My number plate is actually transfer over from another scram bike. Cos i told the shop boss, if he help me find the number i want, i will buy the AT from him. And warh.....he really got it for me by buying over the bike and sell me the number plate. But for all i know, if you want really really nice number, its very hard to bid by your ownself as you really need alot of $$$ to compete with all the 'big boys' out there. In fact, MAH motor is usually the one with the most nice number.

thx AFT777,

btw yrs AT is a brand new bike.. could u tell me where u buy from n the prices u pay???

Machine Price==> ____?

Bid plate==> ____?

1st /2nd Party Insurance==> _____?

IU==> _____?

Roadtax==> ______?

Downpayment ==> ___?

How many monthly Ins n how much==> _____?

Interest ==> __6%?

TOTALl (OTR) ==> ___?

*must look out for what??? cos i newbie.... :(

:shy: cHrIsOnAnCe :makeup:

:box: OnE tHaT s|tS oN PoRcH sW|Ng :cheeky:

:lovestruck: aPaRt By E mOOn N sTaRs :lovestruck:

:smooch: LoOk|nG @ skY tH|NkInG :dozed: oF CB1000/Fz1000 !!!:smooch:

• Replies 342

My number plate is actually transfer over from another scram bike. Cos i told the shop boss, if he help me find the number i want, i will buy the AT from him. And warh.....he really got it for me by buying over the bike and sell me the number plate. But for all i know, if you want really really nice number, its very hard to bid by your ownself as you really need alot of $$$ to compete with all the 'big boys' out there. In fact, MAH motor is usually the one with the most nice number.

thx AFT777,

btw yrs AT is a brand new bike.. could u tell me where u buy from n the prices u pay???

Machine Price==> ____?

Bid plate==> ____?

1st /2nd Party Insurance==> _____?

IU==> _____?

Roadtax==> ______?

Downpayment ==> ___?

How many monthly Ins n how much==> _____?

Interest ==> __6%?

TOTALl (OTR) ==> ___?

*must look out for what??? cos i newbie.... :(

Yo, i've PM you all the info that you need. Hope to see you ride AT soon.

====================================

I Dun Horn, But Will Cursed You To Go To Hell :angry:

===============================

No Matter How Fast You Are.....Someone Out

=========================

There Is Always Ahead Of You :angry:

Yo, i've PM you all the info that you need. Hope to see you ride AT soon.

====================================

very expensive pal.. my pay so little how to pay 19000????

think i can ride 2nd hand one only.. got one FT selling 12500.. might be getting that... if going to view bike will definately call u along...

thnx pal ... yr info is indeed informative... ride safety n stay alive... :smile:

:cheer: cheers :cheer:

very expensive pal.. my pay so little how to pay 19000????

think i can ride 2nd hand one only.. got one FT selling 12500.. might be getting that... if going to view bike will definately call u along...

thnx pal ... yr info is indeed informative... ride safety n stay alive... :smile:

:cheer: cheers :cheer:

Erm..i'm still a 2 month old virgin AT rider leh...! Suggest you get spoofy or Gandalf as they had more experience. Cheers~~! :cheers:

==================================

I Dun Horn, But Will Cursed You to Go To Hell :angry:

Erm..i'm still a 2 month old virgin AT rider leh...! Suggest you get spoofy or Gandalf as they had more experience. Cheers~~! :cheers:

==================================

I Dun Horn, But Will Cursed You to Go To Hell :angry:

Dun c me so up lehzz ;) We all learn frm each another... :smile:

Life is Short...... Ride Hard!!!

http://www.intertanko.com/tankerfacts/sizes/images/t11.jpg

Dun c me so up lehzz ;) We all learn frm each another... :smile:

kkekkekke....

we r discussing whether to get ne or 2nd hand AT.

BTW my frnd(AT rider) says that AT overheat quickly in low speed .. how true is it??? :confused:

kkekkekke....

we r discussing whether to get ne or 2nd hand AT.

