Honda NSR RR

*Light weight.

*I like 2 -stroke/the smoke/the high revs.

*Looks quite nice to me.

*Maintenance/parts not so expensive.

Dislikes:

*It's swing arm , not a proarm.

Kawasaki KRR 150 ZX

*Light, powerful.

*2 stroker with lots of smoke.

*Many parts/mods can be done.

Dislikes:

*Nothing.

Honda RVF 400 NC35

*Love the model/outlook/Stock Paintwork.

*Proarm.

*USD Fork.

*Good handling.

*Wee-four sound (V4).

Dislikes:

*Heaty at times.

*Heavy for me.

*Bigger CCs , bigger spendings. (Bo Bian)

That's all folks.

Ride Safe.

• Replies 84

Vespa PX150

Stable and reliable engine.

Can ride it for many many years.

Easy to ride.

Can put box, especially when u need more space rather than putting stuff in between ur legs.

Dislikes: Can "fly away" when da crosswinds blow along expressway.

Cornering can be dangerous with da smal tyres.

Honda Wave 125

No clutch so just shift ur gear den go.

With or w/o box still looks nice.

Got basket in between oso good... can eat MacDonalds on-da-go...:cheeky:

Dislikes: Tyres too slim, can feel all the bumps on the road.

Wet weather can just skid if hit any white lines.

No clutch means sudden engine brake and can fall off from bike.

SYM GTS 200

Cool, lightings. Very bright.

Got lots of storage space below seat, can shop like crazy especially if u install a rear box. My friend bought da big tin of biscuits & lots more @ Mustafa ctr. Can fit EVERYTHING!!! :angel:

Good mileage.

Easy handling.

Windshield is very good for long rides. Went to Melaka with dis bike.

Dislikes: Very difficult to squeeze in between traffic.

Big is HEAVY. If bike drop, den good luck to u especially if u small sized like me...:dozed:

Parking can be a bit difficult if got not enuf space.

Honda Super 4 Spec 2

Stable and reliable engine.

Can put box.

Can ride for many many years too.

Easy handling in dry and wet weather.

Dislikes: Wow!!! 4 btls of EO and 4 plugs.

Derbi DRD 125 SM

Light weight.

No need for modifications, u dunno wat else to put on da bike. Comes with all dat u need.

Doesn't vibrate at high speeds.

Stable handling.

Easy to maintain.

Power not bad for 125cc motard.

Damn good F/C. up to 28km/l.

Great pickup.

Fun to ride.

Dislikes: Expensive machine.

May get hot easily if u riding very slow especially at da exhaust area.:sian:

I pity my gf. Always complain that her leg get hot and uncomfortable.

Cannot put box, no storage space.

Not as strong as KTM.

No accessories except for GPR endcan, big bore kit & carburator kit.

Parts may be a bit expensive.

Past rides:

1st ride : Vespa PX150

2nd ride : Honda Wave 125

3rd ride : SYM GTS 200

4th ride : Honda Super 4 Spec 2

5th ride : Derbi DRD 125 SM

Current ride : :dot:

Phantom 150

Pros

-Cheap bike

-Cheap ins.

-very min. maintenance

Cons

-Uncle's look

-have to wash regularly

-very prone to fish-tailing

-2T -.-

-no mainstand, difficult to oil chain.

Misc

-1st bike.

-did not change EO for like 2yrs.. haha...

-serve me well, nvr broke down during my 3yrs ride

Honda S4 VS

Pros

-got alot of promo package for maintenance

-think most of the pros are as mentioned abv already

Cons

-Prone to lose accessories

-Prone to lose the bike too!

-no mainstand (again), hard to do DIY maintenance

Misc

-voltmeter kena stolen in wdls MSCP.

-bike kena stolen in JB. -.-"

VFR800 5th Gen

Pros

-very closely knitted SBF viffer community

-unique gear cam sound

-V4 engine

-rd tax cheaper than most cls2

-one of the "best all-rounder bike" candidates

-won't regret owning one

-bigger CC than small bro RVF but cheaper by alot!

Cons

-Easily fried rectifier if it is not properly taken care of

-quite a hot bike, but was told R1 worse.. hehe

-ppl always mistaken my pipe as an illegal pipe -.-

-hard to find aftermarket parts in SG

-FC with aftermarket pipe is like driving a car!

