Originally posted by merz65@Sep 16 2005, 02:42 AM

me looking for hamster for adoption too. any1??

you want??? couple or 2 of the same kind?

pm me if interested

• Replies 735

Originally posted by cannypie@Sep 14 2005, 10:25 PM

Wah... carry them around? What if u've 10 hamsters? Carry them around = carry TWO handfuls of them... :cheeky:

heh i saw hamster leashes for sale in petshops.

very cute if can bring our hamster out for walks.

but mus be careful of preying cats!

Dun tink they will really walk with u.They will sniff here & there...take ages jux to walk a short dist.

The only way to find love isn't finding the perfect person, but by loving the imperfect person perfectly. True love doesn't have a good ending. It simply doesn't end.

2003 Nov - 2005 April -TZR125

2005 April - 2006 Nov -TA200

2006 Nov - 2010 June -TA200 & RS250

2010 June - Now - FZ1 & RS250

2015 June - Now - GSA 1200 & RS250

Originally posted by merz65@Sep 19 2005, 12:00 AM

very lucky today i got 4 new little sapphire liao... thanks you guys...

Better take real gd care of the little ones..

The only way to find love isn't finding the perfect person, but by loving the imperfect person perfectly. True love doesn't have a good ending. It simply doesn't end.

Originally posted by cherryade@Sep 18 2005, 01:47 AM

heh i saw hamster leashes for sale in petshops.

very cute if can bring our hamster out for walks.

but mus be careful of preying cats!

If can, I would want to bring my hamsters out... bring them around wherever I go... Sometimes at work, when I look at their pics on my hp or laptop wallpaper, I will suddenly miss them a lot. Feel like seeing them and sayang them... So if can, I want to bring them to my workplace.. If go holidays, bring them along as well. Then can see them everyday...

Originally posted by hamster_babies@Sep 21 2005, 11:42 PM

If can, I would want to bring my hamsters out... bring them around wherever I go... Sometimes at work, when I look at their pics on my hp or laptop wallpaper, I will suddenly miss them a lot. Feel like seeing them and sayang them... So if can, I want to bring them to my workplace.. If go holidays, bring them along as well. Then can see them everyday...

Wldn't it be very tiring for the hamsters.They are nocturnal animals if I m not wrong.Travelling during the day will disrupt their sleep ba..hee...

They also might not be able to adapt to the environmental changes when u travel ard.

And also,when u bring to diff places,such as ur workplace,ppl will tend to carry them to 'sayang'.Mayb drop!

heehee...

I say say nia. Of coz I cant bring my hammies to work. Workplace cant even bring food and drinks in, let alone pets...

Ya, hamsters are nocturnal. But I very bad. Coz I am not nocturnal, so during the weekends, I will keep waking them up in the day and sayang them... :smile:

Originally posted by hamster_babies@Sep 24 2005, 10:21 AM

heehee...

I say say nia. Of coz I cant bring my hammies to work. Workplace cant even bring food and drinks in, let alone pets...

Ya, hamsters are nocturnal. But I very bad. Coz I am not nocturnal, so during the weekends, I will keep waking them up in the day and sayang them... :smile:

Haha..I also everytime sayang,but I dun feel bad,cox they can alwayx go back to slp again since they got nothing better to do..haha..

I have four hamster, 3 died

now left one only( fat and always sleeping ). She only wakes up when she smells food and very active at nite when it is all pitch dark and she will run the wheel...so funny..haaa..:smile:

Oh regarding how i handle the hamster when they die, i buy those small case like coffin and made a bedding for them, decorated with flowers petals....and cry in my room before i bury them.......its very emotional.....

For my current hamster, it reacts to its name! ......i think because of training...and also very cooperative cause it dosen bite.

Life is Precious , You Only Live Once

OCT 2003 - Dec 2005 >>>> Honda Wave S 125

Dec 2005 - Present >>>> Honda Phamton TA200

Its Project time

Haha..u sure put in alot of effort for ur hamsters.Y dun u buy another companion for ur hamster leh?

But my hamster doesnt hav a name.Haha..cox I breed the hamsters last time,then never giv them names,cant tink of so much names.Haha...But still,when I make some sound,it will react too...:sweat:

Originally posted by original_ss@Sep 30 2005, 07:02 PM

Haha..u sure put in alot of effort for ur hamsters.Y dun u buy another companion for ur hamster leh?

But my hamster doesnt hav a name.Haha..cox I breed the hamsters last time,then never giv them names,cant tink of so much names.Haha...But still,when I make some sound,it will react too...:sweat:

I ever though of buying another for my current hamsters' companionship but what i heard from the vet which i took to for my previous hamster, she said that hamster is a non#$#%^% dn what kind of pet which in simplified terms means they are meant to be those lonely type and better not to put them all in together. I begin to feel so.......cause when i had these hamster, they came together from the same parent but once one of them gone, the other will feel it too......so its best to keep them apart.

Life is Precious , You Only Live Once

OCT 2003 - Dec 2005 >>>> Honda Wave S 125

Dec 2005 - Present >>>> Honda Phamton TA200

Its Project time

guys... can u tell me which type is the easiest to handle(not running ard too much .. scare of ppl )...coz my roborvorski... is really scare of me ... maybe i'm too big for her... :cheeky:

GOD gives and forgives http://img385.imageshack.us/img385/1105/piston4zp.gif Man gets and forgets.

Originally posted by G_S_J+Oct 2 2005, 01:20 AM-->
QUOTE (G_S_J @ Oct 2 2005, 01:20 AM)
I ever though of buying another for my current hamsters' companionship but what i heard from the vet which i took to for my previous hamster, she said that hamster is a non#$#%^% dn what kind of pet  which in simplified terms means they are meant to be those lonely type and better not to put them all in together. I begin to feel so.......cause when i had these hamster, they came together from the same parent but once one of them gone, the other will feel it too......so its best to keep them apart.[/b]

ixxit?i didnt noe that.i recently bought a female hamster for a my 2 older male hamster for breeding purposes.mayb becox the gender is diff,then they seemed to get along fine now.

but if i wld get another male hamster,I wldnt noe wat will happened..hee...

Originally posted by standard@Oct 2 2005, 10:52 AM

guys... can u tell me which type is the easiest to handle(not running ard too much .. scare of ppl )...coz my roborvorski... is really scare of me ... maybe i'm too big for her... :cheeky:

I guess most of the hamsters like to run abt. I think the most impt thing is to have them tame and enjoy their company.... Till now I only had campbells and currently normal winter white. From those I have own, most of them dont really grow till very big. I dont know is it because we didnt feed well or what.... :smile:

Games Completed:

<u>PSOne</u>

1. Final Fantasy 9

2. Silent Hill I

3. Lunar II

4. Tale of Destiny

5. Beyong the Beyond

6. Legend of Legaia

<u>SNES</u>

1. Lufia 1 & 2

2. BOF 1 & 2

3. Secret of Stars

4. Mystic Quest Legend

5. Bahamut Lagoon

6. Tenchi Muyo

Originally posted by SUNRIDER@Oct 18 2005, 06:41 PM

Hi i am looking for dwarf hamsters for adoption.my cage is collecting dust eversince my CHIPPY died on me......:cry:

Too bad...I dun hav dwarf hamsters for adoption...Y not u go & buy?Not very expensive I tink...

Originally posted by SUNRIDER@Oct 22 2005, 05:50 PM

this time round my wife and i have decided to name it DIPPY

Hmm...how come dippy? :confused:

Originally posted by SUNRIDER@Oct 18 2005, 06:41 PM

Hi i am looking for dwarf hamsters for adoption.my cage is collecting dust eversince my CHIPPY died on me......:cry:

hi, i have a m/f pair of normal ww for adoption foc. the m is ard 6mths, f ard 4. Been keeping them for 2 months and they dont seem to breed so its kinda safe if u dont intend to have a colony in a yrs time. very tame. pm me if interested.

Originally posted by GIOVANNI@Oct 25 2005, 10:25 AM

Cause after C is D...So that's how Dippy came about.

Hmm.. so I supposed if you got a pair this time round, you will name them Dippy and Eippy. Then after 23 hammies, what comes after Zippy?:confused:

Anyway, mine are Hamham, Esther, Fatfat, Thinthin and Weiwei. Then one day, I went home and realised Thinthin put on weight liao. Since Fatfat and Thinthin stayed together and are brothers, I cant differentiate who is who... :giddy:

Attached are Fatfat (left) and Thinthin (right).