Originally posted by snake_sin@Nov 7 2006, 02:42 PM

Hi Marvypower,

Just a small suggestion….As many who are still schooling is on their exam periods…Why not postpone it to one week later to 2nd December 06 for the gathering? Just my two cents worth anyway…

Snake

hi there and to all having their exams this month...

this gathering is on a saturday, a weekend.

so do treat it as a relaxation gathering to relieve your stress from your exams...

So, come on guys!!!

Lets make this gathering/outing a big one!

CB400 Forum S4 Monthly Gathering/Outing, our very own S4 Monthly Gathering/Outing! :cheer:

• Replies 2k

Originally posted by marvypower@Nov 8 2006, 11:50 AM

:cheeky: Thats true... Imagine I ride my Scooter.. :faint:

this one?

http://www.ascentis.com.sg/cms/files/fileManager/NTUCCLUB/DTE/events/hellokitty.jpg

:sweat: :smile:

Originally posted by Epredator@Nov 8 2006, 11:09 AM

I want to join but don know anyone. HOW :giddy:

I'm newbie here in S4 forum, I used to ride Honda Phantom and joined some of the Phantoms Knights for a trip to Malacca. I also don't know anyone lei, so if go like very funny leh..

Somemore, from the look of the postings in this S4 gathering thing, looks like most of you guys are young chaps. Some are like still schooling... I born in year of Dragon, I am old uncle liao lei... Later join you youngsters, U all mind "old uncle" and got generation gap how?? kekekekeke.... :smile:

See how first lah. I really feel like going and meet more friends... But I am not familiar with KFC at Kallang. I stay at Queenstown, seldom go to Kallang area... Anyone staying near QT too?? Maybe can meet up and rider together if I decide to go for the Sat night meeting... Very tempted... :smile:

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

SBF CB400 Super Four Monthly Gathering

Nov 2006

Date : 25/11/06

Day : Saturday

Time to gather : 2100hrs

Location to gather : Kallang KFC (KKFC)

Organiser : Thomas aka s4vtec

Contact number : 969-11-787

Programs are as follows...

2100hrs - Gather at KKFC.

2200hrs - Convoy briefing at KKFC.

2230hrs - Rounding in convoy lead by Marvypower to Connaught Drive.

2330hrs - Rounding to Simpang Bedok for supper.

0100hrs - Optional JB petrol topup.

Kindly take note...

- please be punctual for the gathering at KKFC.

- kindly approach the organiser (me, s4vtec) for the attendance slip to fill up your name, nick and bike model.

- if there is no unexpected situation (eg; rain,), the convoy will move off at 2230hrs sharp.

- there will be a photo session upon reaching Connaught Drive.

- do remember to bring passport and white card if you are going for the JB petrol topup.

- for JB petrol topup, most probably will be splited into groups...

-------- Woodlands Customs group and

-------- Second Link group.

Who's going...

-----------------------

1. s4vtec

2. MarVyPoWer

3. Whisk

4. bert

5. winstonz

6. eblikes

7. 6.5rpm

8. wen ge ge

9. extequila (will be late)

10. edwardthy

Who's pending...

-----------------------

1. cashcard923

2. kamkaka69

3. xxxahbenxxx (see whose gng)

4. Anric79

5. kata

6. lorddraco (pending - but no S4 welcome???)

7. IChiro_jeFF

8. soulrider (see whois gng too)

9. Jamesgoh13 (see who's goin)

Originally posted by seahmh@Nov 8 2006, 10:51 PM

"I born in year of Dragon, I am old uncle liao lei... Later join you youngsters"

See how first lah. I really feel like going and meet more friends... But I am not familiar with KFC at Kallang. I stay at Queenstown, seldom go to Kallang area... Anyone staying near QT too?? Maybe can meet up and rider together if I decide to go for the Sat night meeting... Very tempted... :smile:

haha Im new here too Im stay in west side but on tat daz I'll go down from the centr, anyway if u wish to go I can meet u up. if u know the way to the National Stadium itz eaz to get there.. :smile:

I believe many s4 rider out there itz very excited on is Gathering as me too :cheer: as s4vtec say make a big 1 haha

age just a num so is dun make things run, why we in is forum becoz we are s4 riders and to have more fun out there.. :cheer: join wit the fun hehe :smile:

cheer.

