16.5km per litre is :thumb:

usually i get 15km per litre on Sgp road....

sometimes i get like 14km per litre also :sweat:

will try out this Saturday as i going to Malacca with a Hornet900 and Fazer600... :smile:

A word of caution.

I attempted to try out the fc on the NSHW too. Blasted 180-200kph from machap to pagoh. The reserve light came on at 150km mark! Luckily i am 4km away from pagoh R&R if not i will have to push the bike. Usually my reserve light came on at 180km. if i gun the throttle at senai area, i will end up with no fuel. Happens to the 1098s also.

After this trip, i noticed that the sweet spot travelling speed with the best fc is 150-170kph. Above speed above that is telling the bike she needed more H2O to quench her thirst.

• Replies 14.9k

A word of caution.

I attempted to try out the fc on the NSHW too. Blasted 180-200kph from machap to pagoh. The reserve light came on at 150km mark! Luckily i am 4km away from pagoh R&R if not i will have to push the bike. Usually my reserve light came on at 180km. if i gun the throttle at senai area, i will end up with no fuel. Happens to the 1098s also.

After this trip, i noticed that the sweet spot travelling speed with the best fc is 150-170kph. Above speed above that is telling the bike she needed more H2O to quench her thirst.

oh my.....i usually get 150km flat before reserve light on (Sgp Road)...which is aprox 10Litres....

wonder if i could get better milage on the NSHighway for maintaining 150-170km/h...

my past ride, i'd usually cruise around 200-240km/h

This coming Friday, Allied Soldier Reporting for Duty Sir!!! :D

ready to kick some A** Soldier? :lol:

July 04 - June 05: Krr 150

Sept 05 - Apr 07: CBR400RRR

Apr 07 - Apr 10: R1

June 10 - July 11: X1

Mar 11 - ???: 1198

I heard all the hype abt the authorities clamping down on our Desmo community recently..anyone can confirm this?heard that minerva fully booked for appts for swapping back to stock xhaust..

Bikes owned 2000-Present

'97 Yamaha WR200, '00 GasGas EC200, '81 Vespa PX150

'00 KTM 400EXC, '70 Vespa Sprint, '67 Honda CB175K0

'96 Honda CB400, '70 Vespa Super, '03 Honda XRV750

'67 Lambretta SX150, '98 BMW 1100GS, '01 Yamaha FZ1000

'02 Honda VFR800 V4 Vtech, '05 Gilera VXR200

'10 Ducati Hypermotard 796

I heard all the hype abt the authorities clamping down on our Desmo community recently..anyone can confirm this?heard that minerva fully booked for appts for swapping back to stock xhaust..

New batch of LTA's on the ball.. Better switch to stock for the time being. Unless you have the cash and time to burn. ;)

Harleys were not spared as well ...

c26492.jpg

New batch of LTA's on the ball.. Better switch to stock for the time being. Unless you have the cash and time to burn. ;)

alamak...like that dont ride the bike out so much liao. Make it night riding. hmmmm

Since d authorities are so desperate in clamping down dukes nowsaday. I suggest next time we will not post our meet-up point in d forum. U dunno who will be viewing this thread. Dun wish to see d man in white in our next meet up.

K4/K5 600 stock windshield for sale

K4/K5 600 pillion seat for sale

Brand new Harley U-toque open fingerless gloves size M, for sale

Friday ops order will be at KFC kallang @ 930pm..

Will let u know if im coming tomolo bro.

K4/K5 600 stock windshield for sale

K4/K5 600 pillion seat for sale

Brand new Harley U-toque open fingerless gloves size M, for sale

Oh yes i heard abt the new batch of Lta enforcers..saw some riding the super4s and new type of uniform.dammit,when they're new sure damn bloody big headed..

Bikes owned 2000-Present

If even the Harley riders not spared den it really damn on the ball..i'd like to see them stop Mr Phillip Mah on his Harley

Bikes owned 2000-Present

What do you guys think of the MV Agusta Brutale 910S? I have been longing to get this bike for a long time and finally there is a fine example for sale. Bad news though is that I will probable need to sell of one of my Ducs cos the missus will definately complain. So which bike should go? Any opinions.

