CB250 Nighthawk, Following  

17 members have voted

1. 1. CB250 Nighthawk, Following

• Coe sufficient
    • Modding potential
    • Parts availability
    • Plugs change frequency
    • Engine oil type and change frequency
    • Lifespan of original parts
    • Flexibility of cheaper parts use
    • Moifying potential
    • Able to use any grade of petrol fuel
    • Potential for 4 rounds of COE
    • Easy to pass inspection
    • Low road tax
    • Daily ride potential
    • Low fuel consumption
    • Ease of maintenance
    • Ease of riding

Does anyone noe e direction to Ah Boy @ Ah Gua Lane from e new JB customs?

I intend to change my signal lights there and prolly fix bellypan oso.

Heard down there is cheaper!...

Tx in advance...

"Time you enjoy wasting is not time wasted"

• Replies 2.5k

Will like to know if going to fit a spec 3 tail to a spec 1 . DO u need major modification or just plug and play ?

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg

Will like to know if going to fit a spec 3 tail to a spec 1 . DO u need major modification or just plug and play ?

anyone that can help me out on this:angel:

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg

Hi anione can help me with the bulb inside the headlight(sai tao) they are using H4 or H8?

the orginal should be white light isit?

Also may i check with you guys, does the headlight get heated up very fast?

like for example, switching on for 5-10min, i use my palm to touch the headlight, insistantly can feel the heat. Quite hot. Is it normal?

Thanks guys in advance. BTW i m riding a SPEC 3

2001-2002 Aprilia RS125 FP **8 P

2005-2005 Aprilia Y2k FX 8*22 G

2008-2009 DNA Piaggio FY *49* U

Hi anione can help me with the bulb inside the headlight(sai tao) they are using H4 or H8?

the orginal should be white light isit?

Also may i check with you guys, does the headlight get heated up very fast?

like for example, switching on for 5-10min, i use my palm to touch the headlight, insistantly can feel the heat. Quite hot. Is it normal?

Thanks guys in advance. BTW i m riding a SPEC 3

I assumed ure using stock headlight (sai tao).

Your correct bulb is size H4 (only H4).

The correct rating is 12V60/55W, anything more = hotter.

yesh S4 saitao on light stationery will feel the heat,its normal.

Question on Batteries.

Boought a YUASA TTZ10S for $65. Is it carrot or ok?

Question on Revtec & power abuser...

What;s this 2 items main function for as something like prevent power surge?

Is it worth to install 1 of them items on S4 spec 2?

Please feedback as it seem so fascinating from other discussion.

THanks

Hello Fellow Riders,

I hv a 'funny' question to ask.

Was riding a Phantom for 3 yrs, recently switched to a Super 4 Version S. As usual, i rode like it like a Phantom, changing gears as quickly as i can to gear 6. Meaning, changing gears at abt 3-4k rpm.

Yesterday at a motor shop, someone advice me to change gear 1 at 3-4k rpm, subsequently changes all gears at 5-7k rpm. The way i rode, will built-up much carbon in engine/exhaust system. He then opened my bike throttle (neutral gear) to 12-14k rpm. Much black smoke came out, plus some 'pop pop' sound n many little black bits (he said that's carbon).

He also adviced i should ride till fuel tank is almost emptied (must hv small bottle of fuel in rear box), so all fuel is new when re-filled. I usually ride till fuel pointer touches start of reserved, b4 re-fuelling. It's abt 10 litres at that point n i can ride for 210km. Is that normal for Version S?

Hence, all whom can spent a bit of your time, pls give me your versions of riding style, for my reference. Pls PM me :cheeky: .

Your input is much appreciated :cheers: .

Hello Fellow Riders,

Was riding a Phantom for 3 yrs, recently switched to a Super 4 Version S. As usual, i rode like it like a Phantom, changing gears as quickly as i can to gear 6. Meaning, changing gears at abt 3-4k rpm.

theres no such thing as a funny question. The path you followed is about the same as mine..i rode a phantom 150 before upgrading to a ver s.

i cant remember how i change gear for my phantom but for my ver s, I usually change gear at ard 4-5rpm all the way from gear 1 to the last gear.

