Guest ahger^83
Originally posted by TW200Girl@Aug 18 2004, 04:36 PM

hey guys!!!

guess what!

my hammies!!

they arent fiting anymore!!!

this is miracle!!!!

really,i mean look they fought till one is injured blood here there and have to separate them but now they can even live in the same huge cage together,no fites!!!

they even cuddle up together when sleeping!!!!

WOW! A MIRACLE TO ME!

but its good to supervise them still... :smile:

must cfm dey wun fight anymore or nxt time fight liaoz but not for long den hug each other again...by dat time, dun have to supervise dem liaoz...

• Replies 735

hehe,yeah,gotta look see them oso.

sometimes they squeak here and there,but nothing much like a fite or worse.

and its a good thing they are now ok with each other! =)

Originally posted by TW200Girl@Aug 20 2004, 10:07 AM

hehe,yeah,gotta look see them oso.

sometimes they squeak here and there,but nothing much like a fite or worse.

and its a good thing they are now ok with each other! =)

Good for u...one less thing to worry abt already...

The only way to find love isn't finding the perfect person, but by loving the imperfect person perfectly. True love doesn't have a good ending. It simply doesn't end.

2003 Nov - 2005 April -TZR125

2005 April - 2006 Nov -TA200

2006 Nov - 2010 June -TA200 & RS250

2010 June - Now - FZ1 & RS250

2015 June - Now - GSA 1200 & RS250

Originally posted by biting_point@Jul 17 2004, 12:07 AM

These are my Pearl WWs..

http://img78.photobucket.com/albums/v289/biting_point/Hamsters/edited1.jpg

http://img78.photobucket.com/albums/v289/biting_point/Hamsters/edited2.jpg

so adorable!!!!!

so cute!!!!

Dear all,

There'd been some 'accident' and I now have 6 dwarfies to let go. DOB: 13/11/2004. 3 pudding & the other 3, cross between smoky sapphire & pudding. They are still too young to determine their gender.

Hope to give them up for adoption as a pair package(ie: 1 dark & 1 light). It makes no difference in rearing 1 or 2 as they don't take up much space & food anyway.

Only for hamster lover. Will be ready for collection once they'd opened their eyes & able to feed themselves, which may be this weekend. Hope to give them up before 3 weeks' old so that they won't have to try to adapt to new environment again. Self collect, please.

Please pm me your contact numbers if interested. Thanks.

The photos were taken 23/11/2004. Colours of sapphire'pudding cross does not reflect well in the picture though. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Taurus22@Nov 24 2004, 01:19 PM

Dear all,

There'd been some 'accident' and I now have 6 dwarfies to let go. DOB: 13/11/2004. 3 pudding & the other 3, cross between smoky sapphire & pudding. They are still too young to determine their gender.

Hope to give them up for adoption as a pair package(ie: 1 dark & 1 light). It makes no difference in rearing 1 or 2 as they don't take up much space & food anyway.

Only for hamster lover. Will be ready for collection once they'd opened their eyes & able to feed themselves, which may be this weekend. Hope to give them up before 3 weeks' old so that they won't have to try to adapt to new environment again. Self collect, please.

Please pm me your contact numbers if interested. Thanks.

The photos were taken 23/11/2004. Colours of sapphire'pudding cross does not reflect well in the picture though. :cheeky:

Another Picture: :cheeky:

• 8 months later...

This topic has been silent for a long long time...

Would like to ask if anyone still keeps hamster now?

The only way to find love isn't finding the perfect person, but by loving the imperfect person perfectly. True love doesn't have a good ending. It simply doesn't end.

I have one roborovski, about 9mths old. Had two, but the other died a month we got them. This male's been alone ever since.

[since 020605] - [i love my DR-Z & gasgas ]

http://www.inrsoul.org/img/sr_sig.gif

Used to have a hamster zoo in my home. 5 cages and 17 hamsters... Slowly one by one died. :( Very sad. Now left 2 sapphires. One, a female, was adopted from a friend and the other, a male, is the last which I have. But the female dont seemed to be able to conceive. Now I am looking for hamsters for adoption. Winter whites and/or sapphires, babies or adults also can. Anyone who dont want them and need someone to adopt your hamsters, please let me know... You hamsters will be in safe hands with me... Thankie...

Originally posted by hamster_babies@Aug 20 2005, 03:48 PM

Used to have a hamster zoo in my home. 5 cages and 17 hamsters... Slowly one by one died. :( Very sad. Now left 2 sapphires. One, a female, was adopted from a friend and the other, a male, is the last which I have. But the female dont seemed to be able to conceive. Now I am looking for hamsters for adoption. Winter whites and/or sapphires, babies or adults also can. Anyone who dont want them and need someone to adopt your hamsters, please let me know... You hamsters will be in safe hands with me... Thankie...

hehe. i used to house 4 x 2feet tanks(partitioned), 3 spacestations. ard 50 odd call them home. hehe. all ww breeds + robos + blackbears. Gave them up for adoption cos got myself a kitten. Left with 2 tanks. now housing puddings n robos only.

i got two sapphires too.. 1 male n female, but e mle always sqeak when e female move near or touch him, then they will fight.. so in tis case must separate them??

Originally posted by DarleneSantaCruz@Aug 19 2005, 09:22 PM

u wanna adopt 1?

Actually I do wan to adopt one due to the old age of my current hamsters...but I dun tink u hav wat I want becox I dun really appreciate dwarf hamsters...

Originally posted by merz65@Aug 21 2005, 03:29 PM

i got two sapphires too.. 1 male n female, but e mle always sqeak when e female move near or touch him, then they will fight.. so in tis case must separate them??

If for me,I would c if there are any injuries before really seperating them.Fights are quite common..

Bikemania, your hammies so cute. I really love to see those small babies. See them grew up and run around.. Aiyo.. Just love to see them.. When they die.. its like part of my life gone..

Merz65, I think if your hammies dont have any injuries or bleeding, dun think there's a need to separate them. All my hamsters used to stay together. I got the elder male bunk, elder female bunk, parent's bunk.. so long and so forth... Heehee.. Until I see one which was kena bullied and get injuries, then I separate it out from the siblings.

Once I went to the pet shop to look at hamsters. The shop assistant told me that after hamsters grew up, they dont know that they are siblings. So they will bully the one single hamster which is less protective, sick or low defensive. If this hamster is remove from the cage, they will target another one. I find this very amusing. But then I also realised my hamsters behaving somewhat similar to what she describe.

DarleneSantaCruz, I am more than delighted to adopt from you. Let me know how, where and when I can get from you. Thanks a million!