Originally posted by Addictive@Feb 24 2006, 01:34 PM

Dude, your carb still dripping?

No worries la, it won't cost 300+ to get it repair nor it will explode when u start the bike. The most juz service your carb and change the float which caused your carb to drip. KS selling each float for $35. Try bikeworkz at Kakit Bukit SHunli industrial estate and look for ah beng. Why it won't explode? Anyway The location where spark take place is at the spark plug ignition area. So juz ride your bike to the bike shop and get it fix before the whole petrol dripped until empty.

how many floats are there in the bike leh? well i dun wan to start engine leh, once start only she start dripping. damn sian. maybe tow ba. i just drained out some petrol put inside my phantom. :smile: :smile:

how come so many different recommendations for bikeshops? K & T and KS, which one got cheaper towing? :confused: :confused:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Feb 24 2006, 02:20 PM

how many floats are there in the bike leh? well i dun wan to start engine leh, once start only she start dripping. damn sian. maybe tow ba. i just drained out some petrol put inside my phantom. :smile: :smile:

how come so many different recommendations for bikeshops? K & T and KS, which one got cheaper towing? :confused: :confused:

call apollo tow bike to his shop to do if u trust him. our bike got 4 floats. 4 cylinders ma..

Originally posted by donutBoy@Feb 23 2006, 04:52 PM

If i remember correctly,

the PRI indicates PRIME not primary :p

its for occasions when ur carbs are bone dry and you want to get some petrol in quick.

when the switch is at ON, the flow of petrol into the carbs is regulated by the vacumn hose while the engine is running.

in PRI, petrol will just flow into the carbs irregardless whether ur engine is running or not.

Disclaimer: i may be wrong, forgot all abt carbs and stuff after jumping over to FI bikes :D

dun think PRI is prime... THink its primary.. when switched to this, fuel will be used up leaving only reserve.. then you gotta switch to reserve. however on ON or reserve, ALL fuel will be used up... think i got into a situation where i switch to ON and ride, then i was thinking how come never reach a point where i have to switch to RES... in the end, tank run dry...

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

PGM stands for program sorry, offtopic

PGM FI means programmed Fuel Injection :sweat:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Feb 23 2006, 04:18 PM

oh ya i took a picture liao, see if u guys can help me see see. if u look close enough can see 1 drop of petrol at the place of leak.

i correct myself, she leaked when the needle is pointing down (ON i presume), doesn't leak when pointing to the left (PRI i presume again), flows rather fast when it's at reserve. :giddy: :giddy:

This is my ex wife, had similar problem even after less than a month of servicing from guan hoe. Leaking from the same spot. Third carb from the left. First thing Mr Han asked me was did i go malaysia for petrol. Then told me dirty fuel or some rust from the fuel tank might clog up the carb causing the carb to leak. Didnt have that problem after that. But he advise me to install fuel filter.

My first servicing there when i just bought the bike was $400+. Subsequent visits were $300+ when i did valve clearance, cam tensioner, cam chain replacement and some other stuffs. As for K&T i nv go b4, no comments.

*^BrEnDoN^*

I love bikes, cars and mei nu!

Originally posted by paiseh@Feb 24 2006, 04:58 PM

lookign for a cheap class 2 bike?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....0entry2732130

its just $9k for a stock CBR954RR 03 model with 20k ++ mileage. omfg!

Went to view the bike b4, a bit turn off. Maybe the condition was not what i expect. A track bike. With all the accessories, the response during low rev was poor. The bike crash and fork damage b4. Was told by the owner full tank can only reach 170km. Thats y nv consider it already. But now with this price, i am considering it. But still scare the fork got prob or engine or frame damaged. But if stock condition still 170km for full tank, i cannot tahan. I am confuse!!! :confused: :giddy: :help:

*^BrEnDoN^*

Originally posted by No_regret@Feb 24 2006, 05:38 PM

Went to view the bike b4, a bit turn off. Maybe the condition was not what i expect. A track bike. With all the accessories, the response during low rev was poor. The bike crash and fork damage b4. Was told by the owner full tank can only reach 170km. Thats y nv consider it already. But now with this price, i am considering it. But still scare the fork got prob or engine or frame damaged. But if stock condition still 170km for full tank, i cannot tahan. I am confuse!!! :confused: :giddy: :help:

mine can reach 276km b4 reserve if never whack. abt 250km b4 reserve if whack 3 or 4 times.

the response is low on rpm below 3k. same goes to all 929 and 954. becoz only after 3k the valve is opened.. after 3krpm the response is very good

so to remove the jerk between 2.99k rpm to 3.001k rpm, i did grounding and added a Voltage stabiliser and spore petrol (mobile ron 95 only).. i wont say the sudden jerk is totally gone but the sudden surge in power is 80% smoothen out. somewhat like suzuki TRE.

bear in mind, even with PC is installed, the low end response (b4 3k rpm) will still be there.

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Feb 24 2006, 10:39 AM

oh no, seems like u guys diagnose correctly le after i post up the picture. it's gonna cost 300++ to get repaired?? :giddy:

super sian, now on engine only it's leaking. drip until my starter motor there also got petrol. no way i'm gonna try starting the bike, later got explosion die man. :giddy:

Bro, no need so much de.... usually can juz change the one that is leaking.... unless all leaking lah.. den boh pian....

relax ah..... buying 2nd hand bike is lidat one... some lucky some not so lucky. But such wear n tear issues are sure to arise.

come out for kopi some nite den we can discuss more abt it. btw, how come your bike at hall 8 one?

