Tazgirl said:
chain? but my milleage only 1600km. and i clean n lube my chain every 500km. hmm.. where do you hear the sound? near tank or behind you?

i can't tell where it came from as it can only be hear when running on the road, but i am 101% sure it isn't the chain issue.

• Replies 12.3k

does anyone have any idea if its illegal to replace the metal frame of our bike? my friend was troubled by it as the alignment wasn't right even after re-welding...

information provided to her was it is illegal under LTA rules as each frame that comes with our bike have its chassis number. can something be done here?

  Ezio said:
bros!! need help!! low beam not working!! but high beam still works.. help!!

i wish i could help but i have no clue man. for the time being, just travel with high beam. better be safe.

08/07/2010: 2B ; 09/05/2011: 3 ; 25/08/2011: 2a ; 29/01/2013: 2

20/07/2010 - 29/10/2011: Roadwin R125

21/11/2011 - : YZF-R15

23/12/2015 - 29/06/2017: BMW S1000RR

09/02/2018 - : Ducati 1198SP

Looking for plate no. FV1317T

  chiaph said:
I remember seeing someone selling rizoma products at cheaper pricing compare to local bike shop. You might wanna try the mo thread forum.

i dun wan the rizoma want. I dun feel it look nice. im taking about the other one. more plain look. Lik this..

521425_10150886103678077_616388076_9895150_2013578550_n.jpg

Oct 2011 - Starter - YZF R15

http://i602.photobucket.com/albums/tt103/weeliang1991/2cb797a7-f433-4003-8d10-bd8e0b093320_zpsc92fb015.jpg

  weeliang said:
i dun wan the rizoma want. I dun feel it look nice. im taking about the other one. more plain look. Lik this..

[ATTACH=CONFIG]246439[/ATTACH]

this one like unique have eh.. I was thinking of installing it also. 65 if Im not wrong

http://www.danasoft.com/sig/Foxin489130.jpg
  weeliang said:

oh! that's motivation balancer, you can try Unique which foxin mention else Motoworld.

  chiaph said:
does anyone have any idea if its illegal to replace the metal frame of our bike? my friend was troubled by it as the alignment wasn't right even after re-welding...

information provided to her was it is illegal under LTA rules as each frame that comes with our bike have its chassis number. can something be done here?

anyone have any idea regarding the replacement of the frame?

  foxin said:
this one like unique have eh.. I was thinking of installing it also. 65 if Im not wrong

If you wan install tell me. Cause i found $60. haha. They say is good cause when u go up to lik 100 will vibrate right? this will help to make it not so strong vibration. If I'm not wrong tanaka is using this oso.

chiaph said:
oh! that's motivation balancer, you can try Unique which foxin mention else Motoworld.

Motoworld i use to go last time but never really see le. Try again next time. Or since you stay so near to there then if you happen to go then check the price for me k? haha. thanks.

http://i602.photobucket.com/albums/tt103/weeliang1991/2cb797a7-f433-4003-8d10-bd8e0b093320_zpsc92fb015.jpg

  weeliang said:
If you wan install tell me. Cause i found $60. haha. They say is good cause when u go up to lik 100 will vibrate right? this will help to make it not so strong vibration. If I'm not wrong tanaka is using this oso.

Motoworld i use to go last time but never really see le. Try again next time. Or since you stay so near to there then if you happen to go then check the price for me k? haha. thanks.

Buy motovation balancer, add damper=better vibration absorber.

Motovation balancer is the one I'm saying right? But what is damper? Any intro of place to buy less than $60? haha thanks anyway.

After 4 days of usage,Yesterday at 1.45am go JB pump shell 95 RM23 full.My bike kinda funny,Reaching 100kmh quite slow but when at 100 going to 115 quite fast.Manage to get 145kmh and bike is 100% stock with me 77kg 1.78m.Tyres is IRC roadwinner 110/70 front Bridgestone battlax 90/80 fork an inch lowered.Next project wanna change 15/40 sprockets,K&N filter and do some set up.As for me if the bike can maintain 100-115kmh smoothly with my wife as pillion then I might consider touring to pontian JB.Our car can leave at home.Btw is engine ice coolant good for our R15?

