Where gt go jb Chiong at Noon :faint:

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Gt White meh :giddy: I tout Yellow :giddy:

haaha Guess I dont Need to Explain

Nice right,

anyway i SPray that PaintwoRk L|ao :angel:

Ride Down the Highway the 299 way

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii276/kellboyz/299%20AW%20cum%20Kartin%202008/PermasGoKart008-1-1-1.jpg

Hi guys... Just bought a GSXR400RR. Year of manufacture is 1993. But not too good in sports bike knowledge and i hope to learn more about this model. The previous owner has done up alot for this bike and its now a single seater. Do let me know if there is a meet up anytime soon and it would be nice if i could join in. And do pardon me if i ask too many questions.

Questions:

- Where is the coolant container located?

- Is it recommended to pour coolant or is water alright?

- What is the PSI to pump into your tires?

- Should i remove the remote start on my bike? (CDI Damage)

- What is a CDI?

- What is a rectifier?

- How often do you clear the carbon in your exhaust? Can i take it apart and flush it with water and blow dry with compressed air?

- Can i just pour brake fluid into the container on my handlebar or should i re-bleed the entire braking system?

- Can i change the locking system on my tank? Very hard to open mine.

- Can the chain be changed on its own or do i have to change the sprocket too?

- Should i worry if my bike is screaming at me after i hit 80km/h?

- Do i have to carry my insurance and road tax with me when i go out riding?

Thanks guys. I will read the previous posts. So pardon me if some of these questions are repeated.

Thanks,

Gixxer01

LOL ... =.= .. tht time those guys go at morning ah ? =x

Gt meh? Morning as in the wee hours have ah. 2-3 am... So if liddat wanna change to Next Saturday instead coz like nt many supports sey for tiz Sat???

haaha Guess I dont Need to Explain

Nice right,

anyway i SPray that PaintwoRk L|ao :angel:

Yup. Power siah :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: How much & where U gt Urs done. Muz meet up soon an Admire liao :cheer:

Hi guys... Just bought a GSXR400RR. Year of manufacture is 1993. But not too good in sports bike knowledge and i hope to learn more about this model. The previous owner has done up alot for this bike and its now a single seater. Do let me know if there is a meet up anytime soon and it would be nice if i could join in. And do pardon me if i ask too many questions.

Its Gud 2 ask & learn. Tats y all of us are here for Bro. U teach Me, I teach U. End of the day all Clever2 liao :bounce:

Wanna have a MeetUp at Dam next Sat ???

Hi Spiritual Rain, a meet up would be great. Then i can learn from you. And the rest. This coming saturday at Yishun Dam. Let me know of the time and place. Maybe if theres any riders living near bendemeer area can meet up first then head to dam together. Just a thought... Keep me updated. Im kinda free most nights so if theres anybody who wants to meet up can let me know.

Its friday night tomorrow, just realised... Anyone wanna meet up tomorrow night?

Questions:

- Where is the coolant container located?

- Is it recommended to pour coolant or is water alright?

- What is the PSI to pump into your tires?

- Should i remove the remote start on my bike? (CDI Damage)

- What is a CDI?

- What is a rectifier?

- How often do you clear the carbon in your exhaust? Can i take it apart and flush it with water and blow dry with compressed air?

- Can i just pour brake fluid into the container on my handlebar or should i re-bleed the entire braking system?

- Can i change the locking system on my tank? Very hard to open mine.

- Can the chain be changed on its own or do i have to change the sprocket too?

- Should i worry if my bike is screaming at me after i hit 80km/h?

- Do i have to carry my insurance and road tax with me when i go out riding?

Thanks guys. I will read the previous posts. So pardon me if some of these questions are repeated.

Thanks,

Gixxer01

Coolant Main Tank iz Under Ur Tank. Reserve iz at the Pillion Seat below. Pour Coolant lah. Water if under Emergency Situation can ah, coz Water will Corrode the System & the Boiling Point is nt as high as Coolant. Water also evaporate faster, so will have 2 TopUp more frequent.

PSi Depends on Ur Weigt & Riding Style. Ur weight for a Start??? Average go for 34-Front 36-Rear...

Remote Start? U mean the one usin the HandHeld Device izzit :giddy: I abit blur on tiz one...

CDI -

Rectifier iz a Device which Recharge back Ur Battery so as nt to let the Batt go weak due 2 usage.

Oi Seow ah U Bro. Who give U idea Clear Carbon liddat :giddy: The Best iz 2 do it the "ClearCarbon 2ndLink Style". Alternatively U can Burn the Carbon away, usually 2 Strokerz go for this Style ah, nt recommended.

Dun ever TopUp there. Very Important 2 remember. Coz as the Brake Pads wear out the Fluid also Decreases in level. So if U to Up the Container then U will have lotz probz when U wanna change Pads coz the Piston will nt seat in so have 2 drain the Fluid & etc & etc, very the Hard werk ah Bro.

:angel: Buy New Tank :faint: Put WD40 lah. Hard as in coz of Rusty then gt jammed rite...?

Best iz to change the whole thing ah. But also c the condition. Coz if Sprocket is wearing out then a new chain will tends 2 wear out even faster coz of the Sprockets

Yup Definetely. 400cc ley nt 125cc... Wat do U mean by Screaming btw???

