• Replies 45

it doesnt take skill to go ride fast in a straight..

each bike has it pros and cons..

fun in riding is nt purely speed..

ask scrambler riders they say its dirt..

ask cruiser riders they say its comfort..

so on..

since TS looking for fun rides, i guess rs125 fits it nicely..

'bikes are your sweet poison. despite knowing it would kill, you would die just to have a taste of it. '

Wats with comparing abt wat bike is more of a embarrasment??

Biking culture is abt brotherhood, RESPECT, thats the word...

It doesnt matter your faster then the rest of the bikes in this world...

Cuz in singapore, no matter how fast you go, I'll still cya at the traffic light in front...

K back to the topic, rs and derbi gpr....

I rode my friends rs, super shiok, can rev here n there, sound not bad wit arrow pipe...

Alot of power to overtake, and a super chick magnet...

I test rode the gpr, more relax, riding position more or less abt the same, not as noisy but rev high enuf sounds quite good, power is enuf for transportation ard singapore, if you wanna bring it to track maybe can upgrade to 200cc big bore kit...can hit ard 160km/hr. (Saw it on youtube)...

But i can say lah, Compare rs and derbi...I go green, I go derbi!

Coz, i find the speed is enuf for me, Looks chio, alot of high quality stuff pack inside, good build quality, easy to maintain becuz 4stroke, nicer on my wallet cuz doesnt drink my petrol like dragging stout...

But at the on the day, its your bike, just get the one you love. Weight the pros and cons.

When you get that bike, confirm no regrets coz you love it. Dont care wat peep say, cuz at the end of the day, your the rider.

WR200"SM" Rockstar, X1R "BumbleBee", R "Lek Chek" 135, "Ah Pee La" RS 125

http://i1217.photobucket.com/albums/dd397/Mandonut/ff514f46.jpg

my friend actually tried the Derbi bike... he rides a SP.... He said the bike is very comfortable and is very ideal for cruising like what you guys mentioned... and he say going over humps are'nt a big problem compare to his SP.... however he did say the power is not there at all... and after much consideration...

I decided to get a rs125 because the main reason to get a bike is the passion i have for bike and if i really want comfort i could always drive a car out...

Thanks for all the effort!!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=271723

Really? haha..

anyway.. i too had the Passion but didnt have the Pocket.

sold off my 06 rs and now sitting on a 4stroke bike :sian:

no money no passion

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

if u want power and looks, why even bother considering the gpr125 -_-

aiya... dont think so much..

get normal bike as everyone does..

2B.. phantom

2A.. super4

class 2... fazer or busa then change later.. :angel:

thread closed

TS got himself a rs125.

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

i more towards gpr 125, because its a 4 stroke and it looks nice.

but both bikes are too big for my wallet to handle...sigh.

ts, just buy whatever bike you like, dont bother about what others say, of course gotta factor in other cost like maintainance and stuff.

http://www.bikez.com/pictures/derbi/2006/22929_0_1_2_gpr%20125%20racing_Image%20credits%20-%20Derbi.jpg

Derbi's profilation of this bike

Introduction to the motorcycle. The motorcycle passion awakes in the youth, when a bike becomes the first symbol of individuality.

General information

Model: Derbi GPR 125 Racing

Year: 2006

Category: Sport

Rating: 73 out of 100. Show full rating and compare with other bikes

Safety: See our safety campaign with the high safety rated bikes in this category.

Engine and transmission

Displacement: 124.76 ccm (7.61 cubic inches)

Engine type: Single cylinder

Stroke: 2

Compression: 12.5:1

Bore x stroke: 56.0 x 50.7 mm (2.2 x 2.0 inches)

Fuel system: Carburettor. Mikuni 28 mm

Ignition: Electronic C.D.I.

Starter: Electric

Lubrication system: Oil pump

Cooling system: Liquid

Gearbox: 6-speed

Clutch: Multiplate

Physical measures

Seat height: 800 mm (31.5 inches) If adjustable, lowest setting.

Overall width: 788 mm (31.0 inches)

Wheelbase: 1,355 mm (53.3 inches)

Chassis and dimensions

Front suspension: Inverted fork.

Front suspension travel: 120 mm (4.7 inches)

Rear suspension: Monoshock

Rear suspension travel: 110 mm (4.3 inches)

Front tyre dimensions: 110/80-17

Rear tyre dimensions: 140/70-17

Front brakes: Single disc. 2-piston calipers

Front brakes diameter: 300 mm (11.8 inches)

Rear brakes: Single disc. 2-piston calipers

Rear brakes diameter: 180 mm (7.1 inches)

Speed and acceleration

Other specifications

Fuel capacity: 13.00 litres (3.43 gallons)

Color options: Red, Grey

Further information

Parts and accessories Check out parts and accessories from our partners.

Ask questions Join the 06 Derbi GPR 125 Racing discussion group.

Insurance, loans, tests Check out insurance here. Search the web for dealers, loan costs, tests, customizing, etc.