Klass 2,3,4 i shiny Professional'noye litsenziya

1993:Class 2B-Yamaha RXK/RXZ/TZR125RR/SDR200/WR200-Aprilia RS125R-Kawasaki KRR150ZX(Former)

2000:Class 3-Honda Civic 1.6esi(Former)Proton Exora 1.6Turbo(Current)

2004:Bus Driver Vocational License

2009:Class 4

2011:Class 2A-Aprilia RS250-Honda CB400SF PB1-KTM250EXC(Former)Yamaha XJR400R(Current)

2013:Class 2-Suzuki B-King 1300(Former)

  weeliang said:
Motovation balancer is the one I'm saying right? But what is damper? Any intro of place to buy less than $60? haha thanks anyway.
Damper go online search. Under 60? Try second hand.
  SlowButSteady Bro said:
After 4 days of usage,Yesterday at 1.45am go JB pump shell 95 RM23 full.My bike kinda funny,Reaching 100kmh quite slow but when at 100 going to 115 quite fast.Manage to get 145kmh and bike is 100% stock with me 77kg 1.78m.Tyres is IRC roadwinner 110/70 front Bridgestone battlax 90/80 fork an inch lowered.Next project wanna change 15/40 sprockets,K&N filter and do some set up.As for me if the bike can maintain 100-115kmh smoothly with my wife as pillion then I might consider touring to pontian JB.Our car can leave at home.Btw is engine ice coolant good for our R15?
Up sizing of your sprocket will do no good for the little engine. Yep.
  weeliang said:

try r&g r125 bar end sliders, think can fix r15..think is less than $60.

if you interested can call or sms larry at 97978686.

img281.jpg

http://i1268.photobucket.com/albums/jj580/thesylar7/MyBike-6.jpg
  sylar said:
try r&g r125 bar end sliders, think can fix r15..think is less than $60.

if you interested can call or sms larry at 97978686.

[ATTACH=CONFIG]246537[/ATTACH]

Thanks bro but it seem lik smaller and not that style from my view la. haha. Nice bike anyway.

JSCJL said:
Damper go online search. Under 60? Try second hand.

Is it lik a pole attach to the handler bar? I think i saw it on kiji r15 like time. Is it worth it to fix that one a small bike lik r15?

  weeliang said:
Thanks bro but it seem lik smaller and not that style from my view la. haha. Nice bike anyway.

Is it lik a pole attach to the handler bar? I think i saw it on kiji r15 like time. Is it worth it to fix that one a small bike lik r15?

Balancer, depends on what you want it for. Best vibration absorption, Motovation. Rizoma, brand. lol.. And yes, balancers are worthy especially if you do long distance riding often unless you like your hands getting a free massage. =p
  JSCJL said:
Balancer, depends on what you want it for. Best vibration absorption, Motovation. Rizoma, brand. lol.. And yes, balancers are worthy especially if you do long distance riding often unless you like your hands getting a free massage. =p

massage good! u pay others to do it leh...there's spa also when it rains :cheeky:

Class 3 : 6 Jan 2011

Class 2B: 22 June 2011

Class 2A: 26 July 2012

Class 2: 20 Sept 2013

R15 BumbleBee

CB400 Revo

Ducati 848 Evo

Honda Wave

Honda Tiger

  JSCJL said:

massage good! u pay others to do it leh...there's spa also when it rains :cheeky:

R15 BumbleBee

CB400 Revo

Ducati 848 Evo

Honda Wave

Honda Tiger

  JSCJL said:
Up sizing of your sprocket will do no good for the little engine. Yep.

Yay, agree. Tried and proven. It just somehow mess your config... It's just kinda like.. gives you speed or torque but lag the other end miserably.

Like for instance, you up your front and back remain stock. You can hit 130km/h on like a 9something rpm, but when it comes to a slightly raised hill.. It begin to drop speed and lack the power to push.

f-50evolution said:
i saw two bro for r15 quite long ald, just tat not in sg, not to mention the more renowned yoshi

Actually picking from the 2, I rather 2brothers. More sound, bassy and material wise, more options :)

and more reasons on that? Yoshi are just too mainstream XD

But come to think abut that. 2B bike needing a damper is like like doing a little overboard ahr? Dont you think so? I mean.. it like asking a 2year old don ice hockey suit and ride on a tricycle.

:/

  f-50evolution said:
i saw two bro for r15 quite long ald, just tat not in sg, not to mention the more renowned yoshi

But that bike is in sg.. FBE le.

JSCJL said:

The price of a balancer is still reasonable for a 2b to fix it on but the damper lik few hundred dollars le. Damper on 2b bike worth meh?

  foxin said:
Yay, agree. Tried and proven. It just somehow mess your config... It's just kinda like.. gives you speed or torque but lag the other end miserably.

Like for instance, you up your front and back remain stock. You can hit 130km/h on like a 9something rpm, but when it comes to a slightly raised hill.. It begin to drop speed and lack the power to push.

Actually picking from the 2, I rather 2brothers. More sound, bassy and material wise, more options :)

and more reasons on that? Yoshi are just too mainstream XD

but too loud ear pain sia. canot listen music also

R15 BumbleBee

CB400 Revo

Ducati 848 Evo

Honda Wave

Honda Tiger