THE V POWER Vtec Honda Super 4

--------------------------------------

I'm newbie here in S4 forum, I used to ride Honda Phantom and joined some of the Phantoms Knights for a trip to Malacca. I also don't know anyone lei, so if go like very funny leh..

Somemore, from the look of the postings in this S4 gathering thing, looks like most of you guys are young chaps. Some are like still schooling... I born in year of Dragon, I am old uncle liao lei... Later join you youngsters, U all mind "old uncle" and got generation gap how?? kekekekeke.... :smile:

Don't worry, i m new too. Always wanna meet up n know more s4 riders. Finally there is a chance!

Hope can make more new friends fr tis gathering so wont be lonely anymore :sweat:

there are many uncles or coming-to-be uncles.. heh heh. so no worries. riding itself is already a common hobby among us so generation gap is the least of ur worries. :smile: come come

marvy, kindly swop this thread with the new one that i had created...

maybe you can rename this thread as " CB400 S4 Monthly Gathering chatroom"? :smile:

Originally posted by winstonz@Nov 9 2006, 12:35 AM

there are many uncles or coming-to-be uncles.. heh heh. so no worries. riding itself is already a common hobby among us so generation gap is the least of ur worries. :smile: come come

WISE words from a coming-to-be-UNCLE...I'm sure you will make a SMASHING UNCLE :lol:

Its not how you pick your nose...Its where you flick the BOOGER!!!

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by s4vtec@Nov 9 2006, 08:22 AM

marvy, kindly swop this thread with the new one that i had created...

maybe you can rename this thread as " CB400 S4 Monthly Gathering chatroom"? :smile:

no need to.

as there are alot of chat thread around.

this shld be a community of sharing of information.

for chatting i would refer u to chatter box.

Originally posted by quizesilver@Nov 9 2006, 01:07 PM

no need to.

as there are alot of chat thread around.

this shld be a community of sharing of information.

for chatting i would refer u to chatter box.

are you marvy???

if u are free, you should be doing something to this thread...

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by s4vtec@Nov 9 2006, 01:58 PM

are you marvy???

if u are free, you should be doing something to this thread...

thanks for the highlight.

you are welcome to inform me to make this a better community.

btw, i do not need to be marvy to excerise review on moderation.

SBF CB400 Super Four Monthly Gathering Nov 2006

• 2100hrs - Gather at KKFC.
  • 2200hrs - Convoy briefing at KKFC.
  • 2230hrs - Rounding in convoy lead by Marvypower to Connaught Drive.
  • 2330hrs - Rounding to Simpang Bedok for supper.
  • 0100hrs - Optional JB petrol topup.

Kindly take note...

- kindly approach the organiser (me, s4vtec) for the attendance slip to fill up your name, nick and bike model.

- if there is no unexpected situation (eg; rain,), the convoy will move off at 2230hrs sharp.

- do remember to bring passport and white card if you are going for the JB petrol topup.

Who's going... :cheer:

-----------------------

1. s4vtec

2. MarVyPoWer

3. Whisk

4. bert

5. winstonz

6. eblikes

7. 6.5rpm

8. wen ge ge

10. edwardthy

Who's pending...

-----------------------

1. cashcard923

2. kamkaka69

4. Anric79

5. kata

7. IChiro_jeFF

Originally posted by quizesilver@Nov 9 2006, 02:28 PM

thanks for the highlight.

you are welcome to inform me to make this a better community.

btw, i do not need to be marvy to excerise review on moderation.

HAHA! :smile:

Originally posted by Admin@Nov 9 2006, 05:19 AM

Moderators, kindly clean-up this thread (this post inclusive) and spilt those chit-chatting into a new thread with a reference link to this "sticky" for the forumers to continue talking about it. The post in this "sticky" should be as relevant to the topic "CB400 Super 4 Monthly Gatherings (-Revived-)" as possible i.e listing down of nick who's going, who's pending.

