Try lowering the fork about an inch and change tyres to BT39..you'll find a whole lot of difference in cornering.. :)

As for the stickers, I'd use normal water and painstakingly peel them off slowly.. good luck! :)

For p plater i dun think should mess around with the fork, its actually dangerous, i think last sunday's The New Paper just talked abt the danger of lowering the forks..

04 Aug 2008 - Class 2B

13 July 2010 - Class 2A

02 Sept 2011 - Class 2

Aug 08 to Oct 09 - Honda Phantom TA200

Dec 09 to Dec 13 - Yamaha YZF R15 v1

Apr 12 to Oct 15 - Suzuki Bandit GSF1250S L1

• Replies 12.3k

im looking to change side mirrors, and i had my eyes on this koso led mirrors, went all the way down to the shop, only to be told that the led mirror can only be changed for those bikes with handle bar side mirrors.

anyone got any other nice side mirrors to recommend?

Train hard, fight easy

http://img845.imageshack.us/i/nom.gif/

For p plater i dun think should mess around with the fork, its actually dangerous, i think last sunday's The New Paper just talked abt the danger of lowering the forks..

Hmm I had mine lowered a week after I purchased the bike; about a month after I got my license. I guess to each his own..lowering fork doesn't equate to riding dangerously..right? =)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v200/fuzzywuz85/IronBee3.jpg

Dress Not For The Ride, But Dress For The Fall

I just read the article in the New Paper about lowering front fork is dangerous. The article talks mostly about the 2 'illegal' modifications done to a bike, i.e. using thinner tyres ('sotong' tyres) and lowering of the front suspension fork. Honestly, I didn't know either of them are considered illegal mods.

Anyway, one consequence from lowering the fork, as mentioned in the article, is that the front braking will not be as effective during hard-braking/e-braking. I wonder if that's the case for my bike as ever since I lowered the fork more, the brakes seem to be less 'strong'. I wonder if its due to that or just worm-out brake pads? :s

hi all. im a new rider jus passed my 2b licence 2 days ago or so. pondering over Honda Sp vs Yamaha R15 . i need opinions to straighten my thoughts to which biike should i purchase. need opinions from you guys. thanks! :-)

i tried both, would choose r15 over sp anytime, the pick up is so much smoother and the height position and handling i prefer r15. sp may have its own gd points but its r15 for me :)

speed at a turn of the wrist

http://i1228.photobucket.com/albums/ee456/ernsy/DSCF3701.jpg

hi all. im a new rider jus passed my 2b licence 2 days ago or so. pondering over Honda Sp vs Yamaha R15 . i need opinions to straighten my thoughts to which biike should i purchase. need opinions from you guys. thanks! :-)

Depends on your budget.yzf-r15 OTR current price $7.5K P-plate insurance $1.9K-$2.1K BUT R15 save alot on petrol,mine runs about 43km/L and i only use V-power.maintenance nothing really much to take care of since it's a 4-stroke.

About SP i'm sure tons of your friends can answer you on how it perform and the maintenance stuff. ;)

i really think its based on what u want/what ure looking for.

i use to ride a tzm before i switch to r15,

it was dirt fast and the r15's pickup dint really satisfy me, esp whn sometimes i get overtaken by cars at red lights, depressing.(but also partially due to run in period)

but im just a commuter, and all i want to do is get from pt a to pt b in a styilo milo ride, which imo r15 is one of those.

low maintence, average speed, good looks :)

if ure looking for speed and the racer feel, mayb try something else.

Train hard, fight easy

Haiyo, rainrainrain...riders, do be careful if you have to ride..And lube the chains! heh.. :)

2stroke vs 4 stroke. no matter how much u say. its 2 different world. u wan fast? get sp change spooky tong it. go 190. u wan simple nice stylish r15. not that slow also 141? -seen on rvnrooron84 profile- f/c 2 stroke 19km/l? 4 stroke 47km/l? another question. u just wan something to travel get spark? wave? save $$$ r15 is a fairing bike insurance exp. otr 7.5k? think twice also. u can always get 2 stroke. 1 year later get super 4. so no matter how, it boils down to wat u wan from ur bike. 2 cents. hope this help others who come to think sp/krr or r15?

So bro, bought your bike already? :)

sorry. but sadly no. its sad i know. i just suck in practical. with ubi cdc instructors somehow hating me. kinda hard to score 12 points and under with 0 imediate =.=

Lol poor thing la u..don't give up ya..try & try again! :)

need 12 points meh?not 18? o_O? and why keep raining sia.whole day rain sia.TILL NOW STILL RAINING! KAO!

haha one of the rare days that ull onyl get to see 1~2 bikes on cte

Train hard, fight easy

these are days when the car is chosen over the bike. just refuse to ride it in this weather.

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

i don't have spare key. will the bike shop have? cause the bike is on installment. hmmm. =(

Yes, the bikeshop should have one. Best is head down to bike shop and ask for it. If the owner is nice enough, he will pass you the other key for you to make a copy without any charge. If kena kanasai shop owner, then will be a whole lot of hassle. All the best bro, and do be careful next time ya? Once you get your key, do make more copies and put them safely @ home. =)

i don't have spare key. will the bike shop have? cause the bike is on installment. hmmm. =(

Ya, they will have ur spare key cos ur bike still under installment.. U will only get the spare key when ur installment end.. Go borrow the key from them n duplicate 2.. Just in case ur key lost again...

VANNESA IS COMING