i agree with you donut. furthermore its quite clear that in a few years time, these newer low cc-ed 4strokers are going to be the priority choices for 2B takers looking for their first bike. i dont think multi-ownered sps and kawas will withstand 1.5+ decades and still provide a fuss free experience, probably more time will be spent at the workshop than actually riding.

so yeah. its pricey for the first buyer. the more people get these new bikes, the better the 2nd hand market for the people in future. :) think of it as the next market trend for the 2B crowd.

at the end of the day theres no such thing as a "best route for 2B", just what you can and cant afford.

• Replies 71

True2, money talks...and sometimes makes you move on the road...

Got money buy bike...

No money maintain and for fuel...

WR200"SM" Rockstar, X1R "BumbleBee", R "Lek Chek" 135, "Ah Pee La" RS 125

http://i1217.photobucket.com/albums/dd397/Mandonut/ff514f46.jpg

Its nice lah. But as wad chinese says, " Good to see, not good to "eat"

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

i been wondering..just a misconception that 2-strokers more maintenance... 2t u only top up every 2-3 wks...that and the smoke is the only diff wit 4-strokes... dont tell me large no. of riders lazy to do pre-riding checks which only takes a min..

SP Riderrr.......http://img132.imageshack.us/i/15062009001.jpg/

hw bout dis race replica...........???

2009-yamaha-YZF-R125-MotoGP-Race-Replica-colour-DPBMC_prv_tcm26-313634.jpg

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

The race replica looks neat, there's once a R125 rode past me its exhaust is damn loud don't think its stock lor. Did possess a head turning factor!

LV have oredy came out wif aftermarket xhausts for r125....

saw a fellow r125 rider using it oredy....no idea if its st-legal tho :cheers:

that mine bike pic dude...

its LTA approved :thumb:

ITS NOT THE SIZE OF THE ENGINES IN THE RACES BUT THE SIZES OF THE BALLS IN YOUR TROUSERS

power to weight ratio, X-1R still win?

dun mind me, i'm still a noob undertaking 2B :D

weight of coz x1r is lighter but for power sorry no heart feeling

so far spark or x1r can't catch me up no offence even they got that big bore who's care even @ jb those rempit rode 4stroke can't catch me up:angel:

ITS NOT THE SIZE OF THE ENGINES IN THE RACES BUT THE SIZES OF THE BALLS IN YOUR TROUSERS

diff people got they own diff taste, there no point shooting or blame the owner.

my point is they afford to buy it so let be it no effence too many spark,x1r,krr n sp on the sg rd so why not make sumething diff...

i been wondering..just a misconception that 2-strokers more maintenance... 2t u only top up every 2-3 wks...that and the smoke is the only diff wit 4-strokes... dont tell me large no. of riders lazy to do pre-riding checks which only takes a min..

you dont know meh!! its being happen for soo long time...

unless the owner really take care their bikez:thumb:

for me im always do the servicing n repairing by myself

since i rode

RXK FF**** 135

HONDA Rider 125

RXZ FF**** 125

MBX FB**** 125

NSR250 FG****

RXZ125 AGAIN FE1490P

KRR 150 FY6154Y

YZF R125 FBD***Y

NEXT 4 WHEEL WITH MY FAMILY

Edited by latino

for those who wanna get it, just follow your guts. if you have the cash, go get it. if you have the passion, get it. if you DONT have the cash, save up first. dont just get another bike coz some pple say bad stuff bout it. coz you're gonna end up regretting. dont settle for something you dont really want. so. get the R125.

any idea where to get the r125 in s'pore? And how much did u get urs?

loois motor @ kaki bukit pi

bought this bike $12500/- all included

but now the prize jack up bout $14k

I think it is a great looking bike. But I'm not sure of the pricing. Some guy i met said there is a shop selling it for 5k. down 1k. I can't verify its authenticity but its a shop near Mustafa centre.

I love you when you bow in your mosque, kneel in your temple, pray in your church. For you and I are sons of one religion, and it is the spirit. (Kahlil Gibran)

Mustafa centre i dont tink so, the only bring in the bike is from loois motor only.

ITS NOT THE SIZE OF THE ENGINES IN THE RACES BUT THE SIZES OF THE BALLS IN YOUR TROUSERS.

maybe FIM should start to classify race not based on engine type but rather on rider ball size.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4081/4931040347_0bda87b07d_b.jpg