Originally posted by zod@Feb 16 2006, 08:31 PM

dun be too optimistic la...

undergrads very poor one... :smile:

ops.....but maybe could give it a try as i wanna buy also...

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Peter, i have tried the Rev Tec today and it works ONLY on 4 stroke bikes). just installed it. My first experience on it:

1. I can feel alot of drag each gear, eng brake lessen alot (something like suzuki TRE)

2. Response has improved by alot, becomes super smooth.

abt point 1, the drag. I was told that they predicted this to happen. and that all bikes take time to adapt to the rev tec system. apparently, this is not a voltage stabiliser, it is an impedence stabiliser(IS). But it wokrs the same and/or better, according to jeffery and junyang, both part of rev tec.

there are serveral types of Voltage stabiliser(VS). BUt mostly all work on the same concept. Im on trial for this IS.

for more feedback: visit here

i will feedback my opinion in 2 weeks time since i have 2 weeks to try this IS.

SHAWN, CHRIS, GIM (NTU riders): if u wan to haf a free trial, u r welcomed to do so. 2 weeks as well

$70 for 400cc n below

$80 for 400 to 800cc

$90 for 800cc n above.

$140 for cars.

Originally posted by paiseh@Feb 16 2006, 08:49 PM

Peter, i have tried the Rev Tec today and it works ONLY on 4 stroke bikes). just installed it. My first experience on it:

1. I can feel alot of drag each gear, eng brake lessen alot (something like suzuki TRE)

abt point 1, the drag. I was told that they predicted this to happen. and that all bikes take time to adapt to the rev tec system. apparently, this is not a voltage stabiliser, it is an impedence stabiliser(IS). But it wokrs the same and/or better, according to jeffery and junyang, both part of rev tec.

there are serveral types of Voltage stabiliser(VS). BUt mostly all work on the same concept. Im on trial for this IS.

SHAWN, CHRIS, GIM (NTU riders): if u wan to haf a free trial, u r welcomed to do so. 2 weeks as well

$70 for 400cc n below

$80 for 400 to 800cc

$90 for 800cc n above.

$140 for cars.

i wan to try!

pass to me tomolo lah... den i can try for the weekend

Originally posted by Arcfire@Feb 16 2006, 11:25 PM

i wan to try!

pass to me tomolo lah... den i can try for the weekend

chris, im sorry i cant just take it out let u try becoz my bike needs some time to adapt to the effect of the IS. and apparently, after a full 1 week, i can feel the maximised effect of the IS.

if u really keen on trying, let me know, i can contact the guy for u. installation can be done in NTU

Originally posted by Arcfire@Feb 16 2006, 02:20 PM

Can... gimme a ring before you come over.... might be having lessons.....

ok sure thing, i finally got my rear brake problem solved le. yesterday planet did for me but jammed halfway so today the boss remedied for me but didn't charged me for it. good one. :thumb:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by nE0@Feb 16 2006, 04:17 PM

My guess is its an electrical problem. water is causing problems somewhere, and after you stopped for awhile, it evaporated, thats why it "revived"

Had the problem with my Monster too. Changing the spark plug cable and plug caps solved the problem :thumb:

i have this weird feeling my bike will have this problem too. i noticed that the wiring on my bike is in a mess. probably should do rewiring. :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Feb 17 2006, 02:49 AM

i have this weird feeling my bike will have this problem too. i noticed that the wiring on my bike is in a mess. probably should do rewiring. :smile: :smile:

you got a G4?? if so, then wiring should be in a mess if its an old bike.. rewiring?? should take quite long.. i had an old G4... got wiring problem straightaway after i ride out of the workshop... gotta get some wires cut away and replace with new ones.. think you wanna rewire will be an elaborate job.. and depending on the bikeshop you go to... they may jus say no problem dun touch it!!! but of course if you want they will still do it... cos you are payin ma!!!

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

Originally posted by stardust@Feb 16 2006, 03:24 PM

thanks for the explanation! :smile: but I don't think that is the case in my scenario.

because I had quite a hard time riding the bike on the expressway in relatively heavy rain conditions. it's like.. for example my throttle wrist is at a constant but the power output of the bike is like "choking". Like it is going to die off.

and it did! at the carpark. x.x

could not start it but it started after awhile. wondering is it because of water getting into the carburetor? or something else.

heard it is a common problem with G4 as well, so wondering if any others experienced it.

G4 scared of water one lah!!! Old liao ma... water seeps thru and cause problems... if start up in wet weather, let it warm up and let water evaporate should be ok liao.. dun let water go in thru the spark plug holes..

