cos if change to carbon fibre mite ook weird as oni the tanl cover is carbn fibre. mite need to buy the original tank cover. cos afraid because of vibration the crack mite grow n break eventually. hmm. btw gd day bros. ride safely

Go to hardware shop and buy the Epoxy resin (2 tubes to be mixed 50:50). They can be used to prevent the crack from growing bigger and breaking.

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
  • Replies 8.5k

For the front tank cover, i got extra.. Gloss Black color.. Bought full set fairing den didnt use it.. And its for r1 07/08.. Anybody wanna buy?.. Cheap2.. :angel:[/quotefull set fairing? hw much u bought? cool! hw much u selling? nt sure wanna repair or buy. i shall ask hw much to repair. if nt i mite buy. nw i knw its call the air box cover. ic ic.. noob lah

Just BEcause I fOllOw The speed LIMIT DoesnT mEan i am slow!!

It's not original fairing ar.. But fitting all ok.. I sell I think $30 ar.. U can SMS

me 81136193..

Vespa Px200, Tzm150, Spark 135, DRZ400sm, Yamaha r1' 07, Ducati 1098s - Past rides

BMW C600 Sport, BMW HP4 - Present rides

hi guys.. i'm getting my r1 soon.. would like to ask if it's illegal to put single seat (take out passenger seat and put a moulding or smth)

hope to go gathering and learn more from you guys soon! thanks.

hi guys.. i'm getting my r1 soon.. would like to ask if it's illegal to put single seat (take out passenger seat and put a moulding or smth)

hope to go gathering and learn more from you guys soon! thanks.

By right, under LTA rules and regulations, any modification done to the approved condition is considered illegal unless certified legal (example street legal exhaust)

By left, it depends on how u explain to the officer when he stops u and whether he accepts your explaination or not.

What say u :angel:

By right, under LTA rules and regulations, any modification done to the approved condition is considered illegal unless certified legal (example street legal exhaust)

By left, it depends on how u explain to the officer when he stops u and whether he accepts your explaination or not.

i see.. thanks for the reply! i juz think is more chio to put single seat..

can't think of a reasonable excuse for the man in white/blue )::cry:

Not everything requires approval.

Here's the Guidelines from LTA.

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
Not everything requires approval.

Here's the Guidelines from LTA.

they didnt mention much about bikes leh :angel:

but anyway i have a friend who was summoned for modifying his rear tail board to a single seater and he showed me the summon when i ask for it.

i was also stopped by a traffic police officer sometime back but he told me nicely saying that actually single seaters are not allowed .... but since it doesnt affect safety or enhanced performance then he close 1 eye :cheeky:

hmm. for r1 u can just use a single seater cowl right? i dont think they summon u unless u pillion someone on the single seater. that might lead to a summon. but eventually it all depends on the tp himself.

yes u are right. The ultimate thing is it depends very much on the officer who stopped u.

years back i was stopped by a TP officer who tried to book me cause i pillion my ex due to sharing of seat.

well if u say thats very common as almost all class 2 sportsbike pillion their girl by sharing seat right?

he then told me that actually its not allowed. so can someone tell me by right, is it allowed? :angel:

yes u are right. The ultimate thing is it depends very much on the officer who stopped u.

years back i was stopped by a TP officer who tried to book me cause i pillion my ex due to sharing of seat.

well if u say thats very common as almost all class 2 sportsbike pillion their girl by sharing seat right?

he then told me that actually its not allowed. so can someone tell me by right, is it allowed? :angel:

I think he's too free or wat n more likely into viewing yr girl than to tell u off as an excuse :nobuaya:

Yrs back while i was pillioning my ex(now my wife) with my rxz along pie, one tp started to follow me for quite sometime n then stopped me. Straight away i showed him my licence, insurance, roadtax n asked him y he stopped me as i was going within the speed limit n i had no modification on my bike. He specified tat it was just a routine check n later said tat my pillion visor is thinned. I told him tat but mine is clear n the pillion visor is just abit thinned which is allowed as stated in the new rule at tat time. He gone out of words n just went off shortly. Conclusion, my pillion was wearing miniskirt at the point of time...

Wat do u think he stopped me for :sian:

http://i858.photobucket.com/albums/ab148/pngming/113.jpg
I think he's too free or wat n more likely into viewing yr girl than to tell u off as an excuse :nobuaya:

Yrs back while i was pillioning my ex(now my wife) with my rxz along pie, one tp started to follow me for quite sometime n then stopped me. Straight away i showed him my licence, insurance, roadtax n asked him y he stopped me as i was going within the speed limit n i had no modification on my bike. He specified tat it was just a routine check n later said tat my pillion visor is thinned. I told him tat but mine is clear n the pillion visor is just abit thinned which is allowed as stated in the new rule at tat time. He gone out of words n just went off shortly. Conclusion, my pillion was wearing miniskirt at the point of time...

i see ... but mine at that time was in normal attire, jeans and t-shirt ..... well anyway when it comes to brushes with the law, who would dare and want to take any risks :angel:

hahah. tp are humans after all bro.hahah. and sometimes they are rude. arent they suppose to be polite cos they are wearing uniform? hmm.. just my 2 cents.

Chance up on this, just to add on.

Although i'm nt sure of wat summon or fine which you will get for getting book due to sharing seats. This is what i encounter a few years back during a TP + LTA Road Block @ M.south..

The LTA officer did mention to me that sharing of seats is not allowed(My pillion seat cover was fitted) but he didnt book me for that as i guess my illegal exhaust fine was much better.

Although i'm nt sure of wat summon or fine which you will get for getting book due to sharing seats. This is what i encounter a few years back during a TP + LTA Road Block @ M.south..