Originally posted by retro@Feb 24 2006, 03:15 PM

dun think PRI is prime... THink its primary.. when switched to this, fuel will be used up leaving only reserve.. then you gotta switch to reserve. however on ON or reserve, ALL fuel will be used up... think i got into a situation where i switch to ON and ride, then i was thinking how come never reach a point where i have to switch to RES... in the end, tank run dry...

I suspect your fuelc0ck is worn..... either that or you are not sure which direction is which function.

PRI does stand for prime.

Originally posted by paiseh@Feb 24 2006, 06:18 PM

mine can reach 276km b4 reserve if never whack. abt 250km b4 reserve if whack 3 or 4 times.

the response is low on rpm below 3k. same goes to all 929 and 954. becoz only after 3k the valve is opened.. after 3krpm the response is very good

so to remove the jerk between 2.99k rpm to 3.001k rpm, i did grounding and added a Voltage stabiliser and spore petrol (mobile ron 95 only).. i wont say the sudden jerk is totally gone but the sudden surge in power is 80% smoothen out. somewhat like suzuki TRE.

bear in mind, even with PC is installed, the low end response (b4 3k rpm) will still be there.

U got a PM, i dont want to be :offtopic: here.

*^BrEnDoN^*

Originally posted by S750WP@Feb 24 2006, 02:57 AM

Nope I didn;t mixed up the screws. The air/fuel or mixture screws, there are 4 of them, one under each carb near to the float bowl.

The idling screws is the middle threaded rod in the middle of the carb.

So 1.5 turns out aren;t you refering to the 4 air/fuel screw or mixture screws which some call it.

Factory Pro have the pictures of the mixture screws however I not able to find it now.

mixture screws 1 1/2 turns out

and idle set at 13-1400 rpm

if its stays reving high when throttle is blipped wind out 1/4 turn at a time on mixture screws. if it is still playing up by 2 turns out then it sonds like your idle corcuit is dirty! which means carbs off and stripping and cleaning!:goodluck:

http://ntlftp.webhop.org/Join_Us_smilies.gif

GSXR400 Aftermarket parts

Our Gixer which art in heaven

Hallowed be thy ride

Thy wheelies come.

These will be done on earth, as is in heaven.

Give us this day our daily bread.

And forgive us our debts, as we forgive our debtors.

And lead us not into temptation

but deliver us from honda, kawasaki and yamaha

For Gixer is the kingdom

and the power

and the glory

for ever.

Amen

Originally posted by No_regret@Feb 24 2006, 06:46 PM

U got a PM, i dont want to be :offtopic: here.

sorry, got abit too carried away

Originally posted by paiseh@Feb 24 2006, 07:57 PM

sorry, got abit too carried away

Could help me arrange for another meet-up for the installation of the vs? i forget about the yesterday meet-up.

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

Wash bikes tonite? Anyone wanna? At sengkang or any places else?

pls call or sms me...97615890....

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

Originally posted by TnT@Feb 24 2006, 08:00 PM

Could help me arrange for another meet-up for the installation of the vs? i forget about the yesterday meet-up.

kns! okok i let u know again. maybe next week. i go with u coz they did a new IS for me also.

CHris: u install liao any diff? im still monitoring my fuel consumption

Originally posted by TnT@Feb 24 2006, 08:06 PM

Wash bikes tonite? Anyone wanna? At sengkang or any places else?

pls call or sms me...97615890....

i wanna yishun dam leh.. how how?

Originally posted by paiseh@Feb 24 2006, 08:07 PM

i wanna yishun dam leh.. how how?

yishun dam can wash meh? hahahah

hey:

ozzarhomb: i donno if this came too late.. but i just came back from army.. and saw ur probs.. u r facing the problems which i had also last time.. the exact same place leaked... not exact lah, mine was the second one... i went to planet and ah zhong managed to solve the prob for me.. that time he did not charge mi anything coz i have been going to him quite often... it is not exactly a big prob if he is able to save it... but he told mi that if wanna change each one is abt $50... so changing all 4 will be abt 200++... i donno if this is gonna help in anything.. but just wanna share wat i experienced...

Shawn: hey, sorry i was in camp the past few days and haven't had time to come online to check the posts... to ur question the other time, it is yes,

:smile: i bought an R6 '06, i just passed my class 2 TP today and next week they will be sending my documents to LTA, so prob the week after then can get my new bike.. for the time being, i am still riding the G4.. prob be riding it for another week or so.. then sweet goodbyes liao... hopfully the new bike will be gd to me... coz i plan to ride her for a few years.. do u happen to know of any accessories of the bike, coz i thinking of asking some stuff from the shop..

Originally posted by Addictive@Feb 24 2006, 11:10 PM

haha.... now NS where got $? Think gonna stick with my g4 for another 1 yr then see how ba.

hhmm... i guess it's up to u lor.. but i guess by then u wld probably be able to find another bike that u like liao.. maybe even more than R6... don u think so?