Be Prepared. The NEW FZ8

swat_

• Replies 989

gani_1986 can start thinking of poisons already... :D

yeah!... its a time for sharing now!

u lei? when's yours? u had been saying this for quite some time liao lei... :D

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

u lei? when's yours? u had been saying this for quite some time liao lei... :D

haiz... I'm been chasing after FZ6 till now stop production... I would say pretty out of luck especially without the much needed cash for this baby. *heart pain :(

go for baby fz1? ;)

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

go for baby fz1? ;)

LOL then it would be clash of the titan, Fazer 1 and CB1000R.

Guess I still nid a couple to yrs to "rejuvenate" my piggy bank. So is ur Japanese "wife" in your arms now or still sailing?

Oh no... now itchy itchy want to upgrade my 5 year old fazer 6.... I must resist! :cool: Power at 3500rpm...very good! Fazer 6 s1 is like no power at this low rpm.

Do you mean the torque of FZ6 not very fancy at 3.5K RPM?

i'm just rubbing my hands with glee waiting for the price of the FZ6 to come tumbling down.

the prices are falling only cos of the age of the bike of the used ones as it gets older.. i have seen quite a number of pple still looking for it, so the demand is still there, and the supply is short..

good luck in your search..

the prices are falling only cos of the age of the bike of the used ones as it gets older.. i have seen quite a number of pple still looking for it, so the demand is still there, and the supply is short..

good luck in your search..

is ok.... i got time on my side... i got no license.... and no financial means to buy and maintain this bike.... at least not yet anyway... hehee... i just talk only.. :angel::cheeky::cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

icic.. faster go take license 1st lor.. :cheers:

LOL then it would be clash of the titan, Fazer 1 and CB1000R.

Guess I still nid a couple to yrs to "rejuvenate" my piggy bank. So is ur Japanese "wife" in your arms now or still sailing?

Do you mean the torque of FZ6 not very fancy at 3.5K RPM?

she's here already... rem gani_1986 & me was talking abt it in some post ahead? :angel:

fz6 will be pretty torquey from 4.5krpm to 5krpm onwards... :thumb:

on a side note... so dragon, sell away your super 4 already?

sold a few months ago lo.. erm. then again, how you know i previously riding super4? haha.

Hi guys I'm actually at work now so usin phone to reply so unable to give much inputs , however Norman from racewerks have compiled a chart of power and torque of fz6,8 n 1 .. Check it out at this link ,

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=248804

Phantom TA 200 - 25 Dec 06 to 18 Aug 08

Honda CB400 REVO - 26 July 08 to 17 July 10

Yamaha FZ8N - 17 July 10 to ......

thank you :), i bought my bike from BP, well based on my 2 days of riding let me give u my review

pros:

-it has excellent mid range torque kickin in from 3500rpm with jus a small twist.

-gd comfortable riding posture

-it feels lighter then my revo

-gd handling

-a head turner at traffic lights hehe

-fuel consumption i cant confirm now cos jus did a hard run in so have to ovserve first .

cons:

- i don like the pipes.

- non adjustable forks

- cant fit my rain coat into the pillon seat

- no helmet locks.

Nice bike.. How much otr together with ur insurance? Planing to get by nxt mth

gani_1986 can start thinking of poisons already... :D

hah yea indeed quite poisoned liao, but gotta save up for poisons lor, my wish list

- eliminate rear fender

- change pipe

- belly pan

- change mirror

- change the clutch , brake lever

- handle bar guard ( maybe )

Oh no... now itchy itchy want to upgrade my 5 year old fazer 6.... I must resist! :cool: Power at 3500rpm...very good! Fazer 6 s1 is like no power at this low rpm.

well its best u check out the charts comparin all three fazers before u decide bro.. http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=248804

Nice bike.. How much otr together with ur insurance? Planing to get by nxt mth

well i got it a lil over 18.5 yea a bit pricey ..i agree..

belly pan... this looks real nice... :thumb:

http://accessories.yamaha-motor-europe.com/files/images/EU/2010_ACC-BLT_39P-28385-1000_001a_HR.jpg

http://accessories.yamaha-motor-europe.com/files/images/EU/2010_FZ8-N_EUR_BWC1_ACC_001aa_HR.jpg

haha yes pichu..but let me refill my pocket first..mind only poison, hand haven..haha

for fender eliminator, ask unique got those kind with fz8 engraved ones or not...

pipe, get a carbon fiber ones... akra / scors looks real nice...

mirror, rizoma got a model v nice for naked bikes...

if since going rizoma liao, so look at it's clutch & brake levers lo...

sorry me sibei poisonous de... already famous liao... :D

for fender eliminator, ask unique got those kind with fz8 engraved ones or not...

hahaha!! at a moment i thuoght these poisons were referrin to ur upcomin dark angel! im sure for ur dark angel u have tonnes more poison sure got wings to fly also la! haha

hahaha!! at a moment i thuoght these poisons were referrin to ur upcomin dark angel! im sure for ur dark angel u have tonnes more poison sure got wings to fly also la! haha, anyway thanks for the awesome advice and tips!! sure will look out for them when im free :D