Originally posted by retro@Feb 17 2006, 03:26 AM

you got a G4?? if so, then wiring should be in a mess if its an old bike.. rewiring?? should take quite long.. i had an old G4... got wiring problem straightaway after i ride out of the workshop... gotta get some wires cut away and replace with new ones.. think you wanna rewire will be an elaborate job.. and depending on the bikeshop you go to... they may jus say no problem dun touch it!!! but of course if you want they will still do it... cos you are payin ma!!!

yup riding G4. just got it a few days back. so far wiring has no problems but i have not rode the bike in rainy weather yet so i dun know for now. hope that it'll be ok. i dun wanna stall engine in the middle of a rain den stand down there dunno wat to do u see. :smile: :smile:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Feb 17 2006, 03:38 AM

yup riding G4. just got it a few days back. so far wiring has no problems but i have not rode the bike in rainy weather yet so i dun know for now. hope that it'll be ok. i dun wanna stall engine in the middle of a rain den stand down there dunno wat to do u see. :smile: :smile:

well i think best is that no problems dun touch anything... you wont know whats going to happen if the job is not done well.. i wont do it at least... :cheeky:

if its running well, then leave it...

and ya, when it rains, you will know whether your G4 is waterproof anot liao.... :cheeky:

Hi fellow g4 riders.. planning to get a g4 .. any advice on which motordiam to go and wad are the few things i have to look out for when i look at a g4? anyone selling their g4 here?

your help will be greatly appreciated:smile:

http://i256.photobucket.com/albums/hh170/niccc85/ownurass.gif

For the water problem on your G4 check the spark plug dust covers is not cracked and make sure they are sit in fully and properly.

As for wiring check for cuts, black tape if any wire is expose, and use bullet connectors if wires are cut, more secure rather than twist the wire together and black tap.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Originally posted by TnT@Feb 15 2006, 10:19 PM

The should be beri stable when cornering liao loh.....

Wow......:lovestruck:

Last time my gsxr corner :nono:....Feeling like floating :angel: in the air.....Beri dangerous.

The back stable like rock, even when going over minor humps. Can feel the damper taking effect.

Now only the front can feels the bumps of uneven road, if only can find a 93-95 gsxr600 with complete front end and do the swap, it will be perfect.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Originally posted by retro@Feb 17 2006, 03:54 AM

well i think best is that no problems dun touch anything... you wont know whats going to happen if the job is not done well.. i wont do it at least... :cheeky:

if its running well, then leave it...

and ya, when it rains, you will know whether your G4 is waterproof anot liao.... :cheeky:

haha true true, just apply the "if it ain't broken, dun fix it" rule. :cheeky: :cheeky: think i'll just find some way to tidy up the wires instead.

Originally posted by paiseh@Feb 17 2006, 12:07 AM

chris, im sorry i cant just take it out let u try becoz my bike needs some time to adapt to the effect of the IS. and apparently, after a full 1 week, i can feel the maximised effect of the IS.

if u really keen on trying, let me know, i can contact the guy for u. installation can be done in NTU

i also wanna try leh...

when can install on my super V?

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg
Originally posted by paiseh@Feb 16 2006, 08:49 PM

$70 for 400cc n below

$80 for 400 to 800cc

$90 for 800cc n above.

$140 for cars.

I wan to try too!! haha possible to schedule a nite time installation for me?

Working full time every wkday manz :sweat:

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

Ok, i haf requested liao. those who wan to try (2 weeks full refund trial, with 50% deposit of the IS )

Trying peeps

1. Peter(??)

2. Shawn

3. Gim

4. Chris

5. Zod

All pls set a date and time to haf the IS installed for 2 weeks. Believed to increase mileage by at least 20 to 30km. im still trying mine.

Aye alex i juz realised your pricing abit off leh.....

400cc n below $70

400cc to 800cc $80

...... so do i pay $70 or $80?

anyway i most of the time free.... if it s next week anytime oso ok cos i'll be in skool the whole day everyday

Originally posted by Arcfire@Feb 17 2006, 03:29 PM

Aye alex i juz realised your pricing abit off leh.....

400cc n below $70

400cc to 800cc $80

...... so do i pay $70 or $80?

haiyo...simple mah..look at ur license...its printed there... :sian:

$70 loh.

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

haha theoretically speaking, GSXR400 is only 398cc so i tink we can safely go for $70 :cheer:

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Feb 17 2006, 08:34 AM

haha true true, just apply the "if it ain't broken, dun fix it" rule. :cheeky: :cheeky: think i'll just find some way to tidy up the wires instead.

well jus be careful that you dun pull any wires when you tidy up!!!!! or else, it means another trip to the workshop... :cheeky:

Originally posted by Ferrous@Feb 17 2006, 07:14 PM

haha theoretically speaking, GSXR400 is only 398cc so i tink we can safely go for $70 :cheer:

yup. maybe u guys can discuss a day to put the IS. i tried in the rain just now, heavy rain and eng was smooth. however, there was certain drag tat was present while achieving the power u wan.. hmm..