Rd Tax nt important coz they can check. Insurance is a definete muz lah. U first tyme riding ah Bro :confused: Neway RdTax so small piece, juz bring along lah. Y ask for trouble rite :angel:

Jialat ah Type till Hands all go Numb liao. Did I missed out anyting :confused:

Eh Bro U owe me makan ah for my Hard werk :sweat: KheKheKhe

No Shame siak I :bouncefire:

Hi Spiritual Rain, a meet up would be great. Then i can learn from you. And the rest. This coming saturday at Yishun Dam. Let me know of the time and place. Maybe if theres any riders living near bendemeer area can meet up first then head to dam together. Just a thought... Keep me updated. Im kinda free most nights so if theres anybody who wants to meet up can let me know.

Its friday night tomorrow, just realised... Anyone wanna meet up tomorrow night?

Bendemeer, Alvis = weian_85 should b nearby U :angel:

Maybe Next Saturday ah Bro... Wait i Plan :thumb:

Thanks bro, now i know where it is. Shall top it up later. I dont have a pillion seat! Wonder where the reserve is...

My weight is ard 55kg. I think the tire pressure shd be ard there.

The remote start is very irritating. And the alarm is too sensitive. Might remove it.

As for the clearing of carbon, i think your method is better. Lol...

The mechanic i went to previously just topped up in the container on my handlebar. How now?

Shall spray WD40 on my petrol tank lock later...

Shall have to save for the new chain and sprocket.

Screaming in a sense that i realise that the bike only comes alive and sounds very nice when i hit 80km/h and above. Like a screaming noise.

As for road tax and insurance, i never carry with me. But i will start carrying as of now.

Thanks for all the advise. Maybe can meet up tomorrow night and go dam or something? Or saturday is good too... Shall wait for the good news from you and i look forward to meeting the rest.

I dont mind treating you prata can? And 1 can of coke...

Sure Wd40 No Harm.

Oh tat Screaming, tats the G4 Roar for U Bro. Tiz Bike Rox...

Abt the Treat, Joking onli lah Bro :cheeky:

Abt the Brake Fluid dun tink so much lah. Later when changing Pads the tyme can c how.

I'm tinking abt Next Sat MeetUp. We shall c the Corwd k.

GSX4 MeetUp

10 May 2008

2200 hrs - Dam

1- Spiritual Rain

2-

l o l .. ehh rain X) true .. bike roars alot . behind dun worry lol .. thats y gsxr rocks nv regret buying one g4 ahaha .. ehh rain can i get to u abt meet up nx week ? i heard i got a friend b`day got chalet .. sorry bro this week dissapoint u again really sorry nx time treat u both to makan

GSX4 MeetUp

10 May 2008

2230 hrs Dam

1 - Spiritual Rain

2 - Gixxer01

3 - weian_85

"Ducati TenNineEight"

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l116/weian_85/DSC_0377.jpg

i stay at lavender.. i always go LAVENDER SHELL wash bike on fri or sat night 1.. find me there.. 93850808 alvis

"Ducati TenNineEight"

some goodies !

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l116/weian_85/P1030777.jpg

"Ducati TenNineEight"

you guys know how to read the 4T label. 15w50, 10w40..etc..Which is the best engine oil for maximum protection, is it the higher the value, the better or lower b'cos motul factory line got 2 diff label, 15w50 and 10w40 and same pricing too. anyone here can find any cheap motul factory line? cheapest i found is at auntie shop, $28.50 per bottle but the oil filter is expensive. $22. a few sites i found also.

http://www.motul.com.au/product_line_up/4stroke/4stroke07.html

http://www.teamhklracing.com/hklProducts.aspx?productType='motoroil'

tyga-performance.com

coz i tot u guys meeting up during the noon =( so i plan my self with something at night ! =((

aiyah...where got clear carbon at noon...later can see dark smoke trails...LOL

if cannot we postpone la. no problems wan. gixxers anyday also can fly. :angel:

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg

GSX4 MeetUp

10 May 2008

2230 hrs Dam

1 - Spiritual Rain

2 - Gixxer01

3 - weian_85

4 - red rose

you guys know how to read the 4T label. 15w50, 10w40..etc..Which is the best engine oil for maximum protection, is it the higher the value, the better or lower b'cos motul factory line got 2 diff label, 15w50 and 10w40 and same pricing too. im riding 400cc sportbike. anyone here can find any cheap motul factory line? cheapest is found is at auntie shop, $28.50 per bottle.

http://www.motul.com.au/product_line_up/4stroke/4stroke07.html

for example, 15w50 compared to 5w50...15 and 5 is the thickness. 15 will be thicker grade oil, 5 very thin. 50 is the temperature. correct me if i'm wrong tho.

most track users will use thin oil...but thin oil dun last long...usually change after track sessions. Thicker oils the bike feels abit heavier tho in the runnings and pullings. these are just some of my experience in using them. Some people will have other opinions.

Sumtimes it's gd to try different grade oils and different brands. Cos all is gd but there will be one that will run well with ur bike and u feel gd using the oil. Once found it, just stick to it.

lol seriously i can't wait for my 1st 1000 to come out >=/ .. but will keep this aha .. anyway sorry leh guys ... tot u all clear carbon at afternoon de =x .. or morning ahaha ..

Does k5 exist in singapore ? don't really remenber seeing one around >=/