Andrewkiasu said:
hi all, wanna check is it possible to use a maganetic tank bag like those used on super 4 for r1? cos r1 tank cover is plastic compared to s4 tank is metal so the magnet can stick on it?

fr my experience it's not that easy to find a suitable magnetic tank bag to stick properly on the r1 tank - the smaller bags wld be better choices. if you want a big tank bag, i made my own diy tank bag: use 2 luggage straps to secure a normal backpack (with a curved hump shape) around the tank. you'd have to remove the tank and run the straps under it though.

• Replies 8.5k

  billybombers89 said:
wanna go out with chicks... but no idea where to go leh...

Got extra chicks too ma ~ then I give u ideas!!

Straight road tells between the Rich and the Poor.

Corners shows who is the man and the boy.

I'm a boy !

  TinyTanic said:
I smell an R1 meet up just round the corner... :bouncefire:

Ytd night islandwide road block dono tonight wad happen

I'm a boy !

  kaii69 said:

Month End.....

Also the White Ants and Termites on the prowl, need to ensure the 0.5 and $250 are well earned come July. :pity:

  MI_R1 said:
Month End.....

Also the White Ants and Termites on the prowl, need to ensure the 0.5 and $250 are well earned come July. :pity:

Wad u mean $250 on July?

I'm a boy !

  MI_R1 said:
Waiting for u.....

Hahaha. Me can smell that meet up very close liow.... But donnoe the date. Location tbc.

kaii69 said:

Just come back from gf place. No rd block mah. Sure anot island wide? Got no news from

My tp mates lei... Or u get wrong info?? Normally if got rd block my tp mate will sms me location n time. No need to worry mah. Unless ur ride is full of illegal mods lor... :angel:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3487/3316074269_1d51b46f97.jpg

R u Looking At The Babe Or The Bike o_O

  TinyTanic said:
Hahaha. Me can smell that meet up very close liow.... But donnoe the date. Location tbc.

Just come back from gf place. No rd block mah. Sure anot island wide? Got no news from

My tp mates lei... Or u get wrong info?? Normally if got rd block my tp mate will sms me location n time. No need to worry mah. Unless ur ride is full of illegal mods lor... :angel:

Bro I say ytd la

I'm a boy !

  TinyTanic said:

my no. is always waiting for yr info....

http://i1085.photobucket.com/albums/j440/fly24leo/SBF.jpg
  kaii69 said:
Wad u mean $250 on July?

he is refering to civil servant getting midyear bonus in july.. 0.5 of pay plus 250..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=204784&d=1305883476http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=277892
  tik said:
he is refering to civil servant getting midyear bonus in july.. 0.5 of pay plus 250..

Then those ord de have ma?

I'm a boy !

  kaii69 said:
Then those ord de have ma?

ORD?!.....was NEVER on the bonus payout scheme, what you get was ALLOWANCE :cheeky:

You sure wanna consider SIGN ON......serve the people, country etc. :faint:

I know there is a SURE available vacant position in the months to come :thumb:

  smoothie said:
fr my experience it's not that easy to find a suitable magnetic tank bag to stick properly on the r1 tank - the smaller bags wld be better choices. if you want a big tank bag, i made my own diy tank bag: use 2 luggage straps to secure a normal backpack (with a curved hump shape) around the tank. you'd have to remove the tank and run the straps under it though.

wah that bad. guess have to go ebay n look around, see is there any suitable ones for r1 than. :)

I am always seen on the left lane hogging the road. :D

  Andrewkiasu said:
wah that bad. guess have to go ebay n look around, see is there any suitable ones for r1 than. :)

Buy tank bra then buy de clip on tank bag lo

I'm a boy !

  TinyTanic said:
Wat a great sunday morning... Bike washing/waxing day.... :thumb:

I washed, waxed and polished mine yesterday night. After a year plus of neglect... :sweat:

  TinyTanic said:
Wat a great sunday morning... Bike washing/waxing day.... :thumb:

Armpit mayb u can help to wash n wax mine...

Too busy liao :lol::lol::lol:

http://i858.photobucket.com/albums/ab148/pngming/113.jpg
  Aie said:
I washed, waxed and polished mine yesterday night. After a year plus of neglect... :sweat:

Woah. U sure anot bro? 1year no wash bike? For sure sponge turned black. Wakakaka. I myself struggle to scrub my rims. The chain lube stain plus dirt freaking hard to remove. :slapforehead: lucky got mr muscle and cif as a help.

AEROR1DER said:
Armpit mayb u can help to wash n wax mine...

Too busy liao :lol::lol::lol:

Haiyo bro me already pancet lah. Scrubing the rear rims. Wanna wash urs later i faint lor. :lol:

Fuhhhh yooooo many ppls at expo. Just get my self a new set of HD tv in my room. :angel: saw a couple of R1 too. :thumb:

  TinyTanic said:
Woah. U sure anot bro? 1year no wash bike? For sure sponge turned black. Wakakaka. I myself struggle to scrub my rims. The chain lube stain plus dirt freaking hard to remove. :slapforehead: lucky got mr muscle and cif as a help.

Haiyo bro me already pancet lah. Scrubing the rear rims. Wanna wash urs later i faint lor. :lol:

Fuhhhh yooooo many ppls at expo. Just get my self a new set of HD tv in my room. :angel: saw a couple of R1 too. :thumb:

How much u got it bro! I was there too.. How many inch was urs?

I'm a boy !

  kaii69 said:
How much u got it bro! I was there too.. How many inch was urs?

42inch for $699

Andrewkiasu said:
wah shiok. thanks.

No problem bro. :thumb: