SOP la...usually if they dun start to open your bike...if u wait too long u oso will leave..so they open to stall time ..once open, u goota wait

• Replies 460

cheap but vry poor workmanship!! they throw your spare parts all over the floor. i bought my bike there 2yrs back, ride till jurong than the whole chain came off!! scared me like hell. towed bk to shop for free. when they opened the gear box, the front gear droped out! never even screw tight. they just screw bk & smile, say if theres anymore problem can come bk. but till now, i nvr look them for service anymore.

I don't understand you all...HKL are horrible. Go there only if you wish to COMMIT SUICIDE !!!

walau wei! all bikes da same laa....

I like browsing around the shop while listening to his "stories". Recently, a fellow made a fatal mistake of mentioning someone selling a product cheaper.. i think u all noe who this someone is lah, haha

yup, hkl has lots of accessories, a good kill time while waiting but just listen to the stories lor... n never mention the taboos :p

For me i still go there..

Class 2B = change tyres

Class 2A = change tyres

Class 2 = also change tyres

they have indeed a big collection of tyres n cheaper than many places

when i changed my tyres previously at LAB, wait at least 2 to 3 hours before my bike got attended to - and it was a weekday afternoon!

buy things from lab ok lah. waiting is one problem, his mechs workmanship sucks big time siah :angry:

HKL even weekend also immediate service. wish ah bee can cool down a bit

yeah... it'll give his business a BIG BIG boost :cool:

may all be well and happy

i rather pay more to go else where than go to this shop to get angry and get insulted.

cheap tires?.. ah boy can provide equally cheap price i guess.

wad this boss should do is to improve his own attitude. Even if he changed all mech to good ones but the boss is not willing to change his attitude.

in the end, back to square one. cust will get pissed off.

i rather pay more to go else where than go to this shop to get angry and get insulted.

wad this boss should do is to improve his own attitude. Even if he changed all mech to good ones but the boss is not willing to change his attitude.

i don trust ah boy's workmanship n quality. personal opinion.

I trust my Blackbird with Ah Jiang... Doesn't disappoint & doesn't tell you to change what doesn't need to be changed.

Ah Bee is good for comic value. Maybe for a mature rider like me, I see the humour in his banter... To each his own I guess...

"Keep your friends close but your enemies closer"

Couldn't it be tat bad?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

HKL Sounds so bad from the views of the forummer here.Guess i'll shall boycott HKL haha..

to each its own..

one man's meat is another man's poison.

my personal experience there is the boss and some staff are very friendly and helpful. i would buy accessories or external parts from them.

~ You may be faster than the wind, but never time ~

HKL:

1) A Suzuki K2 wanted to have his bike resprayed to YELLOW. Mechanic say, "ok ok. can can." Money was already paid & had to wait 14 days. 14 days later his bike colour was YELLOW-ish orange (which is not completely yellow & it looks disgusting) and this time mechanic say, "YELLOW-ish orange got YELLOW wat!!!. If u wan to respray can. Pay S$50." My fren reply was, "it wasn't my fault y should i pay?" "nvm then, i shall pay from my own pocket money den after that i won't service your bike again" the mechanic replied.

What kind of service standard is this? (pose this question to the boss & hear his reply)

2) Another fren enquired about yamaha cub (if i'm not wrong) & he strictly wanted from boon siew & not parallel import. BOSS say ok ok can can. Downpayment of S$1,000/= already paid den waiting for call. Comes the day to collect bike & it was a parallel import bike. Debates started & fren boycotted HKL.

What was the initial promise & what was delivered? Where is the service standards again?

But still again, to each his own. I have my preferred place to repair my bike even though it cost more but i need not fear of quality of workmanship.

Trust is the key word. If u break the Trust, nobody will trust u ever again. Haiz...

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

2) Another fren enquired about yamaha cub (if i'm not wrong) & he strictly wanted from boon siew & not parallel import. BOSS say ok ok can can. Downpayment of S$1,000/= already paid den waiting for call. Comes the day to collect bike & it was a parallel import bike. Debates started & fren boycotted HKL.

boon siew is honda leh bro.. why your friend dun go straight to boon siew to buy?

