• Replies 12.3k

ya lor .. i top up 1.2l yet i cant see the marking .

You dont need to pour 1.2 ml and u should drain all oil before pouring 1 litre.

~Respect the Machines ~ Honda Phantom 2006 - Kawasaki KRR 2008 - Yamaha R15- 2011~ Present Day

know where to get clutch lever for short finger ? How much would it cost and is it easy to fix ?

Yes, I got my adjustable lever at Jb workshop. One pair cost RM98

~Respect the Machines ~ Honda Phantom 2006 - Kawasaki KRR 2008 - Yamaha R15- 2011~ Present Day

u dare to ride r15 into jb ? so have to purchase in a pair ? i havent ride my r15v2 outta here leh . u done at whihc jb workshop ?

Yes, I got my adjustable lever at Jb workshop. One pair cost RM98

yes i definitely have drain all out . drain out amount is 1 litre . but why 1.2l still cant see min mark on the dip stick ?

You dont need to pour 1.2 ml and u should drain all oil before pouring 1 litre.

Hi there. I wanna ask if any bros here got fix on yoshimura pipe for their R15? Cos I've seen the yoshi website and R15 can actually fit on a yoshi pipe..

"Dream. Believe. Achieve."

YFZ-R15 v1 - 03/12/2012

As of today, Yoshi pipe is illegal to be fix on R15 in Singapore however if u insist on installing, many major brands can also fit into R15.

Anyone tried a wider rims for their V1 before?An online FZ150i forums says that the rims 2.5x17/3.5x17 is actually the same weight as the V1 stock.4.5kg/5kg for the rear.Using 90/80-17/120/70-17 would not affect the performance of the bike compared using 100/80/130/70.Wonder how true it is

Klass 2,3,4 i shiny Professional'noye litsenziya

1993:Class 2B-Yamaha RXK/RXZ/TZR125RR/SDR200/WR200-Aprilia RS125R-Kawasaki KRR150ZX(Former)

2000:Class 3-Honda Civic 1.6esi(Former)Proton Exora 1.6Turbo(Current)

2004:Bus Driver Vocational License

2009:Class 4

2011:Class 2A-Aprilia RS250-Honda CB400SF PB1-KTM250EXC(Former)Yamaha XJR400R(Current)

2013:Class 2-Suzuki B-King 1300(Former)

yes i definitely have drain all out . drain out amount is 1 litre . but why 1.2l still cant see min mark on the dip stick ?

It shouldn't be the case. How to you determine the min. mark? I meant the procedure of how you did it.

And..

Why can't R15 go in Malaysia? lol. Mine went to nearest Gelang Patah to furthest Ipoh. I have no issues with the authority or the "theft" there. No need to worry, they are more interested in bike like Kawa and super 4 there.

Hi there. I wanna ask if any bros here got fix on yoshimura pipe for their R15? Cos I've seen the yoshi website and R15 can actually fit on a yoshi pipe..

Guess if you flipped through the history a little onto the page you will find out that this "Yoshi" issues have been addressed for a numerous amount of time.

Now now.. Let's consider from the point of view of the manufacturer. If you produces a pipe name "atom", would you like your product to be on every single bike? So what you saw was just a graphic representation of how it would look like. Basically you can install ALL pipes. Just match and match your headers, mid-pipe and... wha la!

Now the main issues here are:

1) Is it in the acceptable DB range?

2) does it significantly does your bike good?

and most importantly

3) does LTA like to see this pipe on your bike or not.

Just to anticipate a little further... NO shop in SG can sell this pipe. Please be more aware of con-artist that post pictures of the pipe and say "STOCKS COMING IN!! PLACE YOUR DEPOSIT NOW!!!!" or "ITS IS LEGAL!!!"

I tell you the truth. There is another pipe namely "Leo Vinc SBK" that was claimed to be legal by this shop somewhere in sillypore that it is legal on R15. Numerous users when ahead and fix on the pipe.. eventually to find that they just paid 500over dollars (excluding inspection fee etc) for a display for their home.

Far back from 2009 Oct till now. Yoshi was "introduced" rumor that R15 can fix this pipe in 2010 Nov. Still wanna wait?

And retail for one of these things (the newer batch (tri-oval), cause the cone was illegal now. Even for sparks) can go 700 to 800.

http://www.danasoft.com/sig/Foxin489130.jpg
Anyone tried a wider rims for their V1 before?An online FZ150i forums says that the rims 2.5x17/3.5x17 is actually the same weight as the V1 stock.4.5kg/5kg for the rear.Using 90/80-17/120/70-17 would not affect the performance of the bike compared using 100/80/130/70.Wonder how true it is

No doubt that 150i did have many similarity with R15 V1. But I would like to highlight that vixon may share the same stuff as R15 but the configuration are vasty different.

Considering the

- air to petrol ratio setting (FI nozzle jetting)

- CDI

- transmission

- Casting/ raking of the engine.

If you consider all the factors in. The bike is simply not design to have any wider rim. Any wider would come with compensation on the engine performance(higher rev to carry the weight forward), your chain(more drag = more pull and stress on the chain), your sprocket(cause it was to complement the gearing ratio, hence it will input more stress and wear and tear comes faster) and finally your whole bike frame. (your swingarm can only accommodate this much, imagine the extra load from the width?)

Hence the reason why you see V2 uses a longer swingarm to distribute the stress from your chassis. Thats why there are so many different ratio pertaining the sprocket for the front and rear.

You may change all these things, no doubt.

Since if it can be done, why the folks back in the blue-print office haven't thought of that and improve the machine after 25years of R-series performance?

On top of that, when you change something, you need to compensate with something else. Your final drive for your bike maybe? Chain links? Heavy chain? Lighter chain?

Hence why you don't see car uses monster truck wheels nor monster truck uses bike wheels. There are results for it.

http://www.danasoft.com/sig/Foxin489130.jpg

FZ150i and R15 engines are totally different. The gear ratio and bore kit are different. The material used also different.How I know? I dissembled both and compare. :)

hi i would like to check with u all , i encounter a flash on a bright lit road last night . is happen when i about to ride pass a pedestrain overhead bridge . i see a flash on my bike , while other car start to slow down . the road limit is 60 . my going at 70 . how jialat will it be ? i first time kana so quite worry . some say tp do speed check never use flash . the flash was really bright and coming from my top left side . some say my speed just exceed by 10 shouldnt be caught .

Maybe its not you ")

maybe we should start organise a malaysia trip since a full tank can hit kl =) my is going at 46km per litre

What abt to Selangor?

i recently just bought 1st hand R15. I wanna ask you guys whats your running in for the first time? cos my mechanic say 1st time is about 800km.. is it true?

that is the manufacturing standard SOP. i believe each of us has our own break in ideas.

ecu can be remap isnt it ? What will be a diff i a, also curious

Guys....anyone here tried the "WY ecu" that is meant for our r15 v1??

gt any difference ?? i really doubt if anything much changes with that ecu ?

when u dun feel so hot from the emgine so often mean break in le. Feel from the leg when on the move

i recently just bought 1st hand R15. I wanna ask you guys whats your running in for the first time? cos my mechanic say 1st time is about 800km.. is it true?

When the engine was assembled and tested at Yamaha factory, all of its internal parts were dyno run in. They have to test the machine before vacuuming all of the oil out and spray a mist of oil to prevent rust before shipping to the showrooms. when i got my new r15,i never run in. I simply rode it as per normal, both fast and slow at times and till now my bike can go fast and reach mileage of 400km. :)