I called Hong Leong the other day. They said this month if not next month. Reason being, festive season. Then I said some of us had been waiting since Sep. They said, oh that one because factory delay production. Dunno wth is happenning. Either Hong Leong cock up or Yamaha India cock up. Hmmmm.....

• Replies 12.3k

anyone can share w me how long does our stock chain last? mine 15000km already, is it time to change?

04 Aug 2008 - Class 2B

13 July 2010 - Class 2A

02 Sept 2011 - Class 2

Aug 08 to Oct 09 - Honda Phantom TA200

Dec 09 to Dec 13 - Yamaha YZF R15 v1

Apr 12 to Oct 15 - Suzuki Bandit GSF1250S L1

i just changed my rear tire to 110 from 100. top speed drop i understand. but the fc from 40/l to 35/l is it normal? just asking..

VANNESA IS COMING

i just changed my rear tire to 110 from 100. top speed drop i understand. but the fc from 40/l to 35/l is it normal? just asking..

VANNESA IS COMING

yes. an increase in size means an increase in surface contact with the roads. more friction, more strength needed to push it to move. top speed, pick up, and fc being affected is normal and expected.

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

yes. an increase in size means an increase in surface contact with the roads. more friction, more strength needed to push it to move. top speed, pick up, and fc being affected is normal and expected.

hmm kk thanks:). think i wont go any further than 110 alr. 5km to me alot sia. sian. but better control.

VANNESA IS COMING

anyone can share w me how long does our stock chain last? mine 15000km already, is it time to change?

I would say, yes! Best to change every 10,000km.. =)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v200/fuzzywuz85/IronBee3.jpg

Dress Not For The Ride, But Dress For The Fall

Kiji: yes it gives better cornering cos of more surface area on the ground, which means got more rubber to grip and give friction. Hence cornering is improved.

hey there...

any idea where i can get a smaller side mirrors?

the 1 on the r15 looks like feelers...

Can try the cmo section. Koso minors can fit. Rabbit would know how to do it. His number is 9871 1153, he got sell

VANNESA IS COMING

heard koso's plastic ones will have vibrations. get the metal ones.

how much will the koso metal mirrors cost? some bloody idiot tried sitting on my bike and toppled it and causing damage to my fairings, tank, and side mirror drop off. sigh

Days w/o Riding will be like hell ! :cry:

Update: I got a call from Bike Production earlier this week asking me if I can take the red bike instead of the yellow. Judging from the sharp-eyed observations from you guys up there, it looks like the earliest batch to come in will be the red bikes. Either colour's fine with me, since I already wait so long liao, so I told the woman yes it's fine. And then she laughed, saying "You wait so long liao, any colour also ok ah?" -_-;

But seriously, how can the shops and distributors not know why the shipment's being delayed. They don't feel harassed at all by customers who can't get their bikes meh?? (If that's the case, we buyers must really bug the hell out of them and force them to put the pressure on the factories too). Although I must say new design features will be a damn good reason for delaying the shipment from the factory! If anyone gets their order early or soon can confirm?

hi newcomer thinking of getting the R15.

can somebody tell me why excel cycle selling their R15s so cheap? i saw their ads on sgbikemart.com only $6,500 OTR, is there any catch? thanks

Edited by mrwonderful
hi newcomer thinking of getting the R15.

can somebody tell me why excel cycle selling their R15s so cheap? i saw their ads on sgbikemart.com only $6,500 OTR, is there any catch? thanks

actually $6500 OTR is the launch price last year. now the COE is a bit high, i think OTR price should be at least $7k excluding insurance..

04 Aug 2008 - Class 2B

13 July 2010 - Class 2A

02 Sept 2011 - Class 2

Aug 08 to Oct 09 - Honda Phantom TA200

Dec 09 to Dec 13 - Yamaha YZF R15 v1

Apr 12 to Oct 15 - Suzuki Bandit GSF1250S L1