Damn mine was around 190km/hr + with worn clutch plates.

Didn't know the plates were worn out at that time. :cheeky:

Wanted to test it again in malaysia after changing the clutch plates, but there were just too many buses and cars in the way to build up speed. :angry:

Thanks for the input Spai duhz

silent hunter, how much you change clutch plates? in malaysia?
  • Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

actually it depends on alot of factors also..not only the clutch plates..muz check ur sprocket size..how many teeth...ur top speed can be 240km/hr...but it might take u super long to reach that speed..also abit pointless already..haha..so it depends on whether u want good pick up or good top speed
whats the best recommanded size for spockets for good pick up? for top speed?

Changed at Planet, weekend went Malaysia (P.K Outing to Desaru), wanted to test on the way back 2nd link, but too many buses and cars, so didn't go full speed.

hmm...my personal opinion for top speed for our bike = 43-44...for pick up = 46..anything more than 46 i think top speed will suffer alot..my personal opinion though..any better suggestions anyone?

http://app2.nea.gov.sg/data/xml/rainlocation_map.gif

http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h235/drifter1986/1236681924_snail_transformers.gif

Slow rider lives longer

hmm...my personal opinion for top speed for our bike = 43-44...for pick up = 46..anything more than 46 i think top speed will suffer alot..my personal opinion though..any better suggestions anyone?

http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h235/drifter1986/1236681924_snail_transformers.gif

Slow rider lives longer

Ya, I push for a long time in Malaysia also, run out of petrol, because fuel **** not working (On/Res = same) run until totally dry...

Next petrol station was about 15km away.

I nearly become Yatz II... :sian:

lol, 15km almost beat me liao. i push form yio chu kang cte exit to yishun SPC.

anyway all my bikes i got push b4 for testing mileage (plus current FZ). only G4 unexpected push. but this gixxer is the heaviest.:cheeky:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

any meet up soon? :)

Suzuki Viva [A**Z] : 14/2/06 - 1/2/13

Jupiter [A**Z] : 1/09/12 - 15/1/14

PCX [A**Z] : 15/1/14 - Present

Cagiva Mito [FR9980X] : 3/8/06 - 20/9/07

GSXR 400 [FL5208B] : 18/9/07 - 14/8/09

Speed Triple [FBA8108S] : 15/8/09 - 15/8/11

Hayabusa [FBA8838T] : 10/10/11 - 1/9/13

CBR600RR [FBH8813C] : 9/11/13 - 22/03/15

any1 here has prob starting g4 in cold weather? it seems like it's pretty hard for mi 2 start up my g4 in a cold weather... any1 has anyway 2 make a g4 start easier in cold weather? does the engine oil u use affect ur engine start up?

Meet up for New and Old Gixxers (GSXR 400) RR or RP all welcome! :)

(600cc - 1000cc want to come also can.)

Time: 11:30pm

Date: 05/12/2008

Things to do, rant about failing parts in our GSXR 400! hahaha!

But probably move off by midnight for supper or a quick snack.

This is very last minute, so no need to put list!

Want to come just come, if late SMS me if you need us to wait.

Wah I hear THUNDER!!! And several bolts of lightning have flashed.

If it rains heavily and hasn't stop by 11pm, then we cancel the meeting.

If still want to meet, can meet at the coffee shop at BLK 418.

It's the nearest coffee shop from the dam.

SMS if coming, so can look for you.

Turtle! Just came back from the Dam Meeting! @#%!*&!^ :angry:

Go there only see 2 things

1. Lightning

2. Aeroplane.

Now 12:25am liao, just got home, not a single G4 rider sighted. :(

Turtle! Just came back from the Dam Meeting! @#%!*&!^ :angry:

Go there only see 2 things

1. Lightning

2. Aeroplane.

Now 12:25am liao, just got home, not a single G4 rider sighted. :(

haha..i guess not only u see aeroplane...but u also kana put aeroplane...too bad i checked out the thread too late..else could have gone

Slow rider lives longer

any1 here has prob starting g4 in cold weather? it seems like it's pretty hard for mi 2 start up my g4 in a cold weather... any1 has anyway 2 make a g4 start easier in cold weather? does the engine oil u use affect ur engine start up?

could be your battery faulty or have not been charged well enough, G4 has to be ridden everyday to help with the battery issue. tat could be ur case, hope it helps coz happened to me once before:sweat:

No matter how fast you can go, you'll only be as fast as the vehicle in front of you.

best to gather each of individual G4 riders numbers thru pm here. this is best way to prevent future aeroplane. after all not many g4 riders left.

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12