Simon, i was referring to frequency's request.. he had been asking people out for the past few days.. tuesday night he msg me at 930+ but i was out with my NS buddies for supper liao.. hahaha.. since tomorrow meeting then cool.. see ya guys tomorrow then..!!

Ha! kkk... mistaken. Well, I'll most prob finish at 9pm along sembawang road. Gimme a SMS or a ring nonetheless? I'll see if I can run away earlier or something later XD

http://www.danasoft.com/sig/Foxin489130.jpg
  • Replies 12.3k

Mobil is quite ok, Motul better... At 1st I suggested change motul, the mech says don't need so good one, next time then use...

The manual shows that there is a idling knob to adjust the rpm, but now the prob is sometimes the rpm at 1.5, sometimes 1.3, sometimes 1.2... not constant...

This is normal, the idling should be around 1.3-1.5k rpm. It is stated in the manual.

http://img847.imageshack.us/img847/1889/imag0111h.jpg

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Fab87_Siggy.jpg

Class 2B - 10 FEB 2011

Class 3 - 23 NOV 2010

Yamaha R15 - 18 FEB 2011

Ok so tmr outing at khatib confirm rite.

meet at khatib mrt opp de mac then we go near by the kopitiam for dinner.

7pm is fine with everyone?

So far the joining list as i assume :

tanaka

fab87

kay83

Rahzarun

pls double confirm again and make any adjustment.

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Fab87_Siggy.jpg

Class 2B - 10 FEB 2011

Class 3 - 23 NOV 2010

Yamaha R15 - 18 FEB 2011

double post

Class 2B - 10 FEB 2011

Class 3 - 23 NOV 2010

Yamaha R15 - 18 FEB 2011

http://www.rushlane.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/05/New-2011-Yamaha-R15.jpg

hey guys, its been a year that i visited this forum. in jail they dont have internet. nah im just kidding. anw i donnoe if anyone posted this but the new r15 is a kill! i want the tail asap! :D

Click this bar to view the full image.

hey guys, its been a year that i visited this forum. in jail they dont have internet. nah im just kidding. anw i donnoe if anyone posted this but the new r15 is a kill! i want the tail asap!

I saw you somewhere b4.. haha. Maybe the first few pages of this thread.

Yay, i've been following this very closely and it doesn't seems to be a lie. Some people said it was photoshorpe with R125 plus R6.

Either way, what I've gather is that it is releasing soon in India.

YZF-R15 2011

hey guys, its been a year that i visited this forum. in jail they dont have internet. nah im just kidding. anw i donnoe if anyone posted this but the new r15 is a kill! i want the tail asap! :D

is it real? seen alot of rumour about it. o.o hmm

Guest IceLkipz
I wanna learn how to check the idling oso, cause most of the time the rpm at idling not constant. I am using mobil semi-syn 10w50... the mech recommend one..lol...he say new bike don't need so good oil grade...

Hi Tycokia, idling should be between 1.3 to 1.5 rpm max for normal set up. Idling tends to be inconsistent but it should fall within the range. If u have not start your engine for extended period of time,it tends to go a little higher than 1.5rpm,maybe 1.5 to 1.7,however it should drop to the normal range again. If it did not,then have it checked with a qualified mechanic.

About engine oil,new or old bike deserves good engine oil. Unless budget constraint,full synthetic oil are the best.

The tail is beautiful and suits our bikes. Who can resist and R15 with a sharp tail?

Guest IceLkipz
is it real? seen alot of rumour about it. o.o hmm

This might be a reality however this is a possible set up in India or other countries except in Singapore. We can do and mod into such beautiful tail and fairings. I am designing my own tail to fix on my R15 however we have to answer accordingly should LTA tap into our bikes originality.

On the other hand of business strategy,R125 is already having a sporty motogp looks and if R15 looks is also fully converted to the same class,it will definitely offset the R125 sales as general consumers prefer the bigger numbers in cc. However, everything is possible.

Hi bro.can update me about e meetup?98292920.

tanaka

fab87

kay83

Rahzarun

tanaka

fab87

kay83

Rahzarun

Fine with me i guess. hey ppl here is my number 92356131. anything can contact me!

http://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u234/tanaka_7/R15/_MG_3397.jpghttp://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u234/tanaka_7/R15/_MG_4936.jpg

Class 3- 22th Jan 2009

Class 2B- 27th SEP 2010

thinkin of buying this bike.

but Im 6ft tall.

am I to tall for this bike ?

