Hello Guys,

I am retiree, just got my 2B in April'13. I have no idea of market value of bike.

Interested in Phantom. Saw this advert: 2005 model, COE till Oct'15, Mileage >80K-km, Price: $2.8K.

May I know what's the fair price to bargain for it? Please advice.

Thanks in advance.

• Replies 3.6k

Hello Guys,

I am retiree, just got my 2B in April'13. I have no idea of market value of bike.

Interested in Phantom. Saw this advert: 2005 model, COE till Oct'15, Mileage >80K-km, Price: $2.8K.

May I know what's the fair price to bargain for it? Please advice.

Thanks in advance.

2.8k is expensive. 2.8k can buy u up till 2018 or more. For that bike its worth around $1500 only unless very well maintained and fully customized. If its just another phantom, not worth it. TA150 if i not wrong, would be slightly cheaper depending its age and mileage.

2B - 29 December 2010, one time pass

2A - On going...

4 May 2011 to August 2011 - Honda NSR150SP

21 July 2012 - Honda Phantom TA200

http://thrumylensontwowheels.blogspot.sg/

Nikon D5000 | AF-S DX Nikkor 18-105mm f/3.5 - 5.6G VR | Vitacon 67mm UV Filter | Sigma EF-610 DG Super Flash | Yongnuo Speedlight YN560

Hi Spark,

Thanks for your speedy response! I appreciate the invaluable info & advice. Going this weekend to view/test the Phantom, will take into account all aspects of the bike.

One more thing, I remember reading about the differences in Phantom models 2001-2003 vs 2004-2005, in its design and such. Could someone point me to the thread. Thanks again. Cheers!

not sure about 2003. but what i noticed is phantom TA200 has 2 gen models. 1st gen the fork is the usual small looking fork, the exhaust is also slightly shorter, like this a_4f18f2ae24d4c.jpg. 2nd gen has a cover over the front fork, making it look bigger. I can't really describe this but do take a note at this. The exhaust is a full round end can.

2A - On going...

Nikon D5000 | AF-S DX Nikkor 18-105mm f/3.5 - 5.6G VR | Vitacon 67mm UV Filter | Sigma EF-610 DG Super Flash | Yongnuo Speedlight YN560

Hey guys, just how important is the starter carbon? I mean,i know its required for proper starting of the bike and all but miine just went kaput liao. Does this warrant an immediate servicing? My qn is if delaying the servicing going to damage the bike any further.. Will it?

As it is,i sometimes have to push start my bike to get it to start.Ticking noise when i try to start it.

Hey guys, just how important is the starter carbon? I mean,i know its required for proper starting of the bike and all but miine just went kaput liao. Does this warrant an immediate servicing? My qn is if delaying the servicing going to damage the bike any further.. Will it?

As it is,i sometimes have to push start my bike to get it to start.Ticking noise when i try to start it.

just change it? its not that expensive. what if u are in a rush and u still nd to push start? no damage though.

A ride a day, keeps the doctor away!

2010-2012 : Honda Phantom TA200

2012-current : SYM Maxsym 400i

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/adiknaim

SG Maxsym FB Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/sgmaxsym/

not sure about 2003. but what i noticed is phantom TA200 has 2 gen models. 1st gen the fork is the usual small looking fork, the exhaust is also slightly shorter, like this [ATTACH=CONFIG]277062[/ATTACH]. 2nd gen has a cover over the front fork, making it look bigger. I can't really describe this but do take a note at this. The exhaust is a full round end can.

I think I would like to point out that the ignition key slot is at the top and has a fuel gauge for the 2nd gen. The first gen dont have. Usually the 2nd gen license plate is FB* three letters..

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

operate a vehicle in a way that you benefit other road users pls - and meanwhile, stop whining! be responsible and be safe.

Ticking sound is probably from yr drive chain. .. if u dun hv starter carbon later stall at junction den u will have a fun time liao..

operate a vehicle in a way that you benefit other road users pls - and meanwhile, stop whining! be responsible and be safe.

As Phantom has no back-up kick-start and sooner or later you might run out of slope for push-start, it is wise to get that starter carbon bush fixed ASAP.:)

Thanks guys,

So 2nd gen Phantoms differences are:

1. Ignition key slot is on top instead of at the side.

2. There's low fuel indicator.

3. Registration plate has FZ.../3 alphabets before numerals.

4. Front fork

5. Exhaust tail end

More? Please contribute......thanks.

Edited by Simsci
correction to info
I think I would like to point out that the ignition key slot is at the top and has a fuel gauge for the 2nd gen. The first gen dont have. Usually the 2nd gen license plate is FB* three letters..

Woah yours got fuel gauge??! Mine is the newer looking Phantom but dont have fuel gauge. But has Low Fuel Indicator though. Mine FZ plate manufactured in 2004.

2A - On going...

Woah yours got fuel gauge??! Mine is the newer looking Phantom but dont have fuel gauge. But has Low Fuel Indicator though. Mine FZ plate manufactured in 2004.

my bad! its low fuel indicator! use wrong name for it! my one first gen one, i saw it on a colleague using a 2nd gen.. heh paiseh

I tink urs last batch. So they make use of the leftover parts frm the old model. Lol!

A ride a day, keeps the doctor away!

2010-2012 : Honda Phantom TA200

2012-current : SYM Maxsym 400i

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/adiknaim

SG Maxsym FB Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/sgmaxsym/

something to share.. how often do you really grind your pegs on the phantom?

Often.

Last time when I had the Stylo Milo aftermarket footpeg, grind all the time until the bolt also grind until 1/2 gone.

Switched to eagle foot rest also grind, then change back to stock..... ..... Still grind! :lol:

maybe you ride damn aggressive with alot of leaning sial. i hvnt really grinded much yet except at round abouts!

Action sia. Lol.

Where exactly is the leak at?

I'm assuming you've ascertain that there is a leak by 1) the lingering smell of petrol and/or 2) some form of dampness.

check your;

1) the fuel line that connects to your fuel cock/switch. make sure it is properly secured.

2) carburettor. make sure the external part is free from any dampness (petrol) - if it is, then that one must go mech to repair.

3) check when the bike is upright as well (get a friend to help). if there is leaking, it doesn't matter whether on side stand or not. it may not be soo evident when your are mounting your bike.

just my $0.02 :angel:

Goodee hor hot goodee... Mat witz sebastian! :p

The leak is thru a hose connected to the carburettor.. (I think) A relief valve or something.... No smell when its upright but the petrol smell is evident if I forget to turn off the fuel valve before parking on side stand.

Either that fuel hose connected to your fuel cock (fuel valve) is cracked or broken, or your fuel cock is gone alr. But best is a thorough check. Happened to me once.

2A - On going...

The leak is thru a hose connected to the carburettor.. (I think) A relief valve or something.... No smell when its upright but the petrol smell is evident if I forget to turn off the fuel valve before parking on side stand.

if ur taking about a hanging hose i think your float valve is not seating properly.. properly the petrol coming out through the overflow .. carb may need service if thats the case

hi there,

would like to know any good motordiam area for phantom in the ang mo kio area

can advise please

jeremy aka lanman

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a386/lanmansg/fsc/bost-10-1123936846.gif

Game StarT

how to be a "small man to a "BIG MAN"???

I changed my rear brake pads today and noticed the brake disc had also worn out considerably. How much will it cost to change the disc at the shop? How much does a disc cost if I want to DIY?