yeah, i am fine with this!

Hard leh :p i finish work 6.15-6.30! hmm i can try :p

Four Wheels Move The Body — But Two Wheels Move The Soul.

http://img.userbarz.com/5/946.png

• Replies 12.3k

hello... I am here with some more questions.... Can I go for the 1000km free servicing if my mileage is over 1000km? (Like near 2000km) And how ofen do you guys wash your bike? I have the urge to wash every 2 or 3 days... cause very easy dirty and I dont like to ride dirty bike... No satisfaction riding dirty bike...

Wah nt gd to service ur bike after so long le. best to change at 800km i belive, though i went at 1300km cos they are always fully booked. Book early or just go to any bike shop and do. anyway they void my free servicing at 4k for my 3k servicing, infact i did my 3k service myself at unqiue.

For me, i wash weekly or once every 2wks.

http://img847.imageshack.us/img847/1889/imag0111h.jpg

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Fab87_Siggy.jpg

Class 2B - 10 FEB 2011

Class 3 - 23 NOV 2010

Yamaha R15 - 18 FEB 2011

1) Servicing - Please check the warranty document which comes together with the bike manual. if i m not wrong there is a clause in the warranty document saying "Yamaha can choose to deny, if you go for serving after exceeding the stated mileage." IMHO, you can go to a bike shop instead of Yamaha. They just provide free labor & any shops would give that too. Just curious did u changed the e.o after you hit 1000km?

2) Washing - i wash every week :p every Sunday. Go back kampong and enjoy washing my bike hehe :p But 2-3 days sounds too much la :p you are not working uh?

JUNE 2011 1st Open Bidding Exercise has ended on 08/06/2011 16:00 hrs

MOTORCYCLE - 2,491

1) Servicing - Please check the warranty document which comes together with the bike manual. if i m not wrong there is a clause in the warranty document saying "Yamaha can choose to deny, if you go for serving after exceeding the stated mileage." IMHO, you can go to a bike shop instead of Yamaha. They just provide free labor & any shops would give that too. Just curious did u changed the e.o after you hit 1000km?

2) Washing - i wash every week :p every Sunday. Go back kampong and enjoy washing my bike hehe :p But 2-3 days sounds too much la :p you are not working uh?

No worries, I have changed my eo at 1000km, just wanna check if I still can get the free stuff from yamaha still... (free thing who don't want:P)

I am working arh... at night, after work got time to wash : )

But one thing is the shop that changes my bike eo never check for other things stated in the peroidic check, so I am wondering if yamaha will do all these...

Wah nt gd to service ur bike after so long le. best to change at 800km i belive, though i went at 1300km cos they are always fully booked. Book early or just go to any bike shop and do. anyway they void my free servicing at 4k for my 3k servicing, infact i did my 3k service myself at unqiue.

For me, i wash weekly or once every 2wks.

You change eo at hong leong? I suppose they use this yamalube right? Is it good?

Ya my 1st oil change is at HL using mineral oil i belive, i didn't ask for yamalube.

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Fab87_Siggy.jpg

Class 2B - 10 FEB 2011

Class 3 - 23 NOV 2010

Yamaha R15 - 18 FEB 2011

Ya my 1st oil change is at HL using mineral oil i belive, i didn't ask for yamalube.

Class 2B - 10 FEB 2011

Class 3 - 23 NOV 2010

Yamaha R15 - 18 FEB 2011

Did you guys went out without me? :(

Lol, no we haven't have a confirmed plan yet. Did we? tanaka_7 suggested tmr dinner at around 7pm khatib, if u guys agree with this.

Or i suggest tat we have a midnite tau huey at 435 Sembawang Road bean curd city around 12am or 1230am. then we can go lower seletar reservoir at yishun ave1 to relax this coming sat though i may be late if working.

Class 2B - 10 FEB 2011

Class 3 - 23 NOV 2010

Yamaha R15 - 18 FEB 2011

Lol, no we haven't have a confirmed plan yet. Did we? tanaka_7 suggested tmr dinner at around 7pm khatib, if u guys agree with this.

Or i suggest tat we have a midnite tau huey at 435 Sembawang Road bean curd city around 12am or 1230am. then we can go lower seletar reservoir at yishun ave1 to relax this coming sat though i may be late if working.

err! i sat gt impt event. cant still till v late. if going for midnite i don tihnk i can made it. i vote for dinner.

http://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u234/tanaka_7/R15/_MG_3397.jpghttp://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u234/tanaka_7/R15/_MG_4936.jpg

Class 3- 22th Jan 2009

Class 2B- 27th SEP 2010

been asking people out since the past 2-3 days.. hahaha.. time and place bro??

