Yeah, agree with weeliang! First few rides it was difficult since I got used to the gear indicators on my spark, but now somehow got used to the R15. But sometimes still blur, haha. I guess just need to ride more.

From what i use to do... If im like at low speed (50 to 70) mean my gear should be ard 3 or 4. Then gear 5 will be 70 to 100. but within u might forget so. lik if u r at gear 5 try to kick 6 then if cant up alr u will noe which gear alr. haha. That how i check. Up then max then drop back. might be stupid but it works.

Oct 2011 - Starter - YZF R15

http://i602.photobucket.com/albums/tt103/weeliang1991/2cb797a7-f433-4003-8d10-bd8e0b093320_zpsc92fb015.jpg

• Replies 12.3k

Of cos can. haha. Anyway how u find 2hook? haha. I oso want to see photo! haha.

If interested to trade then let me noe. haha.

[ATTACH=CONFIG]248449[/ATTACH]

the two hook are the string under the seats. look carefully and you will notice one on each side.

Nope, it's a one year old R15. I brought it 3 months back. When I saw the v2 I wanted to trade in the v1, but gotta top up quite a lot. May I know usually how much does it cost to do those basic servicing? Excel cycle is $30. Normal? My friend recommend me to republic motor, sooooooooo far.

don't have to trade in just because of newer version. initially you will upgrade when the day come. my servicing is usually $40, it depends on the brand you choose.

anyway i don't recommend there, and do check 101% properly when you push out the bike.

Hi guys im intrested in getting r15 v1 once after i pass my tp this july but this is the few questions i have

1)is it advisable to get a 2nd hand r15 ?

2)im staying in malaysia and ill be stuck in the jams often..will this bike easy to control?will it heat up fast?

3)how about the fc? maintenance in malaysia possible?

4)is there any legal aftermarket exhaus for r15?

5)whats the max speed for r15?

6)im staying 16km from custom and maybe lets say i work in changi area

..advisable to.get this bike?caz i really like it

hope to hear advise from you guys soon

Find those under 2 years if possible(FBE) check any leakage at bottom.Ask the shop do full servicing ie engine oil,plug and airfilter.The oil filter you can change every 2400km.Idling should be between 1300-1500rpm.Malaysia just normal svc ok Lor.Top speed standard around 140-145 depend on rider and machine too.Quite save on fuel and if your radiator is not rust there shouldn't be problem overheating..Aftermarket legal so far only gpr guess you take leovince much better.FC for full tank can go 400km

Klass 2,3,4 i shiny Professional'noye litsenziya

1993:Class 2B-Yamaha RXK/RXZ/TZR125RR/SDR200/WR200-Aprilia RS125R-Kawasaki KRR150ZX(Former)

2000:Class 3-Honda Civic 1.6esi(Former)Proton Exora 1.6Turbo(Current)

2004:Bus Driver Vocational License

2009:Class 4

2011:Class 2A-Aprilia RS250-Honda CB400SF PB1-KTM250EXC(Former)Yamaha XJR400R(Current)

2013:Class 2-Suzuki B-King 1300(Former)

the two hook are the string under the seats. look carefully and you will notice one on each side.

I catch and see nothing man! haha. I know why u saying check 101%. haha.

http://i602.photobucket.com/albums/tt103/weeliang1991/2cb797a7-f433-4003-8d10-bd8e0b093320_zpsc92fb015.jpg

Gotten hands on my bike already, running in... stupid rxz smoked me...

Common XD

Hi guys im intrested in getting r15 v1 once after i pass my tp this july but this is the few questions i have

1)is it advisable to get a 2nd hand r15 ?

2)im staying in malaysia and ill be stuck in the jams often..will this bike easy to control?will it heat up fast?

3)how about the fc? maintenance in malaysia possible?

4)is there any legal aftermarket exhaus for r15?

5)whats the max speed for r15?

6)im staying 16km from custom and maybe lets say i work in changi area

..advisable to.get this bike?caz i really like it

hope to hear advise from you guys soon

Hmm... But I thought that it will be darn troublesome to ride bike into malaysia?

besides, it's pretty dangerous too I reckon since it's singapore plate and that there issnt any such bike in M'sia Hong Leong.

