I cover like 95% of the time leh... so sian arnd 4mth old bike onli

Perhaps, while riding, got mini stones hit your bike and cause the paint to peel a little?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v200/fuzzywuz85/IronBee3.jpg

Dress Not For The Ride, But Dress For The Fall

• Replies 12.3k

I cover like 95% of the time leh... so sian arnd 4mth old bike onli

mine also got abit of rust at the pipe area... dunno why the paint quality so bad... should anyone go yamaha servicing, hope you will be able to question them on these and share what did they do...

Warranty 6 months should do something for us...

hey guys i just pass my tp today.. may i ask R15 fellow where can i get the cheapest R15 machine price + include coe tax gst with insurance for a age 18?

Hey if you want to get the cheaper bike then get R15,are you thinking of getting R125? because i see your post asking the price of R125 also if you want cheaper machine then i think you should buy R15.

Speed Is Nothing Without Control

Organizer for Team R-Series Outing

FaceBook FanPage

R125 Singapore / R15 Singapore

SingaporeBikeForum Group

Team R-Series

Hey if you want to get the cheaper bike then get R15,are you thinking of getting R125? because i see your post asking the price of R125 also if you want cheaper machine then i think you should buy R15.

haha ya i asked the price for R125 too. ok thanks for the advice just passed so dunno much things

hmm wonder whose red r15 fbd 3xx6 i tink lols, saw his bike at bukit merah and cine in a day

http://img15.imageshack.us/img15/3185/lgim0019.jpghttp://img600.imageshack.us/img600/7902/img0007yek.jpg[

22.10.07 - pass 2B TP at first attempt

ya i know its gonna be damn high. aga aga OTR how much ar?

Ard 8k if you get bike machine price at 4700.....got shop at bukit merah i think try to survey different shops for machine price .

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20110316/e/Class+2+Enrolment./k/631a/blk-event.png
RempitburnOut where did u change ur windscreen and headlight to black?

sorie for late reply man.....the windscreen i spray myself...the headlite i go shop do....

Past Rides:

May 2006-Oct 2007 - Honda wave 125R

July 2007-Feb 2010- Yamaha TZM

May 2009-Feb 2010- Yamaha 125Z

Jan 2010-Aug 2010 - Yamaha R15

Current Rides:

June 2010-current - Yamaha R125

Hey Guys, Desaru pic already upload to Facebook R125 Fan page and R15 Fan page.

R-SERIES OUTING

http://img27.imageshack.us/img27/585/dscf3942b.jpg

2ND R-SERIES OUTING

http://img151.imageshack.us/img151/7823/dsc0432w.jpg

damn!! miss the outing due to 4ntm....btw when is the next gathering...after vesak day i consider a free man alreadi...haha!!

Past Rides:

May 2006-Oct 2007 - Honda wave 125R

July 2007-Feb 2010- Yamaha TZM

May 2009-Feb 2010- Yamaha 125Z

Jan 2010-Aug 2010 - Yamaha R15

Current Rides:

June 2010-current - Yamaha R125

damn!! miss the outing due to 4ntm....btw when is the next gathering...after vesak day i consider a free man alreadi...haha!!

Haha....next trip will be Pg(Track) Trip. go and see see look look...

FaceBook FanPage

SingaporeBikeForum Group

Team R-Series

Look at the WINNERS OF Chennai R15 RACING CHAMPIONSHIP http://www.yamaha-motor-india.com/race/result/index.html they not only sit they win championship using R15, Rossi only sit.....:cheer:

LOL. cui...

Bro... tink need be abit sensitive with comments comparing our different bikes.

hey guys i just pass my tp today.. may i ask R15 fellow where can i get the cheapest R15 machine price + include coe tax gst with insurance for a age 18?

our R15 range from 8K to 9K. prices are not fix so need to check it out at shops. bring someone who know bikes (at least not a p plate) and get him to talk to the sales person while you digest all the terms and conditions of owning a bike. We all had our first time... =)

R125 Range from 12K to 14K.

hi to all got my red r15 today. need some info on servicing. which brand engine oil best suited for r15? which is the oil used my the factory?

hard to compare engine oil. Yamaha Service center uses Shell/Mobil 1. I recommend Fully synthetic for every servicing...

Anyway, do your run in properly first which is the most important... if you wanna know how to do a proper run in, there are too many ways to do it. SO, just follow the owner's Manual. avoid riding over 5000 rpm for a PROLONG period for first 500km. and 7000rpm for subsequent 500 km.

when you reach 800 km, call yamaha and book for your 1000 km servicing around 1 to 2 weeks later. it will be just nice. Ask them what kind of oil they have, and ask them to recommend u. =)

ANYWAY bro, WELCOME to R-Series group! i'm a Red R15 rider too. ^5 and meet up SOON!

I already come across 2 R15 when i'm on the way baq home! 1 Yellow R15 and 1 Red R15!

both wearing full face, shirt and pants! wow to WEST r15 riders (although i'm not wearing full face with shirt and pants) haha and i'm so glad to see WEST RIDERS!!

BUT THE THING is! i WAVE at them, and they DAO ME!

=\

hahaa sebas, its ok larh..it takes time for sgerans to get use to being friendly on the road...anw,is it normal for a 20yr old to get an R15 OTR arnd 8.5K++?

Break the stereotype. Females do ride.:cool:

hahaa sebas, its ok larh..it takes time for sgerans to get use to being friendly on the road...anw,is it normal for a 20yr old to get an R15 OTR arnd 8.5K++?

haha. 8.5K full cash?. should be around there for now.. due to COE increase. check out 2 or 3 more shops! maybe can get 8K... i'm also not sure about the market liao... anyway, u can ask flying machine how much he get his... =)

yup,full cash...haha meet up in the west?go lim kopi arh??:)

Break the stereotype. Females do ride.:cool:

LOL. cui...

Bro... tink need be abit sensitive with comments comparing our different bikes.

our R15 range from 8K to 9K. prices are not fix so need to check it out at shops. bring someone who know bikes (at least not a p plate) and get him to talk to the sales person while you digest all the terms and conditions of owning a bike. We all had our first time... =)

R125 Range from 12K to 14K.

hard to compare engine oil. Yamaha Service center uses Shell/Mobil 1. I recommend Fully synthetic for every servicing...

Anyway, do your run in properly first which is the most important... if you wanna know how to do a proper run in, there are too many ways to do it. SO, just follow the owner's Manual. avoid riding over 5000 rpm for a PROLONG period for first 500km. and 7000rpm for subsequent 500 km.

when you reach 800 km, call yamaha and book for your 1000 km servicing around 1 to 2 weeks later. it will be just nice. Ask them what kind of oil they have, and ask them to recommend u. =)

ANYWAY bro, WELCOME to R-Series group! i'm a Red R15 rider too. ^5 and meet up SOON!

Hey bro it's Team not group.....TEam...:angel::angel:

As for engine oil use after you break in.....And that is what we all do.:angel::angel:

FaceBook FanPage

SingaporeBikeForum Group

Team R-Series