Oh... Brutale? If you go for it, i suppose you will let go Streetfighter unless u want two naked bikes in yr stable?? Then again, you got two parties eyeing yr 996SPS??

Tomorrow night we talk?

http://i475.photobucket.com/albums/rr115/terence28/5c130819-9010-47e4-bccc-755e7865b4b4_zps9cf0dbd4.jpg

Anyone riding de streetfighter here? Care to share de review?

Straight road tells between the Rich and the Poor.

Corners shows who is the man and the boy.

I'm a boy !

Anyone riding de streetfighter here? Care to share de review?

I have SF"S" - it's one of the most best balanced bikes I've ridden - so it's great for quick corners etc. etc. Quick summary (just my view):-

Pros

- Power

- wheelie capability (it's just fun...no..not just fun...serious fun)

- sound (with full termi - which of course I only use on track :))))

- Handling

Cons

- at idle to 4000rpm it's jumpy (I have race ECU and termi, not sure about slip-ons) - I changed to 14 tooth front sprocket and it helped a lot

- it's naked bike so everything above 160kmh (not that I ever do this in Singapore of course) the wind tries to push you off

- right boot sometimes hits exhaust mount when cornering hard

For the price, and what you get it's a great Ducati. Must have extras in my view are termi, slipper clutch and 14 tooth front.

...too many to list

I have SF"S" - it's one of the most best balanced bikes I've ridden - so it's great for quick corners etc. etc. Quick summary (just my view):-

Pros

- Power

- wheelie capability (it's just fun...no..not just fun...serious fun)

- sound (with full termi - which of course I only use on track :))))

- Handling

Cons

- at idle to 4000rpm it's jumpy (I have race ECU and termi, not sure about slip-ons) - I changed to 14 tooth front sprocket and it helped a lot

- it's naked bike so everything above 160kmh (not that I ever do this in Singapore of course) the wind tries to push you off

- right boot sometimes hits exhaust mount when cornering hard

For the price, and what you get it's a great Ducati. Must have extras in my view are termi, slipper clutch and 14 tooth front.

Then price wise u think should get a second hand de or 1st hand?

But de only thing not nice is go fast jialat eh no windshield leh.

Straight road tells between the Rich and the Poor.

Corners shows who is the man and the boy.

I'm a boy !

ready to kick some A** Soldier? :lol:

Lock 'N' Load Sargeant!!! LoL:gun: :bouncefire:

Yesterday I was refilling Gas somewhere at Thomson Road when a Police Van pulled up behind me, they seems like a buncha nice folks.

I even ask for directions!!!! :angel:

Then price wise u think should get a second hand de or 1st hand?

But de only thing not nice is go fast jialat eh no windshield leh.

How fast do you want it to go? Even you can maintain 200kph and above, your petrol cannot sustain for long too. If you are thinking of using a naked ducati for touring, then you cannot expect too much from it. In humble opinion, all the bikes regardless of their cc, types and make are design to tour. Just then one have to manage their expectation reasonably such as not expecting my motard to carry a 45litres top box.

If you toured more than casual riding, have alot of touring expectation from the bike then get a proper tourer. If you do street riding and enjoyed attention on the road, of course ducati is top of the list.

1. Comfortable speed = less petrol stops

2. Fast exciting speed = more petrol stops

3. In the end, the fast goers and the slow goers will still meet at one of the petrol stops

My friend 1098s with pillion completed 5days 4 nights cameron trips with us.

hey jan i will be there too.. tonight got some outing with my cbr mates... so if u r going than i will see u there or maybe i will be at mac :p

Friday ops order will be at KFC kallang @ 930pm..

hey jan i will be there too.. tonight got some outing with my cbr mates... so if u r going than i will see u there or maybe i will be at mac :p

might be playing soccer with my mates tonite... :weep:

cuz tmr need to kick some A** :faint:

July 04 - June 05: Krr 150

Sept 05 - Apr 07: CBR400RRR

Apr 07 - Apr 10: R1

June 10 - July 11: X1

Mar 11 - ???: 1198

Streetfighter tank is 16.5L. I m getting 15-16km/L. Street riding in sg. Ever hit 30km/L while cruising at 100km/h on Msia. Clock 120km and pump 4 liters only.

Edited by Naked1