courtesy of Boys Stuff UK

seems like i missed out all the fun.

was looking out for you... next time hope to park our sister bikes together!

thanks Fesa and ts28 for organising ... looking forward to the next one ...

Glad you felt comfortable with our group, thanks for yr writeup, it reminded me of my first meetup with the group on Nov7. I also worried about being too slow as i'm a newbie to sports bikes, but soon realised that this bunch is a very civilised bunch on the road.

Yesterday when Maxby suggested to go S.Bouna Vista, i was worried cos i have yet to bring this bike up that infamous route. Anyway, i just took it slow and followed the lorry (that u all overtook) most of the way up. (Really want to thank Alvin on the Hayabusa who swept me all the way up SBV and down Portsdown Rd. I felt bad for him to follow me slowly on his Haya, really appreciate his effort to take care of slow rider. Thanks Alvin!)

So bro sulaiman, see u at next round. Hope with your vast experience, you can propose good locations that can hold 15-20 bikes for our meetups. Also, would be nice to see more Monsters bros at our gatherings! Until yesterday, we hardly see any joining us at our meetups.

http://i475.photobucket.com/albums/rr115/terence28/5c130819-9010-47e4-bccc-755e7865b4b4_zps9cf0dbd4.jpg