I gathered that it's not safe la.. the other time I went in to ask for some advise on cosmetic stuff and the bike shop took my keys, also don;t know why cause I only own the bike like for a couple of weeks only. Now I know why.. :/

I know what he try to drive at (whahahaha)

I know of some bike coming out from the shop, first thing got problem here and there already.

http://www.danasoft.com/sig/Foxin489130.jpg
don't have to trade in just because of newer version. initially you will upgrade when the day come. my servicing is usually $40, it depends on the brand you choose.

anyway i don't recommend there, and do check 101% properly when you push out the bike.

Hmmm any bike shop to recommend in Woodlands?

this may be a little off topic, but would appreciate some help.

I'm using Bridgestone battlax 90/80-17 and 110/70-17 on my r-15. any idea what's the recommended tire pressure? tried searching everywhere but no info.

oh and how much will it cost me if I want to trade in for v2? :cry:

Edited by jacchen

I'm using Bridgestone battlax 90/80-17 and 110/70-17 on my r-15. any idea what's the recommended tire pressure? tried searching everywhere but no info.

I also use 90/80,110/70 and normally I pump 200psi front and 220 rear so far so good

1993:Class 2B-Yamaha RXK/RXZ/TZR125RR/SDR200/WR200-Aprilia RS125R-Kawasaki KRR150ZX(Former)

2011:Class 2A-Aprilia RS250-Honda CB400SF PB1-KTM250EXC(Former)Yamaha XJR400R(Current)

Guy on 24/6/2012 this sunday we going to Marina barrage for some event. We will meet up at kallang KFC timing 12:30. Hope you guy come n support.

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e196/tonylky/DSC_0617.jpg

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e196/tonylky/DSC_0081.jpg

Hmmm, anyone have any idea how much it is to fix a main stand on r15??

Why wont you need a main stand? Can try making your stand straighter or higher. Most of the newer r15 v1 is like the stand is very bend.

Summary

Going to JB after Werk @ 0205 to collect my bro in law documents at my mum in law hse in Larkin.Out from Changi T3 ardy 0212 shoot all d way to custom reach at 0241 but a bit jam due to road work at bike lane and limited booth.Cleared at about 0306 then all d Way to Larkin reach at 0316.Collect item lim kopi then go to Caltex Larkin at 0338.Pump 95 RM10 cause still got 4 bar left.Cleared custom at 0350 then shoot all d way BKE/PIE average speed between 90-110.Reach Eunos 0415.

Summary

Going to JB after Werk @ 0205 to collect my bro in law documents at my mum in law hse in Larkin.Out from Changi T3 ardy 0212 shoot all d way to custom reach at 0241 but a bit jam due to road work at bike lane and limited booth.Cleared at about 0306 then all d Way to Larkin reach at 0316.Collect item lim kopi then go to Caltex Larkin at 0338.Pump 95 RM10 cause still got 4 bar left.Cleared custom at 0350 then shoot all d way BKE/PIE average speed between 90-110.Reach Eunos 0415.

LOL! Some kinda, flight debriefing? haha! This place become your travel logbook already, better than a black box :)

There will be this instruction sticker by your swingarm. On the right swingarm.

Pressure pegged @ 200 and 220. But I will pump slightly lesser for more road contact, somemore tires will expand after travelling for a while (especially smaller bike tyre) and hence I will decrease to 185 and 205 like that.

Depends on mood also :)

and...

Why you wanna trade-in/ trade-up for a V2?

Ohh... Oh I was just wonder how much is main stand and want to install on my bike for easier maintaining of chain?? How many ppl here actually installed a main stand??

Think I read on some previous post :/

It is quite some hassle as you need to specially buy this special bolt for our bike and that it need various part to assemble into one. Not one piece come and fix like how it is done on a bajaj or sort

Ohh... Oh I was just wonder how much is main stand and want to install on my bike for easier maintaining of chain?? How many ppl here actually installed a main stand??

I think it was around 100-150 last time I inquired at Wing Yap. They will use a FZ16 stand.

There will be this instruction sticker by your swingarm. On the right swingarm.

Pressure pegged @ 200 and 220. But I will pump slightly lesser for more road contact, somemore tires will expand after travelling for a while (especially smaller bike tyre) and hence I will decrease to 185 and 205 like that.

Depends on mood also :)

and...

Why you wanna trade-in/ trade-up for a V2?

I see, okay. but if lets say I pump 185 and 205, then carry a pillion (70kg), will it be okay?

hmm just thought v2 looks nicer! lol

I installed on my bike ,cost ard 60 but must DIY, bought the FZ150 (Vixion 150) main stand set from 1 shop near Mustafa, fit nicely :p