Thks for the effort and hard work maintaining this section

Best wishes to all in CB 400 Community.

is there a need to seperate a monthly outing thread into chit chatting thread n a attendence list thread when the agenda is the same?

new riders wan to join outings can come into the outing thread to chit chat alittle, bringing them to the comfort level with fellow riders before meeting up. does this chit chatting considered an off topic to the thread? is outing a technical discussion?

no punk intentions, just dun think there is a need to differentiate an outing thread into 2.

Guest imported_Ah_Ben

war will prove no good results to both parties.

Originally posted by winstonz@Nov 9 2006, 03:44 PM

is there a need to seperate a monthly outing thread into chit chatting thread n a attendence list thread when the agenda is the same?

new riders wan to join outings can come into the outing thread to chit chat alittle, bringing them to the comfort level with fellow riders before meeting up. does this chit chatting considered an off topic to the thread? is outing a technical discussion?

no punk intentions, just dun think there is a need to differentiate an outing thread into 2.

i agree with wat you have said, bro...

i mean, this is a friendly forum. y make it so strict?

all riders are here to chat and meet.

thats the main point of gathering thread...

no offence... no punk intentions...

peace to all :smile:

Originally posted by s4vtec@Nov 9 2006, 03:15 PM

HAHA! :smile:

Hi S4vtec , a reminder yet again ......

Kindly refrain from off-topics in this thread, just like to remind that especially when u r the main organiser for our monthly gatherings !

Also, we are not able to be monitoring 24 / 7 yea , maybe you are , but not us mods, would really appreciate if u could give our new mod quizesilver some support yea.

Therefore , pls stick to the relevant topic :bouncefire:

Originally posted by winstonz@Nov 9 2006, 03:44 PM

Brudder,agree with you.

Actually don't really understand why there's so much chit-chatting in that topic nowadays.(actually just among those few persons only.)clock posts? :confused:

Anyway hope that the revived-event will turn out great!

Life's a gift... That's why they called it the present. :cool:

We Moderators' role here is not to protect Anyone But The Interest.

And will not hesitate to take actions to anyone who crosses the line.

Please give equal respect and support to my fellow moderator bros k.

Back to the Outing..

We'll most probably be having another good X'mas Ride after all ur exams. Do keep a lookout.. So meanwhile study hard..

Access to the photos Vypower collection,

Visit...

Here

Everytime u pump V-Power,

Remember MarVyPower!!!

The Xmas ride sounds good!!Will be looking forward to that coz can''t make it for this month...Catch up with you guys next month...Cheers!

Snake

2100hrs - Gather at KKFC.

2200hrs - Convoy briefing at KKFC.

2230hrs - Rounding in convoy lead by Marvypower to Connaught Drive.

2330hrs - Rounding to Simpang Bedok for supper.

0100hrs - Optional JB petrol topup.

Kindly take note...

Who's going...

-----------------------

1. s4vtec

2. MarVyPoWer

3. Whisk

4. bert

5. winstonz

6. eblikes

7. 6.5rpm

8. wen ge ge

10. edwardthy

11. ]Roger{ (whisk please sms me that day to remind me :D thanks)

Who's pending...

-----------------------

1. cashcard923

2. kamkaka69

4. Anric79

5. kata

7. IChiro_jeFF

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/59/3789535/1_767012671m.jpg http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/59/3789535/1_940922888m.jpg

• 2100hrs - Gather at KKFC.
  • 2200hrs - Convoy briefing at KKFC.
  • 2230hrs - Rounding in convoy lead by Marvypower to Connaught Drive.
  • 2330hrs - Rounding to Simpang Bedok for supper.
  • 0100hrs - Optional JB petrol topup.

Kindly take note...

Who's going... :cheer:

-----------------------

1. s4vtec

2. MarVyPoWer

3. Whisk

4. bert

5. winstonz

6. eblikes

7. 6.5rpm

8. wen ge ge

10. edwardthy

11. ]Roger{ (whisk please sms me that day to remind me :D thanks)

12. mikeyboi and brother ace

Who's pending... :confused:

-----------------------

1. cashcard923

2. kamkaka69

4. Anric79

5. kata

7. IChiro_jeFF