thank u... btw izzit normal for the bike to have black emission when revved? or is there smth wrong wif the bike?

it depends...the black emission could be purely carbon because the bike haven't been revved for a long time..it could also be because ur bike is burning the engine oil already..if its the latter...it can be quite bad and costly to fix

http://app2.nea.gov.sg/data/xml/rainlocation_map.gif

http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h235/drifter1986/1236681924_snail_transformers.gif

Slow rider lives longer

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Poured in only 2300 ml according to the instructions at the side of the engine... :sian:

The Ermmmm sound, have to hear, if the sound like mine, like bicycle brakes, possible the pads are hard.

If the sound like Eeeee like metal grinding metal, then maybe the pads gone, and the brake disc is being scratched during braking.

oh, its 2.3L? ok, i thought i saw it as 2.9L. will goconfirm again.:angel:

Which bike alarm you using?
i got it frm mass order. 1-way talking alarm, $60.

it depends...the black emission could be purely carbon because the bike haven't been revved for a long time..it could also be because ur bike is burning the engine oil already..if its the latter...it can be quite bad and costly to fix
sounds serious... mine only come out black emission when i revved till rpm 12 @ "N" gear. normal?

I go check later see if the numbers are clear, maybe the number '9' got worn away to '3' but I remember the mech pointing to the numbers besides the glass for checking the oil level and it was 2300.

Think the first owner got buang before.

Got deep scratches on the exhaust and fairings.

mine reads 2900ml. its embossed next to the glass panel.

theres another sticker that has some words in japanese, and three figures. 2300, 2600 and 2900.

i am still mystefied as to what those three figures stand for.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

guys, g4 fuel tank how many litre??

cos yest i ran on reserve then go pump. full is only 12L+.

so how many litre b4 reserve & reserve is how many litre?

i also interested in this question, got a few different answers lol, i tot 17 Litres? :cheeky: :giddy:

No matter how fast you can go, you'll only be as fast as the vehicle in front of you.

guys, any legal way to clear carbon in endcan?

is it possible that i take it out, use a heatgun to heat it up

then use an airgun to blow the carbon out??

cos evertime aft i revved hard, i can hear funny sound frm the endcan.

silencer broken? metal shards flying around inside your endcan angrily?

i like to put pebbles on tong exhaust. they like noise so much, nah i make your exhaust noisier.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

firstly the petrol tank volume is about 17L +-, secondly engine oil volume is 2.9l and thirdly ben if u wanna burn ur carbon u have to occasionally "run" the bike to its max speed.

There was this once I was "playing" with my fren who rides an R1 and we decided to "run" so my fren of cos gave me a head start. I managed to get 170km/h and my fren overtook me(of coz lah r1 sia). When we were at the coffeeshop he told me that there was a lot of black smoke and sparks coming out of my exhaust while we were "running''. My exhaust sound more clearer and felt lighter after that.

wah sian man, these few days keep raining, now my bike like have some watery/choppy sound when i rev.... :weep: :weep:

hope it wun cost much to fix....anyone had this prob before and wat are the causes and remedies....pls advise :smile: :smile:

No matter how fast you can go, you'll only be as fast as the vehicle in front of you.

wah sian man, these few days keep raining, now my bike like have some watery/choppy sound when i rev.... :weep: :weep:

hope it wun cost much to fix....anyone had this prob before and wat are the causes and remedies....pls advise :smile: :smile:

i encounter this b4 after heavy rain.. when moving off on 1st gear, will have same effects as u are facing now. think ur spark plug is wet bro... just go and ride on a sunny day and give ur babe a good drag.. no need $$$ no fix..

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

情深的一å¥... NC29 FIREBLADE...

i encounter this b4 after heavy rain.. when moving off on 1st gear, will have same effects as u are facing now. think ur spark plug is wet bro... just go and ride on a sunny day and give ur babe a good drag.. no need $$$ no fix..

wow i see...these days always raining lo, i think hard to go riding in a sunny day to dry it out lol and no need money no fix? lol means need money? :sweat:

then each time it rains will have such thing ah? isn't tat sian?

wow i see...these days always raining lo, i think hard to go riding in a sunny day to dry it out lol and no need money no fix? lol means need money? :sweat:

then each time it rains will have such thing ah? isn't tat sian?

the heavy rain kena ur spark plug den it got wet.. dun need to wait for sunny dae la.. as long as u drag ur bike.. let the heat dry ur plug can le.. u wan instant fix also can..go change spark plug lor.. :)

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

情深的一å¥... NC29 FIREBLADE...

its a common problem for G4 especially when the plug set is old...during rainy days the water will get to ur plug cap...to solve this problem...u can go change the whole plug set..someone in the forum went to do that...cost him around $196 if i'm not wrong..that will solve the problem once and for all until the rubber that prevents the water from getting in corrodes :deal:

http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h235/drifter1986/1236681924_snail_transformers.gif

Slow rider lives longer

firstly the petrol tank volume is about 17L +-, secondly engine oil volume is 2.9l and thirdly ben if u wanna burn ur carbon u have to occasionally "run" the bike to its max speed.

There was this once I was "playing" with my fren who rides an R1 and we decided to "run" so my fren of cos gave me a head start. I managed to get 170km/h and my fren overtook me(of coz lah r1 sia). When we were at the coffeeshop he told me that there was a lot of black smoke and sparks coming out of my exhaust while we were "running''. My exhaust sound more clearer and felt lighter after that.

yeah...i think the tank volume is approximately 17litres too...and the number engraved on my engine oil compartment states 2.9litres...some pple might say 2.9litres is excluding changing of oil filter..if change oil filter gotta add additional amount..at least for this bike..i think its not true..coz last time i checked with guan hoe's boss..he said 2.9litres is including changing of oil filter...and i believe in his professionalism since he's the boss of suzuki authorised service centre

the scenario that u just mentioned happened to my G4 as well..when i first got the bike from the previous owner...there were black smoke coming out from the exhaust when i was going at around 180km/hr..after i came back from touring...can feel the difference in the exhaust sound...it sounded more powerful and the bike is more responsive :clapping:

Slow rider lives longer

i've asked a bikeshop regarding this qns before..but apparently that person told me carbon gotta clear on our own by whacking it..and he suggested to me that i should get a bottle of FP60...then go whack the bike...not sure if other bike shop will help clear carbon for u though..but i think u can juz clear on ur own..don't need waste $$..can clear carbon in lim chu kang road...long straight road for u to whack =X

Slow rider lives longer

:btw: ...anybody got any lobangs for G4's K&N air filter and how much is it? :cheer:

Slow rider lives longer

yeah...i think the tank volume is approximately 17litres too...and the number engraved on my engine oil compartment states 2.9litres...some pple might say 2.9litres is excluding changing of oil filter..if change oil filter gotta add additional amount..at least for this bike..i think its not true..coz last time i checked with guan hoe's boss..he said 2.9litres is including changing of oil filter...and i believe in his professionalism since he's the boss of suzuki authorised service centre

the scenario that u just mentioned happened to my G4 as well..when i first got the bike from the previous owner...there were black smoke coming out from the exhaust when i was going at around 180km/hr..after i came back from touring...can feel the difference in the exhaust sound...it sounded more powerful and the bike is more responsive :clapping:

17L is full tank. i hit below reserve then pump full tank ard 12L+.

meaning there's ard 6L of reserve petrol?:confused: