• Replies 34

No worries, just go for yr 2A bike...

Years back i was still riding my RXZ n after i got my 2A, i didnt purchase any 2A bike n waited 1 year b4 i got my class 2...

After tat, bought R1 straight...

Just take yr time to get used to the bike n ride safely b4 u conquer it :angel:

http://i858.photobucket.com/albums/ab148/pngming/113.jpg

yes.. get a 2b bikes to gain precious experience.. then u wld be able to level up and be better equipped to handle more powerful "monsters".. (pun not intended)

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

yes.. get a 2b bikes to gain precious experience.. then u wld be able to level up and be better equipped to handle more powerful "monsters".. (pun not intended)

+1 on that! Owning a 2B bike will allow you to gain valuable experience on the road. In the event that you make a judgement error on a 2B bike, it will not hurt your wallet as much as if you make the error on a 2A bike. (Of course bro, try not to make mistake lah...)

I know where you are coming from... from a financial viewpoint, it's more value-for-money to straight away get a 2A bike as you don't need to lose money from the purchase and selling of the 2B bike.

Whatever decision you make, just follow your heart. If you have the confidence to own a 2A bike and bypass 2B, by all means... Go ahead! :thumb:

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

im thinking whether i should tahan, wait and save to get a 2a bike after i pass 2a 6months later.!

if u not urgent for a bike for transportation, y not wait since u wanna get a cls2a bike eventually, but u must get used to the power of a diff cls bike cos the power delievery is different.

Owning a 2B bike will allow you to gain valuable experience on the road. In the event that you make a judgement error on a 2B bike, it will not hurt your wallet as much as if you make the error on a 2A bike.

tats another reason y its gd to have a bike to gain rd experience too, after encountering many idiotic drivers, u might even think of quitting riding, not to scare u but this is happening everywhere

i feel its a more interestin experience goin from 2b to 2a to 2.. i've got quite abit of silly stories from my 2b days.. like ridin off without turning on the fuel tap.. end up engine died in the middle of orchard road.. me kicking like mad infront of the pedestrians :D

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

like ridin off without turning on the fuel tap.. end up engine died in the middle of orchard road

everyone learns from their mistakes, its a gd learning process:cool:

if you plan to ride a big bike in the future then i advise you to get a 2b bike so that you get the experience

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

u will lots of road experience to figure out what suits you as well. it's hell lot of different from sch and the outside road. wait till u get one of those taxi drivers.. then ull knw that xperience counts... :)

i would suggest getting a 2b bike first, but if u intend to upgrade to 2a then dun blow your money away buying an expensive 2b bike. just get something reliable, enough to get you from point a to b.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4108/4834745460_c32390dc33_m.jpg

1994-1997 - Piaggio LM150

1997-1999 - Honda NSR 150 SP

2002-2004 - Honda Super4 VtecII

2004-2006 - Yamaha R1 2004

2006-2008 - Yamaha R6 2007

2008-2010 - Suzuki GSXR1000 K8

2010-Current - Yamaha FZ1S 2006