hi, how did u gt ur insurance waived so much?

on good terms with the boss lor. i got all my bikes from him all these years.

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

• Replies 12.3k

then new riders surely tio chop . . . insurance 1.7k 2nd party liao. machine 8k+ 20% loan extra 7% gst. agreement fee? allot of shops do this to new riders with p plate and age

question. y is the r125 more exp and more slow (stock) then the r15 (stock) just because its a 125cc engine? then y is nsr sp and krr both 150cc bikes so much faster then a r15 2stroke? then y get r15 which is more exp and more slow then the nsr or krr other then the fact that both the krr and sp is 2stroke ( meaning all the noise higher f/c all that) when one( meaning anyone) is looking for a sports bike.

i dont think you can do anything... you olready sign the paper liao... anyway i bought my bike at $7k inclued insurance

u gt 7k for new bike? with COE?

http://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u234/tanaka_7/R15/_MG_3397.jpghttp://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u234/tanaka_7/R15/_MG_4936.jpg

Class 3- 22th Jan 2009

Class 2B- 27th SEP 2010

mugentis: trying to come, getting my gf to come along too but she making passport. den mother just tell me tt day got wedding need to go, so sudden!!!

speed at a turn of the wrist

http://i1228.photobucket.com/albums/ee456/ernsy/DSCF3701.jpg

eh... wedding wad time?

Speed is about control, control comes from your wrist.

An accident will cause you to lose your wrist, which in turns leads to losing control and eventually speed.

Think twice before twisting your wrist.

question. y is the r125 more exp and more slow (stock) then the r15 (stock) just because its a 125cc engine? theny is nsr sp and krr both 150cc bikes so much faster then a r15 2stroke? then y get r15 which is more exp and more slow then the nsr or krr other then the fact that both the krr and sp is 2stroke ( meaning all the noise higher f/c all that) when one( meaning anyone) is looking for a sports bike.

The r125 is made in italy, the r15 is made in india. that's why its more exp.

dunno what u're talking abt. the r15 is 4 stroke.

r15 is a new bike. SP already stop producing by Honda. U either get a damn old one, do some overhaul and renew COE or something, or get the KR. its 2 stroke, and pretty much in the fastest range for 2B bikes. At least u can get a 1st hand one. Or consider a CBR150 or CBR125 lor. Besides the r15 and r125, these are the other newer range of sportsbikes in the current market now.

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

u gt 7k for new bike? with COE?

sorry its $7164... yes wit everything in le... but i maybe selling off end of the year.... jus coi for my bike can le... dun have to pay me... cos i wanna get a bigger cc bike ..

welcome to my world of darkness....... HUAT AR!!!!

sorry its $7164... yes wit everything in le... but i maybe selling off end of the year.... jus coi for my bike can le... dun have to pay me... cos i wanna get a bigger cc bike ..

hmmm! ur Coi per month how much?

http://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u234/tanaka_7/R15/_MG_3397.jpghttp://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u234/tanaka_7/R15/_MG_4936.jpg

Class 3- 22th Jan 2009

Class 2B- 27th SEP 2010

nite time so will be rushy, impt thing is getting gf passport done

icic.. shouldn't be a prob i think.. coz we going in the morning and return by latest 2pm

An accident will cause you to lose your wrist, which in turns leads to losing control and eventually speed.

thanks for ur reply! but the 125cc r125 isnt faster then the r15!!!!! -disappointed- is the aprilia 125 worth the money spent? i see it goes 200+ kmph . . .

7164 with insurance? coi 199x36? what colour ur r15? if its black i can contact u end of the year i coi from u =P hahas

think i've pretty much decided to get the r15... after goin through your thread from page 1.. haha

are there any specific things i should check on when getting a new bike? like loose connections and stuff? will be bringing over almost all my mods from my fz150i, but should i wait till after running in or is there no difference in putting it in straight away?

hope to catch u guys when i finally change...

in God we trust... all others pay CASH...

11 March 2010: Passed 2B

25 March 2010: FZ 150i (Athena)

06 November 2010: YZF-R125 (Calista)

Living in hope for what tomorrow will bring...

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb262/marcuskoh81/Calista/IMG_0135-1.jpg

thanks for ur reply! but the 125cc r125 isnt faster then the r15!!!!! -disappointed- is the aprilia 125 worth the money spent? i see it goes 200+ kmph . . .

7164 with insurance? coi 199x36? what colour ur r15? if its black i can contact u end of the year i coi from u =P hahas

to be fair to R15 and R125 riders(being neutral here), both are 4 stroke bikes and so you can't really expect it to go as fast as a 2 stroker like the RS125.

We can't say whether the money is well spent or worth it or not as different people have different needs. R125 and R15 are economical in terms of fuel and maintenance since they are both 4 stroke bikes whereas RS125 might and i emphasize MIGHT be a little costlier to upkeep and fuel consumption being an italian 2 stroke bike. Euro bike parts are harder to get since they have to import it in from overseas. End of the day, you should decide for yourself what you really want. It helps to google up the different bikes and look around the specs etc.

Great! welcome to the group and hope to see you in our next outing! When will you be getting the bike?

Generally a new bike shouldn't have much issues like loose connections but you could ask your mech (if you trust them) to do a check before riding off? As for the parts maybe you could hold up till after running in to see if you really need those parts installed? What works for the FZ150i might not work as well for the R15.

thanks lots mugentis. guess its a r15 for me =x later anything spoil or want to change cannot find HAHAS! thanks all. ozone bro can pm me where u got ur r15? thanks

actually is not say cannot find la.. its like you will have to wait longer for it as they need to bring in.. most bike shops won't stock up on euro bike parts..

hi, anyone here know where can i get the cheapest insurance for R15?

Class 3- 22th Jan 2009

Class 2B- 27th SEP 2010

thanks lots mugentis. guess its a r15 for me =x later anything spoil or want to change cannot find HAHAS! thanks all. ozone bro can pm me where u got ur r15? thanks

I don see the problem cos i am riding R125. Part can be bought in Singapore because R125 R15 and FZ150 share the same part.:angel:

Speed Is Nothing Without Control

Organizer for Team R-Series Outing

FaceBook FanPage

R125 Singapore / R15 Singapore

SingaporeBikeForum Group

Team R-Series

derbi 125 i see drink fuel like water also leh . . . 2 stroke if im not mistaken. 11k otw brand new . . .

the derbi gpr, its 10 plus jst say ytd

u want black rite? ozone's is blue