call me ben. btw, i went to ks motor on sat to ask the brake disc. cost 280 per piece!!! i'm getting a pair of 2nd hand for 200.

good things dont come cheap

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

wah.... yat riding fzr nw ar? y g4 thread so quiet? i wan noe more abt g4 leh... esp abt its maintenance and prob faced by g4 rider... since its an old bike... every shop oso tell mi say g4 old liao.. no pt buying.. machine cheap.. but if maintain, can repair until buy hayabusa... lol...

haven't yet, im collecting end next month:cheeky:

problems??...normal wear n tear got la like brake pads, tyres...

just remember to go ure servicing for ure plugs, EO, EO filter, air filter....

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

Selling 1 x full set of GSXR400RR fairings

Includes: 1 pair of front signal light and rear light set.

Cost: $80

Selling also 1 x Speedometer for $20

Condition: Respray required.

Benefits: For those who likes to do DIY spraying, and yet having a spare fairing on bike to ride on.

Delivery: Self collection @ Yew Tee

call me ben. btw, i went to ks motor on sat to ask the brake disc. cost 280 per piece!!! i'm getting a pair of 2nd hand for 200.

okok.. when u gonna get it? where to get secondhand one? ks?

Suzuki Viva [A**Z] : 14/2/06 - 1/2/13

Jupiter [A**Z] : 1/09/12 - 15/1/14

PCX [A**Z] : 15/1/14 - Present

Cagiva Mito [FR9980X] : 3/8/06 - 20/9/07

GSXR 400 [FL5208B] : 18/9/07 - 14/8/09

Speed Triple [FBA8108S] : 15/8/09 - 15/8/11

Hayabusa [FBA8838T] : 10/10/11 - 1/9/13

CBR600RR [FBH8813C] : 9/11/13 - 22/03/15

guys, what brand of tires to recommand?

price is??

dunlop alpha 10...$280 front and back

http://app2.nea.gov.sg/data/xml/rainlocation_map.gif

http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h235/drifter1986/1236681924_snail_transformers.gif

Slow rider lives longer

hey guys, got a problem with my bike, can anyone advise on this?

one morning when i went to start my g4, it started to sound wierd. like a phantom that kind of sound.

when i rev the bike, its no longer smooth, now it sounds very choppy. when i ride the bike, it seems less powerful. any idea what's going on?

oh, and got another question. is there a suzuki dealer around? for example, yamaha got hong leong, honda got boon siew. suzuki got who?

thanks in advance

hey guys, got a problem with my bike, can anyone advise on this?

one morning when i went to start my g4, it started to sound wierd. like a phantom that kind of sound.

when i rev the bike, its no longer smooth, now it sounds very choppy. when i ride the bike, it seems less powerful. any idea what's going on?

oh, and got another question. is there a suzuki dealer around? for example, yamaha got hong leong, honda got boon siew. suzuki got who?

thanks in advance

it could be ur spark plug misfiring thats y now ur bike is less powerful...meaning instead of 4 plugs firing..now maybe left 3 or 2 firing...thats a common problem for G4..another thing..do u see a significant drop in RPM when its in idling?..maybe now its ard 800 to 1000 rpm only...suzuki authorised service centre is guan hoe...suzuki authorised parts dealer is KS motor...u can check previous posts for the location..=)

http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h235/drifter1986/1236681924_snail_transformers.gif

Slow rider lives longer

one of the wires for the spark plugs "plugs" came loose, give a visible spark.

Fixed it by electrical tape, and jamming the wire back into its plug hard. no more visible spark.

the plugs, me things, are too worn. Probably need to change it.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

dunlop alpha 10...$280 front and back
wher u change? cos i chk wif my bikeshop, ard 300+. nvr ask brand.

it could be ur spark plug misfiring thats y now ur bike is less powerful...meaning instead of 4 plugs firing..now maybe left 3 or 2 firing...thats a common problem for G4..another thing..do u see a significant drop in RPM when its in idling?..maybe now its ard 800 to 1000 rpm only...suzuki authorised service centre is guan hoe...suzuki authorised parts dealer is KS motor...u can check previous posts for the location..=)
whats the actual rpm when idling? mine is set @ 800 - 1000. if we go dwn to guan hoe for service or change part, they will have stock? cos not many shop keep spareparts for g4.

one of the wires for the spark plugs "plugs" came loose, give a visible spark.