Lies! How come I didn't receive anything from you?! HUH?! XD

we can meet 6 plus 7 for dinner! it will be before 8 for sure! and everyone need dinner! maybe we can just meet at khatib there de kopitiam. with vegetarian stall avavible please. hehe!

There's one vegetarian stall but I doubt it opens till late.. Maybe bee hoon and you order veg? :)

MOTORCYCLE - 2,491

I'm very very happy with the CEO bidding. It's majiam I strike 4D like that :):):)

OhHhHh! I thought you guys already meet up today as in tonight. But frequency stays far lei.. Bukit Panjang.

Either way, I have work from 10am to 9pm tomorrow, friday. So... frequency and azhar have my numbers. Lemme know again? :)

http://www.danasoft.com/sig/Foxin489130.jpg
been asking people out since the past 2-3 days.. hahaha.. time and place bro??

we can meet 6 plus 7 for dinner! it will be before 8 for sure! and everyone need dinner! maybe we can just meet at khatib there de kopitiam. with vegetarian stall avavible please. hehe!

There's one vegetarian stall but I doubt it opens till late.. Maybe bee hoon and you order veg? :)

MOTORCYCLE - 2,491

I'm very very happy with the CEO bidding. It's majiam I strike 4D like that :):):)

OhHhHh! I thought you guys already meet up today as in tonight. But frequency stays far lei.. Bukit Panjang.

Either way, I have work from 10am to 9pm tomorrow, friday. So... frequency and azhar have my numbers. Lemme know again? :)

err! i sat gt impt event. cant still till v late. if going for midnite i don tihnk i can made it. i vote for dinner.

lol, tmr dinner then. So far i see kay83 should be fine with this, i am fine too. who else? hands up!

Class 2B - 10 FEB 2011

Class 3 - 23 NOV 2010

Yamaha R15 - 18 FEB 2011

No worries, I have changed my eo at 1000km, just wanna check if I still can get the free stuff from yamaha still... (free thing who don't want:P)

I am working arh... at night, after work got time to wash : )

But one thing is the shop that changes my bike eo never check for other things stated in the peroidic check, so I am wondering if yamaha will do all these...

Ic ic ok... I think all that we can slowly learn to check our self bro. 3 important thing is e.o, filter & plug. What lube u r using ? I heard yamaha lube nt good if compare to agip or motul. I m using elf 10w 60.. Quite smooth :)

lol, tmr dinner then. So far i see kay83 should be fine with this, i am fine too. who else? hands up!

I'm only free after 9pm.. Most probably.

So early difficult lor.... I finish work also at 6.15! Complicated lol 1 got event! 1 got to work!

where u work.

So we meet at khatib mrt opp de mac then we go near by the kopitiam for dinner. as i know there gt vegetarian food. ps for the trouble.

http://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u234/tanaka_7/R15/_MG_3397.jpghttp://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u234/tanaka_7/R15/_MG_4936.jpg

Class 3- 22th Jan 2009

Class 2B- 27th SEP 2010

Ic ic ok... I think all that we can slowly learn to check our self bro. 3 important thing is e.o, filter & plug. What lube u r using ? I heard yamaha lube nt good if compare to agip or motul. I m using elf 10w 60.. Quite smooth :)

I wanna learn how to check the idling oso, cause most of the time the rpm at idling not constant. I am using mobil semi-syn 10w50... the mech recommend one..lol...he say new bike don't need so good oil grade...

where u work.

So we meet at khatib mrt opp de mac then we go near by the kopitiam for dinner. as i know there gt vegetarian food. ps for the trouble.

Are you guys going to makan till say.. 10?

I wanna learn how to check the idling oso, cause most of the time the rpm at idling not constant. I am using mobil semi-syn 10w50... the mech recommend one..lol...he say new bike don't need so good oil grade...

mobil 1 is a good brand i think? Not? I read from the r125 manual that there is some form of a 'knob' to change the idling setting. Think can explore a little? Not sure R15 have or not..

Simon, i was referring to frequency's request.. he had been asking people out for the past few days.. tuesday night he msg me at 930+ but i was out with my NS buddies for supper liao.. hahaha.. since tomorrow meeting then cool.. see ya guys tomorrow then..!!

Mobil is quite ok, Motul better... At 1st I suggested change motul, the mech says don't need so good one, next time then use...

The manual shows that there is a idling knob to adjust the rpm, but now the prob is sometimes the rpm at 1.5, sometimes 1.3, sometimes 1.2... not constant...