-expensive aftermarket parts even if u ship it into SG

-bike is heavy

-no longer in production

-does not come with OEM panniers

-get stuck riding it for god knows how long it will be..............

Misc

-only regret is for the bike being so old in age

-viffer bros are all friendly, you almost always get a "hello" wave when u see another viffer otr.

Edited by loufu
http://forum.geizhals.at/files/2455/Vfr_logo.jpg

honda nsr sp pro arm

- it's fast for a small bike

- can modify till wallet koyak

- lots of accessories available

- loud pipe when mod

dislikes

- as it's fast for a small bike , lets just say suddenly i'm left with 1 demerit point to last 1 year

- wallet koyak as modify alot

- lots of accessories available so there the tempation

- 2t expensive ...

- hard to get rid of the 2t smoke so there's the saman again

honda super 4 ver s

- accessories available

- 4 piston and no 2t

- can maintain high cruising speed

- big tank

- gd fuel consumptin of 400+km per tank

dislikes

- oem looks

- prone to radiator/coolant problem

- prone to top overhaul

- prone to get stolen

honda cbr 600 rr 2005

- sportbikes

- looks

- underseat exhaust (akra)

- speed

- cornering

dislikes

- pillon posture

- no storeage space for rain coat

- insurance too near cost with a bigger bike

- painful when attempting to cruise on even higher speed

suzuki hayabusa 1300 gen1

- speeeeeeeeeeeed !

- for now THIRD MOST FASTEST PRODUCTION BIKE

- big daddy looks

- since it expensive to modify , it push me away from temptations

dislikes

- parts expensive lar but compair with an r1 it's cheaper

- hot but compair with an r1 it's cooler

- dual exhaust therefor expensive to change to aftermarket

- need power commander to tune it n tuning it cost a lot

- without the one seater it looks crap

- expensive to modify

Model: Bajaj Pulsar 180

Likes: Powerful, really quiet, lots of torque , can carry pillion rather easily, looks sporty although its 4 stroke.

Dislikes: cant get replacement parts from anywhere other than UM, a lil heavy but thats good if the rider is big, tendency for exhaust can to rattle.

well its an indian bike so quality definitely loses to the jap ones by a bit. however its a good cruising bike with a good posture and its easy to control. plus economy is really good too

Model: Bajaj Pulsar 200

-Super fuel efficient

-The look of it

-Really slient

-Powerful torque

-Good for cruising at speed limit

Dislike

-Hard to get parts (Only at UM)

-Not much accessories

-Engine sounds like it is going to pass away after hitting 90km/h

-crappy front & rear brake

-My 1st accident after passing for 2 months, kana hit & run

But overall I LOVE my bike, it would have been solid powerful if I didnt had that accident, now everything seems uncertain. Still it is strong and powerful enough to bring me around.

Ducati Monster 400 (Reg. Date 1997)

Pros

Awesome look (with the pipes on the side)

Easy to curve around

Gives a great feeling of gliding

V-Twin (you just need to like that)

Cons

Only 400cc

Bid turning radius at low speed

Italian bike: the electric system is not super-reliable

A bit small (I'm 1.85 m.)

Misc

Only 5 gears (but you get used to it very quickly)

Chicks love it!

Model: Bajaj Pulsar 200

-Super fuel efficient

-The look of it

-Really slient

-Powerful torque

-Good for cruising at speed limit

Dislike

-Hard to get parts (Only at UM)

-Not much accessories

-Engine sounds like it is going to pass away after hitting 90km/h

-crappy front & rear brake

-My 1st accident after passing for 2 months, kana hit & run

But overall I LOVE my bike, it would have been solid powerful if I didnt had that accident, now everything seems uncertain. Still it is strong and powerful enough to bring me around.

Sorry to hear about the hit and run but it sure looks like a rugged machine!

I'm thinking with the 200cc's torque you could increase your cruising speed beyond 90 by reducing size of rear sprocket and using a bigger sprocket in front.

My Phantom can go beyond 100 but the RPMs soar sky-high. But with the big torque (for a 2B) you could optimise the sprockets to cruise faster and improve fuel economy at the same time.

