My bike temp was usually just touching the "C" white patch that part for normal riding. But recently it will drops to the point that u nv on the bike that part (way below the "C" indicator) for a while then goes up again. Sometimes i rev the bike a bit, the needle will move too. Wonder is it connection lose or battery not enough.

*^BrEnDoN^*

I love bikes, cars and mei nu!

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Does your temp. guage go more than C?

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

Originally posted by He@d|3sS^b|k3r@Jan 27 2004, 03:13 AM

alamak!! my bike ki siao liao!! no power! bubbly sound from exhaust! no acceleration!! but something is sticking out below the exhaust leh...help! help! help!:cry: i almost 3 days never ride the bike liaoz...when i warm up...it become like this...haiz~low rev of RPM too~:cry:

sounds like Spark plug Foul .. I ever encounter. check wiring behind the RPM meter. If looks old, replace

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y177/indralove/Track/Edited123.jpg

May the Gravity be with you

Retirement of the Wheelie Jedi

Originally posted by ktkt@Jan 25 2004, 11:03 AM

You got to know that 200 extra cc is good for something.Coupled with the same if not lighter weight of the CBR600F4i.....

It's the skill polishing thing. Riding 400cc to test with 600..... When i was riding K2, i did chase Hayabusa at SLE exit Lentor Ave(Yishun) corner, and i clocked my K2 speed at 193km/h on that corner. and I see that Hayabusa was almost

GROUND-LEVEL-BANKING to the right, slowly leaving me about 30metres infornt. can guess what's his speed then? he happens to be a friend just came back from drinking and i met him along the CTE. SALUTE!

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y177/indralove/Track/Edited123.jpg

May the Gravity be with you

Retirement of the Wheelie Jedi

Originally posted by peteryeo@Jan 27 2004, 04:00 PM

Does your temp. guage go more than C?

Got, unless the engine is totally warm-up and i am stuck in traffic jam.

*^BrEnDoN^*

I love bikes, cars and mei nu!

tok bout hayabusa....i remember there was a time when i return home from jb...at tpe i was ridin the speed of 140+ on 2nd lane.then in silence a haya dash pass me.....its juz like i was standin in the middle of the rd n a car drive pass mi in 90km/h!i was shocked!cum on lah..we both suzuki n somemore tat monster like my gradpa..haha wat make him so rush?cannot find toilet at highway lol!

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by indralove@Jan 27 2004, 04:50 PM

It's the skill polishing thing. Riding 400cc to test with 600..... When i was riding K2, i did chase Hayabusa at SLE exit Lentor Ave(Yishun) corner, and i clocked my K2 speed at 193km/h on that corner. and I see that Hayabusa was almost

GROUND-LEVEL-BANKING to the right, slowly leaving me about 30metres infornt. can guess what's his speed then? he happens to be a friend just came back from drinking and i met him along the CTE. SALUTE!

Then you should know between 2 good riders, there's no substitue for cc.

Anyway, I'm trying to get 2nd hand riding gears before trying Pasir Gudang.

Any lobangs? I'm 1.85 and Size 43.

Times-They-Are-A-Changing

i've juz tried tracky's method...coz i 3 or 4 days never touch liaoz,but i've warm up up to ard 15mins...den the idle went to zero...den die off~ how come har? :giddy: anyone got this problem or not? headache manz~!:weep:

http://rds.yahoo.com/S=96062883/K=bikestunts/v=2/SID=w/l=IVS/SIG=13jp55pvs/*-http%3A//us.movies1.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/dreamworks_skg/biker_boyz/bikestunts.jpg

...LeT tHe WeAk SaY, i Am StRoNg. .

