ok, i will! But i will ride slow slow de... first timer... fastest i ever go is 70km/hr on SSDC honda CG125... paiseh paiseh.. also wish to learn alot more on R15 from you guys... :cheeky:

lol been riding for 3 months +, only thing i do is change engine oil.. need to start joining meetings to learn more liao.. see you soon :D

• Replies 12.3k

can anyone tell me something about the fuel comsumption of r15?? thinking of trading my spark for r15...any kind soul can help

You wanna like scroll up a little.. maybe previous one page or smth. There is an elaborated write up on it :)

http://www.danasoft.com/sig/Foxin489130.jpg
can anyone tell me something about the fuel comsumption of r15?? thinking of trading my spark for r15...any kind soul can help

39 per L. some times can go 42. some ppl 36. depend on how u ride. but most is 39 or 38

http://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u234/tanaka_7/R15/_MG_3397.jpghttp://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u234/tanaka_7/R15/_MG_4936.jpg

Class 3- 22th Jan 2009

Class 2B- 27th SEP 2010

Foxin hows ur finding of place to wash how le?

http://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u234/tanaka_7/R15/_MG_3397.jpghttp://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u234/tanaka_7/R15/_MG_4936.jpg

Class 3- 22th Jan 2009

Class 2B- 27th SEP 2010

Yay! Finally got my hard earned 2b license today! 14 points... going to collect my red r15 tomorrow! Need some tips on how to maintain it from all of you becos i am a noobie. haha! Thanks! :cheeky:

congrats dude!

Haven't check it out yet. But to my impression... That place cannot accomodate washing place and that it was more of a counstruction evironment.

Eitehr way, you guys are going down to track tml and you wanna wash on sat? LOL!

Haven't check it out yet. But to my impression... That place cannot accomodate washing place and that it was more of a counstruction evironment.

Eitehr way, you guys are going down to track tml and you wanna wash on sat? LOL!

i not tracking maybe go down see only! if free.u going down? with them? if not maybe we wash on monday or tuesday?

Class 3- 22th Jan 2009

Class 2B- 27th SEP 2010

i not tracking maybe go down see only! if free.u going down? with them? if not maybe we wash on monday or tuesday?

ohhh... Nah. I'm following a covoy on sunday to malacca already. hehe.. althought very much wanted to see how the track is like. Too bad :(

you don't have to report back to camp?! haas, i think we have to crack our head and search for water source. ;)

lol! if free must find! if not pay cck have le!

Class 3- 22th Jan 2009

Class 2B- 27th SEP 2010

Tanaka, my balancer is in your hands.

Oh ya! u monday free. i monday off! u wan monday i pei u go! travis monday off also! so can ask him along. then we can wash bike if can also! lol

Class 3- 22th Jan 2009

Class 2B- 27th SEP 2010

Oh ya! u monday free. i monday off! u wan monday i pei u go! travis monday off also! so can ask him along. then we can wash bike if can also! lol

wah!! all off off day, i am burning both my weekends again... fish this army rotation!! ARGGHHH!!!

Hi guys, took my R15 red out for the first time ever... Its real cool and scary to ride outside alone... Kept getting blown by KRR... :( But i still love my bike :)

I have some noob que...

1. How do i open the seat to get my service manual?

2. The motortiam boss say try dont exceed 7k rpm during first 800km. Is it true?:cheeky:

Tanaka: Monday ahr... Cmf with you on sun again :)

Chia: NS is like that one la. Anyway, the stand thing. Don't buy, buy the one with the roller. Better.. I forgot what is it called already.

edwin: 2stroke... 4 stroke. The debate goes on.. Anyway, there is a slot for you to open your seat, it is located at the rear fender there on the left.

"running-in" is the process for your first 500km mileage, dun go above 5k rpm and speed below 90km/h. Then 501 to 1000km dun go above 7.5k rpm and below 110km/h. After 1000km of running in, your bike can wack like bird already :)

Edited by foxin

Hi I have a battery problem with my R15,

Bought in Jan 2011, riding very infrequently (sometimes once every few weeks). In August, battery went flat because never use for quite long. Could push start (roll down hill version). But still would battery would go flat because never use for some time.

Went mechanic, he replaced battery, and said every few days / once a week must rev ethe engine for 45 mins? (like that sounds pretty troublesome if you go overseas or dont use your bike regularly?)

Then now, I never use for only 8 days with the new battery, then tried, could not work again. so roll down hill and start. And now leaving the engine idle running to charge the battery. How long do I let it run? I'm afraid if leave it running might over charge and might damage the bike. But I tried charging for about 45 mins and again could not electric start (too short while). had to roll start YET AGAIN.

Roll start is quite fun but can be dangerous. So rather not do it too much

But i already rev to 6K like that for today... first time out... cos got a retarded BMW that apperently have problems wif lane changing/overtaking... tailgated all the way... :(

Will it affect my bike performance if i rev above 6K? :(