BMW S1000RR Ryderz...

Aie

So anyone in the mass order list still getting the bike in spite of its hefty price? Or changed your mind and getting the usual Japanese sportsbike instead??? :cheeky:

looks like this is the best option after looking at that kind of price... :cheeky:for BMW it seems to be on the high side compare to the duc once it reach singapore shores

• Replies 364

Maybe I will drop by Performance Motors next Monday to confirm the price. Will keep all interested parties in here updated...:angel:

whats with the different headlight and fairings :/

Uniqueness...:cheeky:

whats with the different headlight and fairings :/

Yeah.. special.. totally in love with it. both the side fairings in different shapes

Maybe I will drop by Performance Motors next Monday to confirm the price. Will keep all interested parties in here updated...:angel:

i wonder if they have the price tags already =(

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

Papabread, from which source did you get the pricing for the S1000RR from? I checked out the Performance Motor website but there is no info on that...:confused:

Well, I finally dropped by Performance Motors just now after collecting my course materials at UniSIM. Yep guys, what papabread posted is TRUE. The machine price for the S1000RR is indeed $43K. The good news though is that is the price for the S1000RR with the goodies minus the remote control thingy. PML is not bringing in any base models.

Plus contrary to what papabread79 posted, it is not yet on the road. PML only managed to bring 5 such bikes in and only one left is available for sale. The green one. Anthon already bought one, the blue white one. I was told that all bikes are at the port and PML will only display the bike sometime in mid February. Anyone still interested in purchasing the bike can get the green one by depositing $5K. I was further told that the next batch will arrive in April.

So those in the Mass Order list, if you have the moolah then go and book lah. :cheeky: That is if you don't mind the green version...:thumb:

Well, I finally dropped by Performance Motors just now after collecting my course materials at UniSIM. Yep guys, what papabread posted is TRUE. The machine price for the S1000RR is indeed $43K. The good news though is that is the price for the S1000RR with the goodies minus the remote control thingy. PML is not bringing in any base models.

Plus contrary to what papabread79 posted, it is not yet on the road. PML only managed to bring 5 such bikes in and only one left is available for sale. The green one. Anthon already bought one, the blue white one. I was told that all bikes are at the port and PML will only display the bike sometime in mid February. Anyone still interested in purchasing the bike can get the green one by depositing $5K. I was further told that the next batch will arrive in April.

So those in the Mass Order list, if you have the moolah then go and book lah. :cheeky: That is if you don't mind the green version...:thumb:

Hmm.. i guess its almost 50k if wanna otr lol.. sounds abit over kill =X

Anyway i also uni sim lol but i collected my materials on last thursday =P

Any SG takers for this offer???? :^)

PI in the pipeline???

Wats the disadvantage if we PI it? no warranty?

Edited by AkalaPovic

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

50 k ?????....there goes the dream!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! damn

For me, the dream is still alive BUT that's all it will be for now. A dream. Until Bill Gates acknowledges me as his long lost brother, that is...:lol:

Think the last unit Green already sold :p

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/article/11/Banner2011-Motovation-Forum.gif

Motovation Accessory

53, Ubi Ave 1, Paya Ubi Industrial Park

#03-29 Singapore 408394

Tel/Fax: +65 6747-1477

Please call us DIRECTLY at +65 6747-1477 for fast reply on any Product Enquiry

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/static/facebook-logo.jpg Come visit and LIKE us on Facebook

Email: [email protected]

Anyone has any idea whether the bike is being displayed at PML? Now March liao leh...:confused:

I think should be doing a display of a Blue/White S1000RR this or next week for the launch.

The OEM colors look pretty nice.

Anyone has any idea whether the bike is being displayed at PML? Now March liao leh...:confused:
Edited by Motovation Accessory

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/article/11/Banner2011-Motovation-Forum.gif

Motovation Accessory

53, Ubi Ave 1, Paya Ubi Industrial Park

#03-29 Singapore 408394

Tel/Fax: +65 6747-1477

Please call us DIRECTLY at +65 6747-1477 for fast reply on any Product Enquiry

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/static/facebook-logo.jpg Come visit and LIKE us on Facebook

Email: [email protected]

U mite wanna sneak down on 11th of March for the launch at PML.

Any particular timing??? :confused:

Hey why is nobody taking the Parallel importing idea seriously? PML sucks for trying to make so much money..

Which bikeshops are willing to be parallel importers for the S1000RR??? :confused:

Malaysia launch it at Sepang last weekened ... Did saw them testing on the track !! The bikes are quite fast ... But the pit is closed so didnt have the chance to take photos

Edited by tec
http://star.walagata.com/w/selphie/Picture2_0_1.JPG

Its actually by invitation only. That's why i used the word sneak.

7-11pm.

Chey, like that cannot go liao. Never mind. I'll visit PML again one of the days after the launch. Not buying but still want to check the bike out in person. Just hope I won't accidentally put a deposit on it like what happened with my R1 previously. I think won't happen. The price is too huge a damper too ignore...:sweat:

what to do.. a stock beem-er always looks better than a souped up evo or rex..