Woah saw this bike at dam some time back?.. Nice paintwork, I don't think its gona be cheap for the paint work.

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
  • Replies 897

Doesn't seems like complicated design, so shouldn't be ex, considering a pure white base with the words NSR, 2 wings and 2 black stripes in the front. The rest are probably stickers.

Originally posted by ivan_junjie@Sep 11 2005, 03:20 PM

Anyone knows where can i get the same quality and exact design of paintwork for SP as show in pic below??? Cos i think the design simply roxxx.....

Its not complicated. Stickers u may have to source for urself. U can bring the photo to the shop and tell them that is the design u want.

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by LobsterSalad@Sep 11 2005, 09:29 PM

Its not complicated. Stickers u may have to source for urself. U can bring the photo to the shop and tell them that is the design u want.

Any shop in particular you will highly recommend?

http://mpg.cc/ivanyjunk/sharingansig_large.jpg

Finally passed my class 2B tp at BBDC on 21st Sept

I asked some mechanics. They say ah Kun is the best.

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by LobsterSalad@Sep 14 2005, 04:13 PM

I asked some mechanics. They say ah Kun is the best.

Do you have the shop address of this "Ah kun"?

http://mpg.cc/ivanyjunk/sharingansig_large.jpg

Finally passed my class 2B tp at BBDC on 21st Sept

I got something to contribute. if u are into decals... custom stickers... i got a good place to intro... its called 219... opposite vector1...instead of turn right to "Aunty shop" .... make a U-turn. the quality of the stickers are good and cheap.... if u wan ... can PM me to go together... cause the person in-charge is my Senior from Sec school.. my whole batch boys who ride bike all go down with me to do decals... many claimed to be cheaper compared to aunty... But of course there is Pros and Cons... They dont have as much stickers as "aunty shop".. but i guess there is enough for most ppls need. cheerS :smile:

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by kaiq@Aug 6 2005, 03:01 AM

I have been reading this thread and want to know where is Ah Kun but...

pg 6.

3) Moto World : Eunos , ah kun

and next line...

5) REPILCA DESIGNS (ah kun) Blk 4 Kallang ave, 01-118

and next page...

>>ah kun is near lab workshop

I blur liao, so how many Ah Kun out there where is this Ah Kun?

From what I know Motoworld is at Ubi 1 - the one that sell HJC helmets one. Thought Ah Boy's workshop is at Serangoon?

ah kun

BLK 4 NO 118 KALLANG AVENUE

KALLANG AVENUE INDUSTRIAL CENTRE

SINGAPORE 339438

TEL-6293 6812

Guest quizesilver

1) Yeow Motor : amk ind pk 1, ave 10, blk 4002, #01-20

2) KUANG TAI LEE : defu lane , look for alex ong Tel: 62834878

3) Teo Spray Painting : Blk 6 Defu Lane 10 #01-558 , Tel : 6283 5474

4) Hong Nan Motor Agency : 316 lavender st , Lawerence Tan

5) ah kun > >BLK 4 NO 118 KALLANG AVENUE KALLANG AVENUE INDUSTRIAL CENTRE SINGAPORE 339438 TEL-6293 6812

Originally posted by Eufc19@Sep 17 2005, 03:41 AM

I got something to contribute. if u are into decals... custom stickers... i got a good place to intro... its called 219... opposite vector1...instead of turn right to "Aunty shop" .... make a U-turn. the quality of the stickers are good and cheap.... if u wan ... can PM me to go together... cause the person in-charge is my Senior from Sec school.. my whole batch boys who ride bike all go down with me to do decals... many claimed to be cheaper compared to aunty... But of course there is Pros and Cons... They dont have as much stickers as "aunty shop".. but i guess there is enough for most ppls need. cheerS :smile:

Can go msia buy! cheap! but may not have the design u wan.

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

yo guys, spraying stock gixxer k2 colors on the left n right fairings (blue, silver, black) plus front fender (all black) only for $360 ok or not? :sweat:

btw its at yeow motor

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

give e below a try.

RM$250 for a single colour on a SP/KR/TZM.

Koh Meng Soon motor

koh meng soon

HP: 012-713 9678

016-718 3899

8, jalan sulam sentosa

taman sentosa

80150, JB, johor

Originally posted by 2wheels@Sep 19 2005, 10:43 AM

yo guys, spraying stock gixxer k2 colors on the left n right fairings (blue, silver, black) plus front fender (all black) only for $360 ok or not? :sweat:

btw its at yeow motor

Thats design? $360 cheap lei..

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

no tank, tailboard n sai tao lei....:sweat:

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Originally posted by 2wheels@Sep 19 2005, 10:54 PM

no tank, tailboard n sai tao lei....:sweat:

I got quoted $500 for everything lei.. so i think the price ard there la. But i must say the workmanship is there man... Super A class. My bike had chips and scratches all over sia. When i got it bk.. like brand new.. wa say.. speechless. so actually the money and 2 weeks wait was worth it.

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by CivicR@Sep 20 2005, 11:07 PM

Hey LobsterSalad share ur new paintjob leh, wana see what design U got for ur bike.

okok i get it asap. but all black la. not normal for ninja.

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by LobsterSalad@Sep 21 2005, 02:12 AM

okok i get it asap. but all black la. not normal for ninja.

how much u got that paintwork?? 500?? issit wif design or wat??

i intendin to spray my bike liquid black....

or anyone got any good lobang or recommendation

Originally posted by retribution@Sep 24 2005, 05:00 PM

how much u got that paintwork?? 500?? issit wif design or wat??

i intendin to spray my bike liquid black....

or anyone got any good lobang or recommendation

ya $500 with design. diff bikes diff price. i went to yeows. u can try there. a bit ex tho.

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by retribution@Sep 24 2005, 05:57 PM

ok thanks....

will drop by take a look.....

can try ah kun also.. my mech said they were the best.

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes