hey reu ride safe man...glad you are orite.... :pity: :sweat:

thks... can u help me make a set of stickers for the left faring? just the dragon and the jap wording.... hope u still hav the measurements.

i think i let my bikeshop handle everything but will need the stickers...

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

jackson, my bike sent to same shop as urs.

injured shoulder elbow and knee, my bro said the skid marks were 6-7 meters... skin came off lucky din see bone... doc say abrasion quite bad will take up to a month to heal.. :sian:

only the front left of the bike damaged, the engine cover picha, gear lever, left mirror, mech says its not too serious.

Tealeaf, pls hold on to ur left top faring for me, i may need some other parts as well....thanks.

got not much parts left, but no problem, i still got the top left fairing... i got signal indicators as well, i presume u'll need those since they are the first to go.

btw, saw both your bikes there liao... his engine is on the floor too.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11573/happyhalloween.jpg
Guest ][ellacious
hey guys...when was the nxt meeting again?i'll like to join u guys outthere.cheers

So when is the next meeting??? :confused:

Wait till other GsxR bikers had their bikes done 1st den discuss bout the outing lor,Jackson...ask u something,last time when i hit till 7k or 8k in 2nd gear,it will have an extra boost.....but now...when i try...it doesn't have the power anymore,and the rpm will drop a bit..den go back...wat is the problem? anyone~ :weep:

~~BuRn YoUr RuBb3r,NoT y0uR s0u|~~

Go and check valve clearance. Follow by Synchoise Carb and adjusting air-fuel ratio. Meanwhile check your air filter for cleaniness. Finally you may consider rejetting your carb.

anyone got gsx seat cowl or single seater for exchange or sale ?

Hi GSXR RN and RK model which one better n watz the diff?

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Hi guys and gals,

I've recently gotten myself a FN plate GSX400RR model.

After going thru the threads here, I think it's the 53bhp model

rather than the earlier 59 bhp models.

Still, it's scary fast for me.

Anyway, it's my first road bike or rather first bike other than a dirt bike

so really know nuts.

I *think* it's an inline 4 engine right?

And is there a technical specification sheet out there that list the weight,

power/torque, piston dimension etc etc out there? carb size, jets and needles size??? It'll be great if there's a manual out there. :D

Anyway, first thing I did was to take out the fairing and went to JB for a bike wash and came out and degreased the bike thouroughly in and out again. When taking out the fuel tank, I realised there's no on/off switch that cuts supply to the carbs. Is this normal?

Cos on the switch, 6 clock is on, 9 clock is reserve and 3 clock says Pri???

A friend at the carpark told me that the GSX400 is a "known" problematic bike. Anyone can enlighten what are the more common problems associated with it? I understand being a FN plate bike, and guessing no overhaul was done by the previous owners, there's bound to be a problem.

Anyway, one more thing, the day after washing the bike, I started the

bike and warmed it up and moved off, the bike couldn't rev off cleanly.

I full bored the throttle and the bike doesn't pull off cleanly like it's reluctant to go to the higher RPMs. I just rode it to go buy a oil filter

wrench just behind at the industrial park.

What could be the problem?

The night itself, when I went to JB, I tried it and it's back to normal.

A friend told me it might be water in the carb. Any truth?

Before the bike couldn't rev cleanly, I degreased everything and washed the bike thoroughly but using a pail and no power spray. Next day went to buy oil filter wrench when the "problem" occured. Rode back home and

did a oil and oil filter change. At night when I tried the bike again, "problem" disappeared.

And for the exhaust, is there any restrictions or baffles in the internal that can be removed?

Thanks for reading up to here. :D

Times-They-Are-A-Changing

Guys, have been damn unlucky...nowadays..life fook up siaz...listen to this.. I borrowed my fren bike for 2 days. Rode around as per normal. Returned the bike. When my fren started up the bike. Bike sound funny and piston jammed. He called me ask me to chip in for the repair fee.. What should I do. Repair amount to $300. 1 week ago, he buanged on his bike b4 lending to me. Is it my fault??