Related bikes List related bikes for comparison of specs

Source: Bikez.com

http://www.bikez.com/pictures/aprilia/2009/28470_0_1_2_rs%20125_Image%20credits%20-%20Aprilia.jpg

Aprilia's profilation of this bike

Over the years, the RS 125 has forged a reputation as the standard setter for sports 125’s. Sales success has come naturally too, with the RS 125 topping the sales tables on major European markets. The RS 125 is the inevitable choice of riders entering Sport Production racing.

General information

Model: Aprilia RS 125

Year: 2009

Category: Sport

Rating: 72 out of 100. Show full rating and compare with other bikes

Safety: See our safety campaign with the high safety rated bikes in this category.

Engine and transmission

Displacement: 124.80 ccm (7.62 cubic inches)

Engine type: Single cylinder

Stroke: 2

Compression: 12.5:1

Bore x stroke: 54.0 x 54.5 mm (2.1 x 2.1 inches)

Fuel system: Carburettor. Dell’Orto VHST 28

Ignition: Electronic CDI ignition.

Starter: Electric

Lubrication system: Separate mixing with variable displacement, volumetric pump.

Cooling system: Liquid

Gearbox: 6-speed

Transmission type

final drive: Chain

Clutch: Multi-plate in oil bath.

Physical measures

Overall length: 1,955 mm (77.0 inches)

Overall width: 720 mm (28.3 inches)

Wheelbase: 1,345 mm (53.0 inches)

Chassis and dimensions

Front suspension: Upside down hydraulic fork, 40 mm. Wheel travel 120 mm.

Rear suspension: Swingarm with asymmetric members in thin wall box section cast aluminium. Hydraulic monoshock with adjustable spring preload. Wheel travel 120 mm.

Front tyre dimensions: 110/70-17

Rear tyre dimensions: 150/60-17

Front brakes: Single disc

Front brakes diameter: 320 mm (12.6 inches)

Rear brakes: Single disc

Rear brakes diameter: 220 mm (8.7 inches)

Speed and acceleration

Other specifications

Fuel capacity: 14.00 litres (3.70 gallons)

Color options: Aprilia Black, Fluo Red, Replica Spain´s n.1, Replica Talmacsi

Further information

Parts and accessories Check out parts and accessories from our partners.

Ask questions Join the 09 Aprilia RS 125 discussion group.

Insurance, loans, tests Check out insurance here. Search the web for dealers, loan costs, tests, customizing, etc.

Related bikes List related bikes for comparison of specs

Source: Bikez.com

the new gpr 125 is 4 stroke liao. 15hp only. but digital meter la.

is like the rs125 performs well in bed but looks average whereas the gpr 125 is like a supermodel but is a dead fish when it comes to performance.

My cousin who ride a Honda PGM 4 250cc sell off his bike to buy this.He got fed up of NEA fines and the maintenance cause he is using a Honda Civic 2.0 too.So far after 2 mths of usage he is satisfied with the bike although its not as fast as Aprilia.But the pick up and mid torque curve is there,Good for city riding..He is planning to upgrade to Malossi big bore 150cc kits.The fastest he clock on a GPS is 141kmh.His accessories includ a full GPR exhaust,Jetting kit for carb,BMC Filter and valv clearance.

Klass 2,3,4 i shiny Professional'noye litsenziya

1993:Class 2B-Yamaha RXK/RXZ/TZR125RR/SDR200/WR200-Aprilia RS125R-Kawasaki KRR150ZX(Former)

2000:Class 3-Honda Civic 1.6esi(Former)Proton Exora 1.6Turbo(Current)

2004:Bus Driver Vocational License

2009:Class 4

2011:Class 2A-Aprilia RS250-Honda CB400SF PB1-KTM250EXC(Former)Yamaha XJR400R(Current)

2013:Class 2-Suzuki B-King 1300(Former)

Bro

You have VERY GOOD explanation and good illustration on 2 stroke and 4 stroke and how itmay affect beginners ... especially I like your scenario when the bike wobble especially when you make a U-Turn and then you unsuspecting throttle up on a 2 stroke bike and then you kena a unexpected wheelie and then wham accident...

Good job !!! I wouldn't have explained it so much simpler and clearly like you did.

Thanks man !

anymore reviews?

Still thinking which to get or even consider the Yamaha Rs125 which I cant find any on used market

GONE:

Daelim Roadwin R125 Matte Black Sports Bike, Biggest 2B Sports/Tourer Bike+ Big fat Tires

Akuma Phantom II Full Carbon Helmet SuperLight + Transition Visor 1100g

Akuma Navy Ghostrider Matte White+Integrated Light Helmets ultra Cool

even motogp phasing out the 125 two strokes in favor for 4 strokes in 2012... they're gonna disappear in the next decade or two... experience the fun of two stroke while you can!

im not a fan of the sound of two strokes though. pehhh pehhh pehhhhh. i'd take my vhreeeeeeee anytime

memento mori

NSR150SP

RVF400

CBR600F4i

CBR600RR

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a216/ristorap/smilieRR.gif

Simple, go with what you like and you'll never regret, even if there are problems, you'll learn much more along the way than those who play safe.

IMO, go for the 2 strokers, no more 2 strokers in the future, blame it on industrialised nations.