I don't have to throttle up much uphill @ or > 90kph so there is enough torque to handle the top-speed optimised sprockets. You'll also find you need to change gear less often since the gearing has automatically become 'longer'.

Disclaimer: Spocket size customisations only recommended if you know your powerband well.

Model: yzf r1 2010

Like:

-stylish

-powerful torque

-nice cross plane crankshaft

-smooth riding

-powerful brakes

dislike

-poor fuel consumption

-aftermarket parts are very expensive

-high maintenance

-very hot especially when traffic jam.. (balls will be cooked)leave my legs with burn marks

2007-=Honda NSR 150sp=-FR

2008-=Honda CBR 400=-FP

2008-=Suzuki GSXR 400=-FK

2009-=Yzf-R1 2004=-FX

2010-=Yzf-R1 2010=-FBE

2011-=Suzuki Gsxr 600 K7=- FBB

http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge2.jpghttp://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge3.jpg

Model: CBR 400 RR R model

Pros.

-old but durable

-powerful for sg roads

-can mod for higher power = pocket burnt XD

-pillion stand can hide ^^

-a low costing yet gd enuf bike (as in machine price and insurance etc)

Cons.

-Due to its age, a lot of wear and tear = pocket burnt

-Lousy brakes compared to other 400cc bikes.

-a Hot bike.... esp after high rev or traffic jam

-Not a very good looking bike

-Fairing crack easily... (too weak)

-Not too sure abt tis but it seems that I always kena target by Tp... =.=

Yea tink thats all overall a sweet ride =)

If change Afam sprocket / Hel brake hose and a few other mods, it would be as perfect! =)

its been so long...

Kalyan: Thank you for the info perhaps u can guide/advise me on where would be reliable to do such replacement for better performance. Appreciated :)

Can do at any bike shop that respects it's customers' opinions. Sprocket size selection is the most simple, risk-free and effective tuning you can do for any chain-driven bike.

Just tell them to (-) the back sprocket and (+) the front sprocket by one size for higher top speed.

This will affect your low speed performance as you will need to 'play' with the gears more to get desired acceleration. But once on the highways for the rest of the trip, your bike will be very happy. Less rpms = better economy, lower wear and tear.

Can do at any bike shop that respects it's customers' opinions. Sprocket size selection is the most simple, risk-free and effective tuning you can do for any chain-driven bike.

Just tell them to (-) the back sprocket and (+) the front sprocket by one size for higher top speed.

This will affect your low speed performance as you will need to 'play' with the gears more to get desired acceleration. But once on the highways for the rest of the trip, your bike will be very happy. Less rpms = better economy, lower wear and tear.

Thank you so much kaylan.

Triumph Daytona 675 2009

Pros:

- Smaller, agile and sleek body compared to other 600cc class, a little more nimble.

- Inline 3 cylinder engine, Torquey, in sg roads very subtle n lovable

- Fuel consumption about the same as any average class 2 ride. 17+km/l

- Maintenance the same as japs bike slightly cheaper.

- Spare parts are not that difficult to find when you do your hmwerk and realise that other bike parts suzuki, yamaha, bmw, kawa are also compatible to this one such as oil filter, levers, throttle, sprocket etc...great way to save.

- Many changes from the 2006 model including brake calipers and engine werks. (Rode the 06 previously)

Cons:

- Bike gets hot easily at traffic jams (which cls 2 bikes dont?) :sian:

- The price for this ride is around the price of R1 '09. So basically paying the price of 1000cc bike for a 600cc series.

- Insurance about the same as 750cc to 1000cc bike.

- Top speed not that high compared to other 600cc but I'm ok with that since i dont travel at top speed everyday.

All in all very happy with this ride but of course comes with a little price to pay. Actually almost every bike has a price to pay, if not the machine then insurance or spare parts etc...:thumb:

Edited by 4th_Espada

Those Who Don't Know Pain

Can Never Know True Peace

Suzuki Raider 150 R

- One of the smallest cub in the market

- slim & easy to squeese thr any traffic!

- 6-speed close ratio gear

- Superb acceleration

- The one & only DOHC engine cub!

- Stock engine oil cooler

- Rev limit at 11,500rpm!

