• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

icic.. where is Guan Hoe bro ;)?? got the address? thinking of going there Service....

err..along eunos ave 3..u know where is unique motors?...same stretch of road...but further down

http://app2.nea.gov.sg/data/xml/rainlocation_map.gif

http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h235/drifter1986/1236681924_snail_transformers.gif

Slow rider lives longer

icic.. where is Guan Hoe bro ;)?? got the address? thinking of going there Service....

err..along eunos ave 3..u know where is unique motors?...same stretch of road...but further down
along unique. last shop of the stretch road. mon-fri, 8-5pm. sat, till 12pm.

hi gixxer lads,

Was clearing out my storeroom and found my spare CDI.

my bikey (400rr) is already gone so if you guys need a CDI let me know ya.

Letting go at $60

Note: CDI has been in my store for quite some time so for whoever is interested, will let you test it out 1st to make sure that its fully functional. Simple test by just plugging into the bikey.

Part no - 32900-33c00

so your problem solve alrdy??

yupsss... done already...:angel:

been to kluang n back clock 350++km total trip...

abit "siong" to go with all class 2 touring bikes ahh....:sian:

:gun::faint:

guys, when i press start my bike, cant start. only tick tock sound! changed starter carbon alrdy still same...:faint:

batt is able to charge, no problem. even d.i.y switch for headlight to be switch off always. what could be the problem??

duno exactly got prob or not...

ah chong say most prob the petrol not flowing down properly tats y can crank cannot start...

he serviced my carbs and checked around for me and since i got my bike back everyting is working great...

:gun::faint:
G4 got one carb...4 spark plugs...2.9litres EO without oil filter..with oil filter 3.2litres...wash carb around $80 if i didn't remember wrongly...EO depending on u change to fully sync or semi sync...price range from $12 per bottle to $30 per bottle...plug also depend one which one u change..price range from $8 to $22 per plug i think

sorry but G4 only gt 1 carb? nt 4? :cheeky:

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii208/danielsin2/800_3108.jpg

Check your starter relay.

Its under your seat (IIRC- the cylinder looking thing). Give it a light tap and try cranking again.

This is a rather common prob :p

a mech told me to knock the starter motor. reason: the rod in the motor got thinner aft some time so the carbon unable to rub against the rod to start...:sian:

change carbon may not solve the problem...

Edited by ben2306
sorry but G4 only gt 1 carb? nt 4? :cheeky:

yah...am i not right?

http://app2.nea.gov.sg/data/xml/rainlocation_map.gif

http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h235/drifter1986/1236681924_snail_transformers.gif

Slow rider lives longer

its 1 carb with 4 cylinders?

got bike more than 1carb meh?

its how many piston?

all i knw is fuel tank hose to carb to piston. so cannot be more than 1carb as there's only 1 or 2hose to carb... correct me if i'm wrong. 1 aga aga...

its 1 carb with 4 cylinders?

got bike more than 1carb meh?

its how many piston?

all i knw is fuel tank hose to carb to piston. so cannot be more than 1carb as there's only 1 or 2hose to carb... correct me if i'm wrong. 1 aga aga...

cos from wat i knw.

Its a rack of 4 carburettors. :cheeky:

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii208/danielsin2/800_3108.jpg