Same here ~ no much difficultly and quite comfortable.

Four Wheels Move The Body — But Two Wheels Move The Soul.

http://img.userbarz.com/5/946.png

tanaka

fab87

kay83

Rahzarun

I will try bro.. not promise. working @ city! normally finish around 6.30! See how.. if not another time than! :(

This might be a reality however this is a possible set up in India or other countries except in Singapore. We can do and mod into such beautiful tail and fairings. I am designing my own tail to fix on my R15 however we have to answer accordingly should LTA tap into our bikes originality.

On the other hand of business strategy,R125 is already having a sporty motogp looks and if R15 looks is also fully converted to the same class,it will definitely offset the R125 sales as general consumers prefer the bigger numbers in cc. However, everything is possible.

hi there! can i know what plan do you have for the tail and what would be the cost like? i would prefer the new r15, instead of modifyin it to look like the new r15. speculation are 2more month in india if i'm not wrong. by then we are not sure when will it arrive in our shores. or even will it arrive. haha. so i'm looking at other alternative like making a split seat like a r125.

Bobroy: yes, there is black, red and blue

Yellow is out. And.. blazing red is not available in sg. Sad...

At the end of the day, i wouldnt mind trading in my bike in for the new r15.. even if im holding to a older version.

But i guess it will be an affair of a couple more years :p

At the end of the day, i wouldnt mind trading in my bike in for the new r15.. even if im holding to a older version.

But i guess it will be an affair of a couple more years :p

That's the spirit my friend :) I was waiting for it also.. but that was FEB :p imagine now its already June! if i have waited, i would still squeeze my self in the crowded train every morning.

IMHO, this leaked images could be a prototype or concept model. This design might reach the production floor or just stay inside the R&D lab forever. Why would Yamaha want to make 2 motorcycles with similar look n feel? in this case r125 and r15.. Lets say the new model reach Singapore market, i have a feeling that the price will more expensive if compare to the current machine price. So while thinking so much about this newer model, its better to get the current model and enjoy it. Upgrade to 2A or 2 and get the real super sport bikes :p lagi best!

This is just my opinion. Please don't scold me if you have different opinion :p

oouh! oouh! oouh!

moi wan one .... :p

where can I get the best price ... :)

I heard ASP is synonym to YAMAHA bro :p

Yea absolutely rite bro ! R6 and R1 at least have 101 difference between them. R125 and new R15 the difference will metal tank & plastic tank! hehe

That's the spirit my friend :) I was waiting for it also.. but that was FEB :p imagine now its already June! if i have waited, i would still squeeze my self in the crowded train every morning.

IMHO, this leaked images could be a prototype or concept model. This design might reach the production floor or just stay inside the R&D lab forever. Why would Yamaha want to make 2 motorcycles with similar look n feel? in this case r125 and r15.. Lets say the new model reach Singapore market, i have a feeling that the price will more expensive if compare to the current machine price. So while thinking so much about this newer model, its better to get the current model and enjoy it. Upgrade to 2A or 2 and get the real super sport bikes :p lagi best!

This is just my opinion. Please don't scold me if you have different opinion :p

That's true. I don't see a point in blowing all your savings on a smaller capacity bike if you can use it to get a full-powered racer. :D

Anyway the COE prices are getting ridiculous ah. Motorcycle now more than $2k?! I bought my COE in January for $1.2 only. If only we can invest in COE prices...

-p87

That's true. I don't see a point in blowing all your savings on a smaller capacity bike if you can use it to get a full-powered racer. :D

Anyway the COE prices are getting ridiculous ah. Motorcycle now more than $2k?! I bought my COE in January for $1.2 only. If only we can invest in COE prices...

-p87

Yea man :p how good if we can buy and sell COE hehehe shiok leh :p invest and make money lol bike ok lor 2.5 onli! see the car one 65k OMG!

-p87

Yea man :p how good if we can buy and sell COE hehehe shiok leh :p invest and make money lol bike ok lor 2.5 onli! see the car one 65k OMG!

When my colleagues ask me why I buy a bike and not a car, I point to the fact that

a) COE is crazy for cars

b) where am I going to park a car in this crowded country

c) also, a bike is how much cooler can.

p87