- super sporty stock exhaust

- super fuel economy (about 40km/litre)

- Air cooled & no worry about radiator & coolent

- Super light Mag rim (Enkei) stock

- slightly bigger fuel tank (4.9litre)

- one of the lightest bike (95kg)

- largest stock front disc brake for any cub. Bigger than many bigger cc bikes!

- rear disc brake

- low insurance, low road tax

- stock digital speedometer

- Switch for eco/power mode just like GSXR! (for 2010 Raider)

- cheap parts easily available in Malaysia

- thrills you on the ride yet easy on your wallet!

- its like a mini GSXR 1000 ! Fast yet cheap!

- Mono rear suspension

- beautiful flaring and logo

- superbly reliable and revvy suzuki engine

- Head turner on the road coz rare to find one in Singapore!

- Street sleeper...Just when others thot you can't catch up at traffic light, you vroom vroom and vanish... leaving the rest in awe!

- very cheap to own

- easy to park

- Love at first sight!

Dislikes :

- None!!!!

Raider all the Way!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Give it all your best & a little bit more...:angel:

Honda XR400

Its indestructible!!!!!!!

Very torquey!!!

Brought me endless off-road fun and could manage city riding as well.

Dislikes:

high-end range is really bad.....but its indestructible!!!!!!

Yamaha R1:

Good: The feeling of riding a 1000cc bike

Bad:

- Not suitable for SG road.. to ride at 90kmh, only open less then 5% of throttle range which is sibei uncomfortable!

- Temptation to speed and break the law is always there

- hot and uncomfortable in jams

- $$$ flying away...

Yamaha Sparkie:

Good: need minimal $ to operate, can cruise 100kmh comfortably, small and lightweight

Bad: boring bike... onli good for transport

Honda Wave R

Cheap cheap, good good.

Using it for about 5 years already (1st owner FZ plate)

Everything can DIY.

Can put box.

Basket in between your legs can act as an imaginary tank. :)

Ignition system, got lock to prevent tampering.

Fuel Consumption

My world suddenly feels so fast whenever I ride it. Hahah.

Dislikes:

Nothing much actually.

NSR150SP

The only 2b with a pro arm.

Dual headlights compared to KR and TZM.

Dislikes:

No storage.

Too small for me. (I'm 1.8m tall)

CB400 Spec 3

Stock headlight + HID.

ALOT of after market parts.

the sound of MICRON.

The sound of two brothers Full system on S4.

The fuel - power consumption.

Tail light / tail board design

Vtec technology on a 2A bike.

Bullet proof engine.

Dislikes:

Too common, Throw a stone down the bridge when u're at CTE and will either hit a Super 4 or a taxi.

Shoulder ache after a long ride.

2005 Gilera VXR Runner 200

My first Italian bike.

Alot of parts that can be imported thru tursted websites.

Twist and go.

Dislikes:

Super sway, only own for a month, sent for overhaul already.

Missing the clutch.

Not enuf speed.

Misc: I am going to sell it and get myself a REVO!

Faster than fast,

Quicker than quick.

Honda Wave R

Cheap cheap, good good.

Using it for about 5 years already (1st owner FZ plate)

Everything can DIY.

Can put box.

Basket in between your legs can act as an imaginary tank. :)

Ignition system, got lock to prevent tampering.

Fuel Consumption

My world suddenly feels so fast whenever I ride it. Hahah.

Dislikes:

Nothing much actually.

NSR150SP

The only 2b with a pro arm.

Dual headlights compared to KR and TZM.

Dislikes:

No storage.

Too small for me. (I'm 1.8m tall)

CB400 Spec 3

Stock headlight + HID.

ALOT of after market parts.

the sound of MICRON.

The sound of two brothers Full system on S4.

The fuel - power consumption.

Tail light / tail board design

Vtec technology on a 2A bike.

Bullet proof engine.

Dislikes:

Too common, Throw a stone down the bridge when u're at CTE and will either hit a Super 4 or a taxi.

Shoulder ache after a long ride.

2005 Gilera VXR Runner 200

My first Italian bike.

Alot of parts that can be imported thru tursted websites.

Twist and go.

Dislikes:

Super sway, only own for a month, sent for overhaul already.

Missing the clutch.

Not enuf speed.

Misc: I am going to sell it and get myself a REVO!

Faster than fast,

Quicker than quick.