Fixed it by electrical tape, and jamming the wire back into its plug hard. no more visible spark.

the plugs, me things, are too worn. Probably need to change it.

how do we chk ourself? meaning by taking out the fuel tank, we r able to chk?

guys, i estimated my fuel consumption is ard 160+ before reserve. is it normal? 220 - 240km is include reserve? how much further can we go on reserve? cos yst, all of sudden, no fuel on highway. but manage to rch station on reserve. but when i open up, i can still see fuel inside.

thanks all! yup at one point the idling dropped a lot, but it went back up. it was ok for a while, then now the bike like that. hmm i'll go get it checked with my mech then. much appreciated all!

whats the actual rpm when idling? mine is set @ 800 - 1000. if we go dwn to guan hoe for service or change part, they will have stock? cos not many shop keep spareparts for g4.

its audible. and your RPM will drop when it happens. Mine dropped so much that my engine stalled.

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

its audible. and your RPM will drop when it happens. Mine dropped so much that my engine stalled.
that 1 i came across when i view my g4. sound funny, unable to start. but aft change plugs & eo, back to normal. can i chk with you, will plugs spoil halfway when on the road running?

yes they can.

Spark plugs can last a long time, mind you. You can get away with changing plugs twice a year, like i do. You dont have to change your plugs as often as your engine oil.

For me, i utilize my g4 irregularly. about 100-150km every week. Thats about 400-600km every month.

I change Engine Oil every 2 months (stage 1)

I change the oil filter, spark plugs, as well as the engine oil every 6 months (stage 2)

I change stuff that needs to be changed in stage 2, as well as change the air filter and battery. This is done once a year.(stage 3)

For each his own schedule.

By the way, anyone seen the new IU units? they are so thin!

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

yes they can.

Spark plugs can last a long time, mind you. You can get away with changing plugs twice a year, like i do. You dont have to change your plugs as often as your engine oil.

For me, i utilize my g4 irregularly. about 100-150km every week. Thats about 400-600km every month.

I change Engine Oil every 2 months (stage 1)

I change the oil filter, spark plugs, as well as the engine oil every 6 months (stage 2)

I change stuff that needs to be changed in stage 2, as well as change the air filter and battery. This is done once a year.(stage 3)

For each his own schedule.

By the way, anyone seen the new IU units? they are so thin!

thanks alot!

Are the g4 gurus still around?Kinda gotta problem here with my g4. My bike could not start and the voltmeter read 11.4v. However the bike can start when it is cold however the voltage is very low can go as low to 10v! Went to the mechanic and was told the no battery already. So I changed the battery after which the mechanic say rectifier got problem as the bike is not recharging the battery. So I changed the rectifier myself as it is just a so-called "plug and play". But the problem still persist my bike is not recharging itself. Anyone can help?

my rpm is set at around 1200..guan hoe got stock parts for our bike coz they are the authorised service centre...hmm...and if u never check the brand of the tyres...can hard to compare pricing..but unique motor is selling front and rear for $280...front tyre 120/60...rear tyre 150/60...if u change rear to 160/60...it'll be $290 for front and back

Are the g4 gurus still around?Kinda gotta problem here with my g4. My bike could not start and the voltmeter read 11.4v. However the bike can start when it is cold however the voltage is very low can go as low to 10v! Went to the mechanic and was told the no battery already. So I changed the battery after which the mechanic say rectifier got problem as the bike is not recharging the battery. So I changed the rectifier myself as it is just a so-called "plug and play". But the problem still persist my bike is not recharging itself. Anyone can help?

actually i would think that its ur charging coil that is giving u the prob

Slow rider lives longer

my rpm is set at around 1200..guan hoe got stock parts for our bike coz they are the authorised service centre...hmm...and if u never check the brand of the tyres...can hard to compare pricing..but unique motor is selling front and rear for $280...front tyre 120/60...rear tyre 150/60...if u change rear to 160/60...it'll be $290 for front and back

actually i would think that its ur charging coil that is giving u the prob

hoo boy. Magneto coil failure is not a cheap problem to rectify.

its adviced that you source for a second hand one. I am sure PM has a few lying around somewhere.

my bike is now nicknamed sparky. Damned visible sparks reoccuring. time for me to pop down to PM again to check the wiring.

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Guest SPchoo

can someone pls tell me why there is a need for a volt meter? why do u need to know the reading ?