[CENTER][IMG]http://i159.photobucket.com/albums/t148/binkaz11/1_980549729l.jpg[/IMG] [I][B][FONT="Verdana"][SIZE="3"][COLOR="DarkRed"]Wooo HoOOoOooooo~[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/B][/I][/CENTER]
nice... isnt HKL like a major advertiser in sbf forum? How come they never come in here Kpkb?

being a major advertiser doesn't entitle one to conduct oneself in an unprofessional manner. Agree?

anyways, if the said person is truly maligned, backtrack the last few pages and maybe you will have a clearer perception. :)

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

boon siew is honda leh bro.. why your friend dun go straight to boon siew to buy?

my bad... got mixed up with yamaha & honda... so it should be honda cub or sparks (i can't tell e diff between cub & sparks. hehe...)

Well maybe e reason my fren decided to approach HKL is because he knows the boss (well who doesn't know the boss of HKL) & it turns out that things backfired from the way he wanted it to be.

wei...HKL quite ok leh....

IF you want to scrap your bike then you can go there.... he do Free of charge.

Wait a min!!!....wei still have to pay sial !!!

Fcuk up Ah bee. Face like pig.

walau wei! all bikes da same laa....

First of all, I would like to say that i'm not posting this asking for compensation or trying to ruin the reputation of HKL. I need no PMs for apologies either, I'm just sharing what I encounter.

This is what happened to me.

Today, 31/12/2007, I went to HKL for a simple oil & filter change. All seems busy with their own stuffs, so I waited (for like 10 mins) before a mec (i prefer not to mention any name, so let's just call him 'K',) attend to me.

Me: "Want to change engine oil & oil filter."

K: "Ok, let your bike cool down 1st."

*15 mins pass .... K is still doing on a R6.

Me: "You want me to push my bike in?"

K: "Change bike again ah? Where your BlackBird?"

(he often mistook me for another BB owner)

Me: "I want change Motul 5100 & Original Yamaha oil filter".

He drain out my oil & remove the filter, and go back to work on the R6.

*another 10 mins pass, yet nothing done to my bike. Waited like a fool, keep smoking away.

Until I ask K for it, then he attend to my bike.

This time I told him AGAIN that I want Motul 5100.

Guess what, here comes it.

He told me no more 5100, ask me to get other oil.

When I question him how come he didn't inform me it's out of stock before draining out my oil.

Here's his reply: "I know you tell me you want Motul 5100, I heard that but I didn't tell you I've it."

WHAT THE F__K?!!!

What can I do, I can't possibly get him to pour all the oil back? What would you do if you're me?

Now he start to ask him to get other brands, in e end I still stick to Motul, but is 300V.

In the end, he get another mec to change for me.

Went for payment & I paid with Netts, now K told me there'll be a 2% extra charge for payment with Netts for above $100.

I always pay by cash in my previous servicing, but not this time as I didn't expect a Motul 300V.

Paid $93 for 3 x 300V & a origninal yamaha oil filter, which I personally felt that it's worth the money.

What pissed me off is how K deal with his customer, especially towards a regular. I've been going back to HKL since my days on a S4, asking for Motul 5100 all these years.

I can't deny that HKL's pricing is 1 of the cheapest in town, but that's not what brings me & my group of riding buddies there. I travel from Woodlands to HKL not of the few bucks cheaper, but is a form of my way to show my support for Ah-Bee all these years.

To all, this is not the 1st time such incident happen to me in HKL.

1st time was 6 months ago, same mec 'K' attend to mi, but during then I went to get the oil from other shops & paid the 'workmanship charges' to HKL. Today is the 2nd & final straw.

I'm not a businessman but i'm in the sales-line. Most of the times, it's not the prices that bring customers back, it's the service & attitude!

AND THE 'HONESTLY'....

I dun mind getting the 300V if 'K' was to inform me beforehand, I dun even mind walking to the nearest ATM to withdraw cash.

Well sad to say, Ah-Bee, on this very last day of 2007, you've lost a group of loyal customers.

*to SBF mods, you may move/delete/close my thread if it's in the wrong section, I dun mind... But kindly inform me beforehand, many thanks.

How true. I will go to a place where they're honest about doing their business as compared to some place which is dishonest yet cheap.

Once I find out a place which cheated me once even though I have been a regular customer there, I'll just give business to another shop immediately.

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg