hi bro, to me i think tis bike not much power, normal ride still ok... my bike mileage now is 10k liao... maybe sellin it away soon...

lOls. with no disrespect, what do you expect from 2b bikes?

I tell u what i expect... Low and easy maintenance, low fuel consumption, easy mode of transport.

BUT i understand everyone has his or her own passion... many really love 2 wheels and hope to own a R1 some point in his life.

but think about it practically...

• Replies 12.3k

Hmm, I should have done more surveying and enquire more before I signed on the forms.. :sian:

Nonetheless, I'm definitely looking forward to getting my ride in a few days time..! :cheeky:

Hmm like not nice leh say the shop name here..sent u PM le.. :)

since u oredi signed the papers n getting ur bike soon, juz enjoy the ride bro and take it as lesson learned. Juz need to endure ur 5 yrs loan or mayb after 3 yrs can break even.

i believe everyone of us at one point of time surely kena carrot by bike shop before, i myself included. :sian:

dun mind PM me the bike shop oso so dat i can siam this shop in future. :angel:

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

think can sell for $2k++ for a 2yrs plus CBF150 on the forum's garage sales.

You got 2A license ma? if got go for the honda Twister, price wise a little bit more then R15 only, but confirm more satisfying n powerful than R15.. fuel consumption also quite good, abt 30km/l.. i myself a bit regret buying this bike wor, tires too skinny.. lack of power.. :cry:

that time shd tahan until 2A then buy the twister.. now too late liao..

I dont expect much power... if you own a CBF u will know how underpower this bike is.. haha phobia with honda liao make in china... going 80km/h - 90km/h straight road takes 30 mins to reach ubi from bt batok... worst then driving when there's a jam... By the way R15 faster den kup kias?

lOls. with no disrespect, what do you expect from 2b bikes?

I tell u what i expect... Low and easy maintenance, low fuel consumption, easy mode of transport.

BUT i understand everyone has his or her own passion... many really love 2 wheels and hope to own a R1 some point in his life.

but think about it practically...

ya agreed wit you... my aim was to ride a r1... now ride tis bike till i get my class 2.. then go buy a r1 to ride....

welcome to my world of darkness....... HUAT AR!!!!

since u oredi signed the papers n getting ur bike soon, juz enjoy the ride bro and take it as lesson learned. Juz need to endure ur 5 yrs loan or mayb after 3 yrs can break even.

i believe everyone of us at one point of time surely kena carrot by bike shop before, i myself included. :sian:

dun mind PM me the bike shop oso so dat i can siam this shop in future. :angel:

Yup, it definitely is a lesson to be learnt.. Just tahan mthly & enjoy the ride! :) have sent u pm btw..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v200/fuzzywuz85/IronBee3.jpg

Dress Not For The Ride, But Dress For The Fall

Yup, it definitely is a lesson to be learnt.. Just tahan mthly & enjoy the ride! :) have sent u pm btw..

actually also okok lah. u next time sell people, tell them coi ok liao... then they dun need fork out cash... =P

Hello bro anyone willing to share what the top speed like? is the bike power?

after 110km/hr is totally unstable liao.. bike too light le.. haha.. power wise i think all 2B 4-stroke is like little pony.. for 2B, 2-stroke bike has more power but noisy, needs 2T and bad fuel consumptions..

Class 2B License: 04/08/2008 :thumb:

Honda Phantom TA200 (FT plate): 16/08/08 to 31/10/09

Yamaha YZF-R15 (FBE plate): 11/12/09 to ___________

Hello bro anyone willing to share what the top speed like? is the bike power?

lOls. This bike has state of art technology from yamaha. it's not all about power... the best thing of R15 is, as a sports bike, fuel consumption can get up to 43 km/L...

Power? 0 to 90 Km/h u can get the push... after that, not that high torque...

Highest Top speed obtain --> u go youtube and watch the real videos... from 137 km/h to around 150 km/h

anyway just a note, this bike's meter shows the exact speed u are traveling (if you use the stock front tire) compared to SP which 180 km/h records around only 160 km/h...

well i feel that in terms of design and seh, R15 dont look like a 2b bike at all and the design is so much nicer than cbr150.. cbr150 the front part look too scrawny already i feel..

well fuel consumption like wat sebastiny said is super worth it..not so sure about cbr150 performance n stuff though...

so if i were to choose, definitely R15..cant wait to feel the yamaha performance after run in completed

i feel R15 looks much nicer than cbr150, cbr150's front part is really very small, looks odd to me.. but R15 is abt $1k more expensive i think..

Class 2B License: 04/08/2008 :thumb:

Honda Phantom TA200 (FT plate): 16/08/08 to 31/10/09

Yamaha YZF-R15 (FBE plate): 11/12/09 to ___________

Hi everyone Max Here. Planning to have one outing this month 27/03/10....will be on one of the sat anyone joining?

Pls copy and paste your name below...

1.Maxbg12

2.Latino

3.Viruz66

4.chucky

http://img27.imageshack.us/img27/585/dscf3942b.jpg

Edited by Maxbg12

Speed Is Nothing Without Control

Organizer for Team R-Series Outing

FaceBook FanPage

R125 Singapore / R15 Singapore

SingaporeBikeForum Group

Team R-Series

Ahh if I'm able to get mine by this weekend, then I would very much like to join the outing! :thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v200/fuzzywuz85/IronBee3.jpg

Dress Not For The Ride, But Dress For The Fall

i wanna join in... but dun know that day got things to do bo??? not confirm... or you pm yr number...

Ahh if I'm able to get mine by this weekend, then I would very much like to join the outing! :thumb:

Pm me your no. i will sent the outing message at one shot pls reply me when you receive my message....

FaceBook FanPage

SingaporeBikeForum Group

Team R-Series

i wanna join in... but dun know that day got things to do bo??? not confirm... or you pm yr number...

Receive your Pm Will be sending out the message 2morow....

FaceBook FanPage

SingaporeBikeForum Group

Team R-Series

Hi everyone Max Here. Planning to have one outing this month 27/03/10....will be on one of the sat anyone joining?

Pls Fill in your name below...

1.Maxbg12

2.Latino

3.Viruz66

4.chucky

http://img27.imageshack.us/img27/585/dscf3942b.jpg

FaceBook FanPage

SingaporeBikeForum Group

Team R-Series