• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

hi guys,anione can tell me where to get single seater?and how much?btw how how were the fines?thanx

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

yoz gsx bros.anione of you live in sengkang?hope can meet up n discuss bout gsx400.coz i got too many ques to ask.plz private msg mi thanx.

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

me me! :D

haha....accidentally pressed more den once........ :D

Guest ][ellacious
haha....accidentally pressed more den once........ :D

:gun: dont bluff :lol:

LOL...... :D

Oh yah, can anyone tell me how to tighten my bike chain? looks saggy liao but i not going to motordiam soon so wanna try tightening it myself...

can anyone teach me? need to know the spanner size as well.....

Btw, i have a small problem....whenever i start my bike in the morn or after some time after i switch off my bike, when i clutch in and kick down to gear 1, my bike gives a big jerk n dies off.........can anyone tell me if there is anything wrong wif my bike?

Guest ZZR-Pilot
Is GSX sitting posture really that bad compare to a fireblade? ...pls advice...

Fireblade's seat is lower, I think. And the clip-ons are higher because they go on top of the triple clamp. So you sit slightly more upright.

GSXR's tradition has always been wrists-at-knee-level. Ass-up-face-down racing crouch. It takes some getting used to, but personally I like it because you can move around to shift your weight around the bike more easily. Pegs are quite high up and almost impossible to deck out unless your rear shock is dead.

My only problem are the mirrors that don't show much of your 6 o'clock apart from your elbows.

LOL...... :D

Oh yah, can anyone tell me how to tighten my bike chain? looks saggy liao but i not going to motordiam soon so wanna try tightening it myself...

can anyone teach me? need to know the spanner size as well.....

Btw, i have a small problem....whenever i start my bike in the morn or after some time after i switch off my bike, when i clutch in and kick down to gear 1, my bike gives a big jerk n dies off.........can anyone tell me if there is anything wrong wif my bike?

dunno if you will understand wat i say....

u got to loosen the biggest nut that is holding the tyre in place(dunno size) then tweak both sides of the wheel that have the ruler markings, u have to adjust them so that they are equal.

sometimes my bike also die when i clutch in and kick first gear, but only in the morning..... maybe got to do with lubrication issues due to cold? not sure though... :sweat:

The main axle nut is on the left side. Spanner size 27. The two adjusting nut on the swing arm is size 10...or 12 :confused: Dun remember. Anyway you can just use an adjustable one.. How much to adjust is 1 question. as a rule of the thumb. Adjust until the slag is minimum "1 inch" when unloaded. So that when you sit on. Your chain tighten a bit but not to the point of snapping. Be wared. I used to over tighten my RK X-ring chain and it gone in 1 year. "1 inch" slag is when you feel your chain at the bottom of the swing arm, at the point of the chain where there is the greatest vertical movement..the movement should be around 1 inch-1.5 inch. When tightening your axle nut back take care not to over tighten...Hand tighten..

I think you can adjust your clutch cable further from the bitting point. Maybe that will solve your problem

Hope this helps, it all came from experience.

GUys, a piece of advice for those biker who GSXR comsume Petrol like water.. Better to go have your carbbie checks and serviced. Most likely the setting is set too rich.. Resulting in wasting petrol. The average mileage per tank is 13L => 250-260 km, spare 3L => 50 km.

I service my bike last mth @ guanhoe. n after service.. 1.29L =200 km leh..sian!! :cry:

http://www.gixxer.com/photopost/data/505/4377LavillaDesktop2.jpg

sometimes my bike also die when i clutch in and kick first gear, but only in the morning..... maybe got to do with lubrication issues due to cold? not sure though... :sweat:

haha..i also get that if the morning is pretty cold. usually i will hold the clutch in for a while before i kick down. seems to solve the prob. dunno why though... :p

cheerio

Guys, when you go servicing at guan hoe. Tell him that your fuel comsumption is high and to check your fuel setting. Sometimes he wouldn't look into it unless you ask....Anybody know where can I buy a "masterlink" for the chain. The mech at Ah boy install my chain and left out the clip.

U went to LAB to fix ur chain n spocket??

How much they quote u?? :confused:

I need to go change my chain n spocket next mth..

tot of going either to LAB or HKL..Anyone know e pricing for both places??

THANKZ!! :smile:

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

U went to LAB to fix ur chain n spocket??

How much they quote u?? :confused:

I need to go change my chain n spocket next mth..

tot of going either to LAB or HKL..Anyone know e pricing for both places??

THANKZ!! :smile:

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

HKL $180 for RK or DID X-ring plus ITALY SPROCKET

AH BOY $180 for RK or DID X-Ring plus ah boy's "ORIGINAL SPROCKET"

HKL $180 for RK or DID X-ring plus ITALY SPROCKET

AH BOY $180 for RK or DID X-Ring plus ah boy's "ORIGINAL SPROCKET"

HAHA :lol:

So it AH-BOY Brand huh?? :confused:

So did u change @ LAB? how's workmanship? :giddy:

yoz gsx bros.anione of you live in sengkang?hope can meet up n discuss bout gsx400.coz i got too many ques to ask.plz private msg mi thanx.

i stay sengkang also leh....hehehe...compassvale street~ :smile:

~~BuRn YoUr RuBb3r,NoT y0uR s0u|~~

u got to loosen the biggest nut that is holding the tyre in place(dunno size) then tweak both sides of the wheel that have the ruler markings, u have to adjust them so that they are equal.

size 25 ring spanner. to tweak both sides have to be done with size 10 or 12(i dun remember which as my spanner 1 end is 10 and e other is 12:P) open ended spanner.

when its cold, or left for a long time, clutch in rev abit a few times before you kick gear.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11573/happyhalloween.jpg