The LTA officer did mention to me that sharing of seats is not allowed(My pillion seat cover was fitted) but he didnt book me for that as i guess my illegal exhaust fine was much better.

:lol: :lol: think u ran out of luck at that time with your illegal pipe :angel:

Yea, $500 bucks fine + early morning inspection the next day...But at least he didnt compound my bike...

i see ... but mine at that time was in normal attire, jeans and t-shirt ..... well anyway when it comes to brushes with the law, who would dare and want to take any risks :angel:

hahah. tp are humans after all bro.hahah. and sometimes they are rude. arent they suppose to be polite cos they are wearing uniform? hmm.. just my 2 cents.

Haha... True enough, humans too :angel:

As long as u r not breaking the law, i will not give face n shoot them back if they turn hostile :gun:

Yea, $500 bucks fine + early morning inspection the next day...But at least he didnt compound my bike...

Think the fine now went up to 700 or 800 bucks liao :sian:

http://i858.photobucket.com/albums/ab148/pngming/113.jpg

1. Vale, first question: how are you and are you still in pain?

VR: "The positive thing is that the worst is past and that the two operations went well, so everything is okay. Now I am expecting a difficult period, in which I have to be aware of the risk of infection and in which I must remain with the leg constantly elevated. Then there will come a second key period, when I will be able to start my rehabilitation and, with support on the leg, will be able to start to walk around with crutches."

2. Dr. Buzzi talked about a rehabilitation period of about five or six months, what do you think?

VR: "It's to be expected that Dr. Buzzi has been very cautious in his prognosis. I want to heal the injury; that is the only thing I'm interested in. If I miss four races or six races, it doesn't make any difference. The right time to return could be Brno, but it won't necessarily be like this."

3. Do you remember the accident?

VR: "I remember everything perfectly. I didn't hit my head, I didn't hit anything else. The airbag in my leathers worked very well and my helmet was just slightly scratched. I don't have a single bruise! The problem was that I landed on my leg, and it was stuck under my body. If I had landed on my back it would have been different. I had a new tyre and I'd done two laps, then I slowed down because I had Barbera behind me. When I came back onto the racing line Pedrosa arrived and I didn't want to cause a problem for him so I moved again but then when I reopened the gas, it happened suddenly and unexpectedly. Seven seconds were enough to make the tyre drop temperature dramatically. The error was mine."

4. Who would you like to thank?

VR: "First of all I want to thank Professor Buzzi of the CTO Careggi in Florence and all of his staff, because they were brilliant. Fortunately, doing it at Mugello meant I wasn't far from the Careggi and this was very lucky. I also want to thank everybody else at the Careggi and all the nurses because they treated me so well, then the staff at the Clinica Mobile and the marshals and officers at the Mugello circuit. Finally, a big hello and particular thanks to all the fans because never, not even for a second, have they let me forget their affection and support. The messages I saw on Sunday on television from the circuit were beautiful."

5. At any time since the accident has there been a moment when you have said "stop racing motorcycles"?

VR: "Sincerely, I haven't felt any fear. I was a bit horrified when I saw the leg, yes...but the thing I dislike the most is to miss so many races! I will take all the time I need and be sure not to do anything stupid because I want to return quickly, but only if my condition allows it. I know I have a bike for next year and I don't need to rush my return to demonstrate anything. I could miss just four races but I still wouldn't come back to win the championship. It's better to be careful, finish the rehabilitation in the best way and come back to race for many more years. I've heard of many other sportsmen, a lot in fact, who have had the same problem as me. One example for everyone: Mark Webber called me and he has had an exposed fracture of the right leg. He told me to be very patient and that I would have some moments of discomfort, but that in the end recovery was guaranteed."

6. Now you have some time at home to rest and to think...

VR: "Yes, now I have a lot of time at home to rest, to recover and to think. Firstly, I want to use this time to improve some things. I want to improve my English, learn something new, read a lot. Basically, I want to improve and learn. This I will do for sure. If your question instead is referring to 2011, this incident will not influence my choices for next year in any way. Last Saturday hasn't changed anything. I just have one broken leg extra! The result of 2010, therefore, has never been relevant to my decisions for the future."

7. During your enforced rest, will you also be working on your injured shoulder?

VR: "Definitely, yes. This is one of the few positive things about this incident; finally I can work on the rehabilitation of the shoulder, in no hurry, without operations and without races. From tomorrow I will restart the exercises, lying on my bed, and I am certain that when I return the shoulder will be completely recovered. When I come back I will be in perfect shape, although it won't mean that I can win straight away. When you return after an enforced break you not only have to think about the body, but also the mind. I won't be able to come back and win immediately."

Wish Rossi get well soon!

98 - 7529

00 - 6543

02 - 2488

02 - 4xx1, 3560

06 - 1xx1, 3560

Great power without control n brakes = zero!

last time when i was still riding my rvf... got an accident on the opposite side of the road.. as that area was a bend.. i made a bend and the tp handling the accident went up the road divider kerb and angrily lifted showed me his middle finger... i was like wtf? lol! tp can like that 1 meh.. especially wearing the uniform..

Think the fine now went up to 700 or 800 bucks liao :sian:

Yupx...Went up already...

last time when i was still riding my rvf... got an accident on the opposite side of the road.. as that area was a bend.. i made a bend and the tp handling the accident went up the road divider kerb and angrily lifted showed me his middle finger... i was like wtf? lol! tp can like that 1 meh.. especially wearing the uniform..

wtf? u serious? hmm gt like that one ah? haizz. seems that some are even bolder to scold. hmm. thats bad bro.. haizz how to respect wen they r becoming like a hooligan like dat. haiyo. but wateva it is they have the authorities. if only gt evidence then they can kanna disciplinary. haizz