Yesterday at a motor shop, someone advice me to change gear 1 at 3-4k rpm, subsequently changes all gears at 5-7k rpm. The way i rode, will built-up much carbon in engine/exhaust system. He then opened my bike throttle (neutral gear) to 12-14k rpm. Much black smoke came out, plus some 'pop pop' sound n many little black bits (he said that's carbon).

He also adviced i should ride till fuel tank is almost emptied (must hv small bottle of fuel in rear box), so all fuel is new when re-filled. I usually ride till fuel pointer touches start of reserved, b4 re-fuelling. It's abt 10 litres at that point n i can ride for 210km. Is that normal for Version S?

hehe..you even have the same problem as me when i first rode my ver s. DO NOT trust the fuel gauge!

Usually i ride till my engine die before refuelling. No worries for ver s cause you could always switch to reserve before the bike really runs out of fuel.

normally for ver s, mileage should be ard 300km-370km before reaching reserve. and with the reserve fuel could go on for abt another 30km.

Hence, all whom can spent a bit of your time, pls give me your versions of riding style, for my reference. Pls PM me :cheeky: .

my last 0.00002 cents...theres no right or wrong when changing gear. It all depends on your riding style, and of course the traffic condition changes all the time so will your mileage. If you drag all the way to redline of course your mileage will be more than when you ride relaks2.....

hope the comments helps....

It aint me officer...The bike is POSSESSED!!:lol:

Hello Fellow Riders,

drop me a call when u can... 96911787 :cool:

different pple change gear at different rpm.. change when you are comfortable with.. some change at 3-4k, some 5-6k.. some will drag until 8-10k also have..

Hi I am kind of new, but love Super 4 Bike. Plan to get one, but I saw from Sales of Bikes. There is different model of Super 4.

But online i can find any information of it. Can any one provide links, pictures or information the different model of Super 4 and their differents?

Duncan

As i see, Super got 4 kind of specs.I dont even know which is which.

Issit performance? or outlook?

Which one the best?? Planning to buy.

Share,share. can?

Born to be wild.

s4 got many types..pb1, verR, verS, spec1, spec2, spec3, Revo.

Only spec1 and above got vtec engine.

hmmm there's some difference in the tank and tail from Hyper VTEC till Hyper VTEC Spec 3. The new generation of SF was powered by PGM-Fi with Revo technology... (dun know wat is it haha)

I would say its a great all rounder and very reliable. But then its maintenance is the same as CLS2. But expect a good fuel consumption of around 20++km/litre (*subjective)

for the Revo, using Electronic Fuel Injection (EFI). means no longer using carburetor. good thing is no need to wash ur carb le. But i heard it runs hotter now. duno how true is that. anyway i m riding spec 3 with a aftermarket full system and i m getting 24km/L.

2006 - NSR SP

2009 - Spec III

2011 - R6 '08

http://image.automotive.com/f/newsandupdates/racing_news/122_1103_progress_for_ducati_marlboro_team_as_qatar_test_kicks_off/32274961+soriginal/122_1103_03_o+valentino_rossi_ducati_marlboro_q

dun think there is a right answer to "which one is the best?"..

super 4 is a very reliable bike, evident by the numbers of super4s out on the road..

its pretty much down to how much u can afford, or wat kinda look u prefer..

personally i prefer the look of the spec3/revo.. more sleek.

agreed.. truly very very reliable. i wonder how many here never owned/rode a super4 before. its too common in sg. every hdb carpark you will see 1.

yep.. most common.. not only in carparks.. throw 1 stone while riding on SG road and you have a high chance of getting a S4 hit.. :cheeky:

prob thats the reason many S4 riders do up their bike till it really blings in different ways from others.. :cool:

Yet.. most reliable.. got quite a few frens of mine who upgraded still keep their S4 or downsize back to 1.. no matter which version.. if its S4.. reliability and power is there :thumb:

yep.. most common.. not only in carparks.. throw 1 stone while riding on SG road and you have a high chance of getting a S4 hit.. :cheeky:

if you miss a S4 you'd prolly be able to hit a phantom :p haha

Grounded... :/