Guest burpie
Guys, have been damn unlucky...nowadays..life fook up siaz...listen to this.. I borrowed my fren bike for 2 days. Rode around as per normal. Returned the bike. When my fren started up the bike. Bike sound funny and piston jammed. He called me ask me to chip in for the repair fee.. What should I do. Repair amount to $300. 1 week ago, he buanged on his bike b4 lending to me. Is it my fault??

hhmm this is unlucky... notice anything wrong when u borrow the bike??? kinda unfair for your fren to ask u chip in coz he buang.. but then on the other hand...u borrow his bike... somehow or rather... it might trigger the jammed...hmmm..

ain't sure if your riding technique is the same as his.....

piston jammed right after u returned him the bike on the spot? or after few days when he ride jammed? if u return him the bike,after few days of riding by the owner himself...u shouldn't have to chip in the repair fee.not fair~ if when u return him the bike liaoz...the moment he start the bike...the piston jammed...den u sibeh sway liao...but since ur fren buang 1 week ago,he shouldn't have blame u for it lor....jackson,u can print this and let ur fren see....hehehehe...hope u dun have to pay lah...save it for ur bike better~

~~BuRn YoUr RuBb3r,NoT y0uR s0u|~~

Guest ][ellacious

:pity: Its not your fault jackson..You already know that he buang his bike a week ago b4 lending it to you.Your friend should not be asking you to chip in :nono:

HI guys, Problem is it's my old fren and I know he in kinda financial situation. Anyway put that aside. Will be getting my bike by this week. Time for us to have a good gathering with Nasi Lemark, Kopi and stuff like that.. Wonder what state my bike will be when I get it back. Going to give it a week to run in after lazing around the bike shop for 2 week plus. Oh, I pickd up some dismantling skill from the chief mech. Now I can dismantle gsxr engine block, radiator and header...

Going to get back on the road soon...

Guest ][ellacious

aiyooo bro, long time never see you guys liaoz.....the outing will be good.....I'm all for it...GSXR RULEz!!!!!

Think I might join in the outing.

It's my first and might be the last.

Life short, play hard

You will be sorry when you see me.

Speed is not how fast you can go,

But how fast you can handle.

Ppl always think they\'re good but

It\'s others tat judge them not themselve.

Guest burpie

juz curious.... fuel tank padding... is it useful??? how good or bad it is ah?

Originally posted by burpie@Jan 5 2004, 05:35 PM

juz curious.... fuel tank padding... is it useful??? how good or bad it is ah?

its more of an accessory to protect your tank paintwork at the belly area where ur belt buckle or jean/pant button might scratch it.

looks good with one too :p

Guest ZZR-Pilot

My GSXR came with a 13/47 sprocket set-up, which is the factory set-up I think.

Then later due to a c0ck-up at the shop when I changed my chain, I had to settle for a 15/45 set-up, giving a ratio of 3.00. Nice for high speed cruising on the highway, as it turned out, but fark-all acceleration.

Now than my RK chain is dead, I changed to 14/47 (3.36 ratio)... oh boy... the acceleration is back, but bloody hell... after being so used to having a 3.0 ratio, the new set-up sure feels like it's one gear short..!! I often find myself trying to shift up after 6th.

Overall, mixed feeling. I'll miss the taller gearing on my daily commute, but the restored pick-up is something I look forward to on my next track day at Sepang.

Yoz guys got my bike back. Going to run it in for 1000km at RPM 6K and below. SO no more speeding for a while. Bike shop has changed the whole crankshaft and all four conRod from another GSXR400RR. Changed all the Conrod bearings to new. Not only that, he washed my carbie tuned it. and replace my missing signal light FOC. Wiped my bike clean of thumbprints and showed me my fook up conrod..

Me running at a ratio of 14/46. so what does it mean?

Originally posted by Ae86@Jan 6 2004, 12:22 AM

Me running at a ratio of 14/46. so what does it mean?

14 teeth front sprocket/46 teeth rear

Shld have similar traits to ZZR-Pilot's bike then.

Revvy and good acceleration(i like!!!!)

joekia : your pm is full

btw, magneto cover no more already... used to have a spare epoxy patched one but think i threw away liao.

you should check with lab, i bought a 2nd hand one from there some time ago. cost something like 20bucks.