Originally posted by He@d|3sS^b|k3r@Jan 27 2004, 07:41 PM

i've juz tried tracky's method...coz i 3 or 4 days never touch liaoz,but i've warm up up to ard 15mins...den the idle went to zero...den die off~ how come har? :giddy: anyone got this problem or not? headache manz~!:weep:

aft that can start again?

warm up 15 min still die off\\\\??? yr idling too low????? do some tuning?? nrmally..a stick of cigarette is enuff!!:smile:

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg

:confused: GUys pls help, i am projecting my 400 ksp model (old hen), any1 knows where can get a good paintwork,rebuild the engine, get a full titanium system and a new speedo dial. :cheer:

Thank you everyone:goodluck:

http://www.sqream.net/sqream/ride7-11-06/IMG_4469.jpg

I love old SKOOL!!! And all my bikes....

:confused: GUys pls help, i am projecting my 400 ksp model (old hen), any1 knows where can get a good paintwork,rebuild the engine, get a full titanium system and a new speedo dial. :cheer:

Thank you everyone :goodluck:

Originally posted by tracky@Jan 27 2004, 07:55 PM

aft that can start again?

can ....can start...but the idling very low...after awhile...die off again...izzit something with the carb?:giddy:

http://rds.yahoo.com/S=96062883/K=bikestunts/v=2/SID=w/l=IVS/SIG=13jp55pvs/*-http%3A//us.movies1.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/dreamworks_skg/biker_boyz/bikestunts.jpg

Idling mkae it more higher a bit...after warming up, see the RPM issit too high or normal.....

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

Wanna make a outing to Simpang Bedok (89.7 KopiShop) tomorrow....? Mean 280104 (wednesday)....

1: Peter Yeo (91458890)

2:

3:

4:

5:

6:

7:

8:

9:

10:

yeah! my bike is back to normal!!! hahahaha!!! yesterday i warm up to 15mins like tracky said so...den i off engine...let it cool down for 2-3 hours...den the sound and the power is back!! i think it's due to some vapour inside the engine or the carb lah...now its back to normal!~!:cheer:

And peter~~ if u wanna organise outing...must at least few weeks planning muh,a sudden one...nobody can make it lah...and outing should meet at ard town area,easy for everyone~:smile: maybe next time lah...peace!:goodluck: :cheeky:

Originally posted by james phang@Jan 27 2004, 09:44 PM

Thank you everyone:goodluck:

If you use the search function,

TSP or Ong and Sons at Defun lane.

Engine Rebuild I would say Guan Hoe but only let the old man work on the engine.

Full exhaust... No idea

Speedo dial.... can use a generic one that goes up to 220km/h to replace the

stock one but dunno abt the tachometer and temperature gauge.

Times-They-Are-A-Changing

Originally posted by ktkt@Jan 28 2004, 03:27 PM

If you use the search function,

TSP or Ong and Sons at Defun lane.

Engine Rebuild I would say Guan Hoe but only let the old man work on the engine.

Full exhaust... No idea

Speedo dial.... can use a generic one that goes up to 220km/h to replace the

stock one but dunno abt the tachometer and temperature gauge.

:cheer: thanks man. I heard from frens unity got the yoshi legalfull system?

Anyway thanks alot.:goodluck:

Ooooo...okieokie...

kekek

sorrie ar....

y not meet up to watch TORQUE nxtwk?lol...aniway my bike recover liao...can collect tomorrow.Im bac muahahahahaha!!!

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Guest ][ellacious
Originally posted by hellacious@Jan 26 2004, 01:53 PM

Movie outing!!!

TORQUE on Feb 5th

Time: To be confirmed

Anyone interested?

1.hellacious (Ben)96856420

Originally posted by hellacious@Jan 28 2004, 09:37 PM

2.Ah_KiAt(98500832)

coUnt me iN~ =)

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg
Originally posted by hellacious@Jan 28 2004, 09:37 PM

2. JuL!3T (91677439) i wan o but no bike leh... how???

Originally posted by peteryeo@Jan 28 2004, 12:41 AM

Wanna make a outing to Simpang Bedok (89.7 KopiShop) tomorrow....? Mean 280104 (wednesday)....

1: Peter Yeo (91458890)

2:JuL!3T(91677439) i wan go but no bike leh.. how???

3:

4:

5:

6:

7:

8:

9:

10: