ok thkx sparkie-z

1998-1999 Aprilia RS125 Replica '06 FN8XX7

1999-2001 Honda CBR400RRR '98 FQ7XX9

2001-2001Honda CBR929RRY '01 FT8XX0

2004-2005Honda CBR600F4i '01 FT5XX0

2004-2006 Yamaha sparkZ '04 FY6XX9

2006-2008 Yamaha Fazer600 '06 FBA8XX5

2008-XXXX HONDA STX1300 '08 (ABS) FBC5XX4

• Replies 1.1k

Guest R1szuan

puttin a basket infront of the bike is an offence ah? :confused:

Originally posted by R1szuan@May 5 2005, 09:42 AM

puttin a basket infront of the bike is an offence ah? :confused:

So far a lot of wave, spark etc... have one on them and till now I did not hear any have received summon or warning on having the basket is an offence, not that I know of. :smile:

Originally posted by gunshead@Apr 30 2005, 08:18 AM

CR8EGP

got but not in this shop, its in spare part shop along Pelangi shopping centre.

Guys ,

I buy plugs from this spare part shop then bring to Majidee to fix for me.

Actually Ah boy, Spore sells this plug. but i don't buy the cause of the quality.

ah boys workers like to throw boxes. this plug has resistor. It must be handle properly. IF the resistor fail, theere will be pop , misfire problem.

I go again to majidee this 4th week of May

will go for

oil change.

i change oil every 1500km

I dun understand. Considered the road condition, with humps, rain water etc, the spark plug must be build to last in rugged condition. Furthermore, each bike has its own vibration. Therefore, it must be able to withstand shock. It throwing the boxes can spoilt the plug so easily, then the design of the plug must have some problem.

kaig is right

i had this question too

but I read it from a magazine and manual of spark plugs

they say resistor plugs are very sensitive.

should not drop/hit the the wall or cement . the tolerance may fail

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Thank you very much for your kindness consideration. By God's Grace.

Please consider the environment before printing this e-mail; Save trees

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

http://www.e-sword.net/downloads.html free God's Word

Originally posted by gunshead@Apr 29 2005, 09:36 AM

Majidee Motor , Taman UDA before skudai

start 2pm

end 4pm

changed

TT900 made in thailand 80*90-17 front - RM55

TT900 made in thailand 80*90-17 rear -RM55

Shell 4T semi synthetic - RM20

Rear brake shoe original yamaha hong leong malaysia - RM14

Stanley bulb halogen front - RM5

changed DOT 4 disc brake fluid - free (own dot 4 bottle)

changed ngk G-Power plug CR7HGP - RM9

tighten chain drive - free

checked handle from vibration - free

OK

Your DUNLOP TT900 is it the tube type or tubeless type one?:confused:

off course tube type lah

i use the original spark z tube back

it is dunlop tube from thailand

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by CKC@May 5 2005, 12:00 PM

So far a lot of wave, spark etc... have one on them and till now I did not hear any have received summon or warning on having the basket is an offence, not that I know of. :smile:

dunno leh i read up from the wave thread they mention having a front basket is an offence... hhehehe didnt know spore so kiasee man. :sian:

Originally posted by gunshead@May 6 2005, 12:23 AM

off course tube type lah

i use the original spark z tube back

it is dunlop tube from thailand

I heard from my friend dat DUNLOP TT900 if tubeless one is better quality than the tube type one. Was Wondering if it is true. Anyone knows?

Originally posted by gunshead@May 9 2005, 08:25 AM

tubeless are the best

The shop dat u change the TT900 got sell the tubeless type one?

my bike mileage 8800.

it acts good but inconsistent FC.

sometimes get 210km for 4.5litre

sometimes 190km .

even both speed below 96km/h

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

Originally posted by gunshead@Mar 17 2005, 09:23 PM

meter 5389

went to JB

wash bike = RM5

change oil semi synthtic shell = RM20

checked air filter = sparkz using paper filter type like in cars not sponges. clean it

Cover with thick masking tape all around the cover /cowling...preventing vibration. The mechanic did for RM3 ...and add vouchers for all screws. now my bike is free from vibration above 90km/h

Full tank caltex techron RON 97 = RM5.20

changed DOT 4 brake fluid use BOSCH brake fluid

will it bring problem after some time when u want to remove the cover/ cowlings?

boar,

the double side tape u must this way.

don't peel both sides.

peel one side, then stick to the inner cowling. then the other side of tape don't peel. now fic the outer cowling back . it will press the tape. this will sy good bye to vibration above 100km/h

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

phatish ,

u send me email but no contents. \

read what?

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

my filter is sponge type. the mechanic used oil to service it. my bro told me the sponge is a goner, need to change one! is it true?

Originally posted by gunshead@Apr 1 2005, 11:52 AM

officially

did 3rd service with HL

the end of free service

guys,

auto cycle parts, serangoon rd

go to this shop and buy parts for spark z

cheapest in island

or else go to JB

gunhead,

Where is the place u called auto cycle? Any address?

can PM me? :cheeky:

Can we do a ez reference pricelist in this thread on $$$ in S'pore and JB? :thumb:

Alright.

In malaysia and Thailand first batches and current bathes uses air filter sponge type.

But now production in thailand uses paper filter type like in cars not sponges.

So since my bike is from thailand second edition which has black eksos and no on/off head light. It has paper filter type.

Hopefully my top judgement is correct. conveyed to me by malaysian HL.

so in malaysia u can't get paper filter type. Only HQ HL in JB has it.

so better get in in auto cycle along serangoon road. It is before bike lab. $6 dollar for air filter while HL paya lebar selling $7.

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

those bike shop in JB can trust? What i mean i buy form them is it original? :cheeky:

As I said , JB has sponge type only . they selling RM4.

NOT original.

Doing bike in JB is a big question mark

Some bike shop like Tai Seng Kooi oppsotite pelangi spoilt the reputation.

they are NO.1 CON man

As my opinion , I suggest sporeans go to bike shop in any Tamans, skudai, tampoi, larkin, and other kampung areas.

Do NOT go to the one along jb ah boy area. This are big time con jobs

The place I go is friendly and charges cheap like same to malaysians.

so they don't practice double standard

Normally I go to spare part shop in Taman Molek and buy all things and ask my foreman in skudai to do.

Anyway bike is new so nothing much to do.

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

Gunshead,

when is the next time u going in to do ur bike? can bring me along? We convoy to the place. :cheeky: