hi hi . everyone...

walauehh..u disappear go where ah..?? never join us for outing summore.. -.-

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v200/fuzzywuz85/IronBee3.jpg

Dress Not For The Ride, But Dress For The Fall

• Replies 12.3k

Stock tyre must change in my opinion. Works good on dry condition but very slippery on wet carparks. Pay more for better tyre. It's costly la but safety more important right?

Just for info, R15 frame is the same as FZ15. So you can add the main stand. A lot easier to lube the chain after that.

can check with you where i can buy a main stand for R15? thanks

04 Aug 2008 - Class 2B

13 July 2010 - Class 2A

02 Sept 2011 - Class 2

Aug 08 to Oct 09 - Honda Phantom TA200

Dec 09 to Dec 13 - Yamaha YZF R15 v1

Apr 12 to Oct 15 - Suzuki Bandit GSF1250S L1

Bro, won't the side paniers, top-box and mainstand made the bike heavier? Thus affecting the FC, speed & pickup? :)

br0kensoul : OMG! So ex ar? 7.5k without insurance? Wa...hai.. if 7.5k wif insurance will b better... so confuse already lik tt cos price can buy 2A second hand.. Anw thanks br0kensoul for e info on e price:)

Yeah.I just got mine about a month back.in Jan.Otr $7.5k insurance $1.5k from asp.you want you can go excel they offering Otr $6.5k BUT becareful check what they are offering as a package cos most shops who take bike from hong leong Otr price about 7k +- excel motor parrell import.

walauehh..u disappear go where ah..?? never join us for outing summore.. -.-

Sorry bro.... been buzy at work ....anyway take care n ride safe....

welcome to my world of darkness....... HUAT AR!!!!

@rvnrooron84: I dont find any drastic effect on my FC. Still around 40+km/l. Maybe got abit plus or minus but not drop till 30km/l. All those stuffs together not even 10kg. Lighter than carrying pillion. Maybe top speed got 0.01km/h difference but i cant tell. But then again, what's the rush? Ride safe man.

@E GREAT1: i'm not using side boxes but saddle bags. Made of hard fabric-ish material. Easy to remove. pillion can still sit with the thing on but they will find it akward to get on your bike so tell them to step on YOUR footrest to get up. I wont recommend you the get it though(will be super soak in the weather we getting now). i only use it during the weekends for market to storing vegetables hoho. Will sag and look ugly if over loaded.

@Deltabox: You can get the main stand at the yamaha shop at rowell road there. Ask them for the FZ15mainstand+spring+shaft with pin and the stopper. (for some reason, they dont know whats R15 despite the poster paste so big on their wall....thats my experience)Oh need to DIY also.

http://img844.imageshack.us/img844/6382/r15gold.jpg

Black and Gold

Event: Ride 'N Dine

When: 5th of March 2011

Destination: No. 1 Jalan Pinang -Kulai, JOHOR BAHRU

Distance: 46 km from Tuas Second Link (total distance to & fro will be 92 km)

Average speed: 90-110km/h on e'pressway.

Where to Meet: SHELL PETROL STATION Boon Lay (near Jurong Point) Singapore 649960.

What to bring:

1. Cashcard

2. Touch 'N Go

3. Cash (RM) to eat dinner, fill up petrol, cigarettes etc etc.

4. Raincoat

5. Pillion (if applicable, hehe)

What to wear:

1. Riding Jacket (if you have one; if not, normal jacket is suffice to keep you warm)

2. Jeans (strictly no bermudas, unless you want nice stripes formed on your legs by the small stones on the road)

3. Shoes (strictly no sandals/slippers please!)

4. Light colored clothings since we will be going around evening time.

Some side information..

To those who have not tried the Nasi Lemak at Kulai, I would personally recommend it as it is nicer than the Boon Lay Nasi Lemak or the Changi Nasi Lemak. Plus, it is also a chance for us to have a nice riding session! :)

For those who worry about venturing into foreign land, I can give you my fullest assurance that you will be well taken care of. We will all adhere to the speed stated above and no one will be left behind. :)

For those who are interested, please reply with your name ya? :)

Any questions, feel free to post them too!

Where to Meet: SHELL PETROL STATION Boon Lay (near Jurong Point) Singapore 649960.

What to bring:

1. Cashcard

2. Touch 'N Go

4. Raincoat

What to wear:

1. Riding Jacket (if you have one; if not, normal jacket is suffice to keep you warm)

2. Jeans (strictly no bermudas, unless you want nice stripes formed on your legs by the small stones on the road)

Some side information..

