• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

hi, i'm interested in getting a gsx400...but noticed there is this P and RR model...

is there any diff? can kindly share? or are there more models?

thank you...help greatly appriciated

RR 53 HP as for P model is 59 HP. But for a 10 yr bike, I guess the optimum HP might differs. There r relatively few gk76a out there, namely the K, KSP(2 side exhaust like James), SP, MSP, P, RN, RL and RR model. Did i miss out any?

How's things going on here? Icez, shawn hosey bo????

Been busy with work... I see there's a new g4 members out here like afiqmufc86, ali baba, Bloodangel1985 & heckerlaw. I'm staying at cck. Hope to catch up with u guys for a spin or drink 1 of these days.

Originally posted by Addictive@Jun 20 2006, 03:27 AM

RR 53 HP as for P model is 59 HP. But for a 10 yr bike, I guess the optimum HP might differs. There r relatively few gk76a out there, namely the K, KSP(2 side exhaust like James), SP, MSP, P, RN, RL and RR model. Did i miss out any?

Been busy with work... I see there's a new g4 members out here like afiqmufc86, ali baba, Bloodangel1985 & heckerlaw. I'm staying at cck. Hope to catch up with u guys for a spin or drink 1 of these days.

sorry bro my is a single exhaust one leh.

The k model is 2 exhaust.

http://www.sqream.net/sqream/ride7-11-06/IMG_4469.jpg

I love old SKOOL!!! And all my bikes....

Originally posted by Addictive@Jun 20 2006, 03:27 AM

Hi there....Do u happen to know the website to get the details for all the mentioned model tat u've given.....???......The confusing part abt all these G4s...they look alike....unless the SP models which has the adjustable rear suspension....tingy...and for the K-model wif its 2 exhaust pipes...whereas the K-sp wif its distinctive tail design........As for the rest....its almost identical.....

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x222/polabears/sideways.jpg
Originally posted by uzi68@Jun 20 2006, 12:43 PM

new to G4 oso. i Stay at bt Panjang.

it seems like alot of the G4 riders are staying in the west side....hmmm....But location is not an issue if u love riding...yippie.............

Originally posted by ali_baba@Jun 20 2006, 02:55 PM

heard there is a g4 called sling shot ..

the exhuast pipe 2, at 1 side if i'm not wrong ...

yup....its black in color...original tat is....its also called...the "K" model....Furthermore the pic posted by james....tat is called the "K.SP"....sports production.....

Hi Ben.. everybody is fine... :cheeky:

Uzi.. since u new.. can bully u to organise kopi or not?? :p

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

juz wanna ask wat EO should i use for mi bike?? FM plate.... any recomendations and wat not to use?? Thanx!

http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j64/afiqmufc86/BIKES.jpg

03/2005 -08/2005 Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

04/2006- 08/2006 GSXR400 RR FM*2*2Z (SCRAPED)

09/2006 - 01/2010 Super Four CB400 VTEC I

01/2010 - 12/2011 RXZ Yamaha 135

03/2012 - 06/2015 Suzuki DL1000K8 V-Storm

06/2015- Present Honda VFR1200x CrossTourer

Originally posted by afiqmufc86@Jun 21 2006, 02:22 AM

juz wanna ask wat EO should i use for mi bike?? FM plate.... any recomendations and wat not to use?? Thanx!

eh.. I KNOE U...

hahaha...

use MOTUL 15 like me...

every 2500km change e/o :cheeky:

but then again.. i not riding suzuki... :lol:

The tree-lined avenue

Begins to fade from view

Drowning past regrets

In tea and cigarettes

But I can't seem to forget

When you came along

Ingenue, I just don't know what to do

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/joe_007/bikerchick2.jpg

-KENANGAN MOTO TERCINTA-

Let make it this fri or sat for a meet up at kallang KFC or a cosy area where all bike can park and have place for us to sit down...?

Long time din meet up you guys as i buzy working and changing jobs....

New guys and old birds (like ice, kevin, ben, joe, tianhao, ken, raymond, kiat, arcfire, maowang) and the rest...

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

Originally posted by polabears@Jun 20 2006, 12:47 PM

Hi there....Do u happen to know the website to get the details for all the mentioned model tat u've given.....???......The confusing part abt all these G4s...they look alike....unless the SP models which has the adjustable rear suspension....tingy...and for the K-model wif its 2 exhaust pipes...whereas the K-sp wif its distinctive tail design........As for the rest....its almost identical.....

http://www.suzukicycles.org/index.html

try this..

turduckenexperiment.blogspot.com

Uzi.. since u new.. can bully u to organise kopi or not?? icon-tongue.gif

Can , but den later oni u and me turn up how keke

On Any Sunday

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-7231.jpg

Originally posted by james phang@Jun 19 2006, 08:39 PM

They took how many days to do it for u? BTW do u ride with that in SG?

Did they tune the bike for u too?

I am riding the model in my avatar, not sure if they can do it. :sian:

it took less than 2 hours to do everyting for me...2 inches piping with a muffler+bracket... and another one d side slashed stailess steel shortie...

they dont tune bike... i sent it to another bike shop to do d tuning ...sure they can do it ... if u r willing to come up...

of course i dont ride with that in SG....i slip back d original set b4 i go back in ther...malaysia riding is ok...i stay in malaysia anyway..

Originally posted by TnT@Jun 21 2006, 03:31 AM

Let make it this fri or sat for a meet up at kallang KFC or a cosy area where all bike can park and have place for us to sit down...?

Long time din meet up you guys as i buzy working and changing jobs....

New guys and old birds (like ice, kevin, ben, joe, tianhao, ken, raymond, kiat, arcfire, maowang) and the rest...

me not free this friday wor.. got dinner appointment :cheeky: unless you all meet real late..

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

Originally posted by uzi68@Jun 21 2006, 01:31 PM

Uzi.. since u new.. can bully u to organise kopi or not?? icon-tongue.gif

Can , but den later oni u and me turn up how keke

then me n u lar kopi lor.. :sweat:

Can anyone tell me where to get cheap parts of Gsx RR model .. some F***ker Burn my bike into an Ash-tray .. the whole font part is gone ... can anyone Gixxers help =~ .. my contact number is 93382752

Ride Down the Highway the 299 way

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii276/kellboyz/299%20AW%20cum%20Kartin%202008/PermasGoKart008-1-1-1.jpg

Originally posted by 7346@Jun 22 2006, 12:35 AM

Can anyone tell me where to get cheap parts of Gsx RR model .. some F***ker Burn my bike into an Ash-tray .. the whole font part is gone ... can anyone Gixxers help =~ .. my contact number is 93382752

Do you need rear seat as spare + rear wheel to spocket bushing x5 + Fuse Box Cover + Speedo Meter & MSP CDI and Radiator?

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)