BTW my frnd(AT rider) says that AT overheat quickly in low speed .. how true is it??? :confused:

if u r 25yrs n above

a brand new is worth cos now every1 is scared of the insurance

i jus paid my 2nd party insurance for $700plus

overheat? of cos, i guess it applies to all big bikes when u keep to low speed. moreover AT oni has a small fan by the side rather than 2.

The Second Is The First Loser

if u r 25yrs n above

overheat? of cos, i guess it applies to all big bikes when u keep to low speed. moreover AT oni has a small fan by the side rather than 2.

onli one fan???? why dun install another one??? :confused:

if u r 25yrs n above

u sure only 1??? :pity: :pity: better check ya.....mine theres 2.... :D :D :D

the engine MIGHT be overheat if u r runnin (lowspeed)on a 1st gear n the rpm is at redline.....its not only overheat but WILL damage yur engine :bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

i dun tink any1 so stupid to do tat right???

mid96-end'96 RD350

end'96-1999 CBR hurricane

1999-2000 S4 vtec

2000-2002 R1

2002-2005 XRV750

2005-;) bm Rseries

2 meh? i think its 1 leh. hahaha. :lol: :lol: :lol: nvr md nxt time i take a better look 1st. anyway is it definitely not true tht AT is MORE prompt to overheating. :p

The Second Is The First Loser

2 meh? i think its 1 leh. hahaha. :lol: :lol: :lol: nvr md nxt time i take a better look 1st. anyway is it definitely not true tht AT is MORE prompt to overheating. :p

Mine i think is oso 1 pcs of fan leh..on the right side.

===================================

I Dun Horn, But Will Cursed YOu To Go To Hell:angry:

Mine i think is oso 1 pcs of fan leh..on the right side.

I Dun Horn, But Will Cursed YOu To Go To Hell:angry:

aiyo frnz.......just joking la...... :D :D :D y u all worried got only 1 fan.....hehehe if not enough can put another fan like the 1 at cofeeshop hehehhee....sure nvr overheat no matter wat...... :bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

mid96-end'96 RD350

end'96-1999 CBR hurricane

1999-2000 S4 vtec

2000-2002 R1

2002-2005 XRV750

2005-;) bm Rseries

kekekek ... install two fans cum An air con..... somemore can switch between fresh air n air con.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Ya lor...can fixed 1 mini fan at the trip meter...lol machiam like taxi. Stopping at traffic light can switch on. :lol:

Ah ya...comfirm only 1 fan.

Yo Chris, so how many more days to your class 2..?

i taking my 1st practical for class 2 on the 18 of mar...

kekkekeke still got 16 more days

:D :D :D :D

Hi AT guys,

Is $7000 purchase for a 1996 AT really expensive? if yes, what would be the correct market value? BTW, how much does it cost to fix the engine/tank guard? please advise. ThankQ

Hi AT guys,

Is $7000 purchase for a 1996 AT really expensive? if yes, what would be the correct market value? BTW, how much does it cost to fix the engine/tank guard? please advise. ThankQ

Expensive lar... might as well spend 11.5 for a FS AT with Accessories... :sian:

7000 for 3 years.. one years === 2.4k Expensive leh unless the engine is really in good condition... :smile:

Anyone have any idea how much paint shop charge to respray a AT? thanks

7000 for 3 years.. one years === 2.4k Expensive leh unless the engine is really in good condition... :smile:

Do you mean that after 7 years the engine, with regular servicing, is usually not in good condition ?

Regular Servicing doesn't mean the bike will in good condition... maybe it will lengthen the engine span..Even u left the bike for rain n shine compared to a sheltered carpark for many years make a different to the exterior parts...

(Amount of Ownership) first owner n third ownership with the same amount of servicing also diffs the condition of the bike becos diff style of riding..... Regular servicing can means cheap servicing... engine oil used... regular check up... give u two choice..

A 8 years RS1200 that is maintained by performance motor... and a 3 years RS1200 is maintenance by first owner at motordiam that service BM bikes.... Even both test rides the sames??? :confused:

which u will take???

I choose the 3 yrs RS!!