To those who have not tried the Nasi Lemak at Kulai, I would personally recommend it as it is nicer than the Boon Lay Nasi Lemak or the Changi Nasi Lemak. Plus, it is also a chance for us to have a nice riding session! :)

For those who worry about venturing into foreign land, I can give you my fullest assurance that you will be well taken care of. We will all adhere to the speed stated above and no one will be left behind. :)

time?

just my 2 cents, the shell station u stated as meet up point might not be a good idea coz u gotta do a U turn to get to 2nd link (unless u plan on going straight up and head for AYE instead of PIE), if not might i suggest this shell instead -> Shell Station

21 Jurong West Avenue 5, Singapore 649481

Speed is about control, control comes from your wrist.

An accident will cause you to lose your wrist, which in turns leads to losing control and eventually speed.

Think twice before twisting your wrist.

hi people!!!

the rearsets for the R15/R125/FZ15 have finally arrived...please contact me for viewing...

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm152/motopersonified/Sepangmotogp.jpg

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm152/motopersonified/aprilia1st.jpg

Personified Motosports..Dealer for R&G Racing Products

Call 97978686

Visit Personified Motosports Facebook for More Motorcycle Madness

http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/profile.php?id=100001193148916

time?

just my 2 cents, the shell station u stated as meet up point might not be a good idea coz u gotta do a U turn to get to 2nd link (unless u plan on going straight up and head for AYE instead of PIE), if not might i suggest this shell instead -> Shell Station

21 Jurong West Avenue 5, Singapore 649481

The timing is to be confirmed; but tentatively, we will go at around evening. Perhaps after 6 pm? As for the venue, I chose the one near JP cause of the landmark, so people can find easily. And yup, we will be going straight into AYE from there bro. =)

right will do sounds good

Speed is about control, control comes from your wrist.

An accident will cause you to lose your wrist, which in turns leads to losing control and eventually speed.

Think twice before twisting your wrist.

only r15 ah???

kekekeke

in God we trust... all others pay CASH...

11 March 2010: Passed 2B

25 March 2010: FZ 150i (Athena)

06 November 2010: YZF-R125 (Calista)

Living in hope for what tomorrow will bring...

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb262/marcuskoh81/Calista/IMG_0135-1.jpg

Heyy guys... This outing sounds good to get mileage on my bike.. Hehex. Would love to join you guys.. Just nice my holidays starting.. Anyway Im new to all this. Wanna get experience and learn lots from you guys.

this sun i'm gng to track @ PG with Viruz anyone want to tag along and joint us? bcoz that day was not track day if anything just drop in to contact me or viruz thks

ITS NOT THE SIZE OF THE ENGINES IN THE RACES BUT THE SIZES OF THE BALLS IN YOUR TROUSERS

Bro, I've posted in the R125 thread also.. :))

keke i support!!!!

hope i dun get called in to work last minute though.. hahaha

time to go lololololol-ing

in God we trust... all others pay CASH...

11 March 2010: Passed 2B

25 March 2010: FZ 150i (Athena)

06 November 2010: YZF-R125 (Calista)

Living in hope for what tomorrow will bring...

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb262/marcuskoh81/Calista/IMG_0135-1.jpg

What to bring:

1. Cashcard

2. Touch 'N Go

4. Raincoat

What to wear:

Some side information..

Hey bros, was wondering if the white/red r15 is selling here, cos saw on the net that its a limited edition. Pass by some shops but only saw the black ones....

http://scooterlounge.com/blog/Archives/SeiGiorni.jpg
Hey bros, was wondering if the white/red r15 is selling here, cos saw on the net that its a limited edition. Pass by some shops but only saw the black ones....

dont think so.they only got red/black/yellow & white/blue.And excel motor has team fiat design. ;)

bro~ i also no touch and go sia. ~_~ lol why not go by woodlands?cheaper and no need travel so far just to makan.just across the causeway already got so many shops sia. =/

is very different bro..

VANNESA IS COMING

Great!! but i dun have touch and go.. how??

No worries bro; you can purchase one @ the tol for RM$10. :)

bro~ i also no touch and go sia. ~_~ lol why not go by woodlands?cheaper and no need travel so far just to makan.just across the causeway already got so many shops sia.

=/

Yup there are lots of nice makan places in JB, I can easily recommend you all.. :) but this outing is more of a mini-tour..and of course yummy nasi lemak..plus we get to ride together on open roads..:)

Do PM me you numbers if you're coming ya? :)

Hi there..how long have you had your bike? check your tyres, make sure they are of the correct pressure. Try revving to 8-9 rpm.. :)